To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Vardal Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Vardal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Vardal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vardal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vardal
Fogderi Toten
Sorenskriveri Toten, Vardal og Biri
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Vardal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Vardal and Hunn. Included Gjøvik until 1861.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Vardal: 1706-1968
Vardal / Gjøvik by: 1878-1941
Vardal / Hunn: 1706-1963
Vardal / Vardal: 1706-1968

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Census Hadeland prosti Vardal clerical district Vardal parish Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 4 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.

An extraction of the 1666 census for Vardal. It lists the farm names, male names only, age and status.

  • 1664-1666 Census Hadeland og Valdres fogderi Vardal clerical district Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 4 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

28 Aalstad 46 Aandalen 11 Aasenberg 11 Aasengen 27 Alm 49 Amsrud 49 Amsrudslaatten

11 Bakken 14 Bakken 45 Bakken 49 Bjugstad nedre 29 Blaksæteren 49 Bratteng 49 Breiskallbakken 49 Breiskallen 6 Brekken 15 Brennbakken 34 Brunsæteren 16 By 16 Bybruget 16 Bysæteren 22 Børstad

38 Dalby 11 Dalseng 49 Djupdalsbakken

45 Eikstad 14 Elveslaatten 17 Elvesveen 46 Engelien 15 Engelstad 38 Engen 11 Enger

42 Finstad 18 Følingstad

35 Gillerhaugen 13 Gjeitmyren 7 Glæstad 14 Grande 31 Grindvolden 21 Gryte lille 14 Grønsaas 9 Gubberud

12 Hage 3 Hageengen 39 Hagen 25 Haug 7 Haugen 7 Haugslaatten 29 Hermanrud 15 Hommelstad 1 Hovdelien 38 Høgda 48 Høgda 26 Hørstad

48 Kallstuen 11 Kjelsrud 46 Klemmetstuen 24 Klokkergaarden 11 Klopmyren 14 Knappen 41 Kongelstad 1 Kvear og Juthullet

14 Laangstad 27 Lappen 38 Lillehagen 11 Lillejordet 16 Lundby 11 Lyshaugen

14 Madshus og Lilleskogen 19 Mjølstad 29 Mustad 17 Myre 15 Myrengen 17 Myrengen nordre og Østberg 14 Myrvold 13 Mælum

44 Napstad 11 Neraasen (Gammelaasen) 48 Nerhagen 48 Nersveen 3 Nilsbakken 4 Nordengen 42 Nordengen 5 Nordengen lille 11 Nyaasen 42 Nyjordet 14 Nyset

3 Olestuen

44 Paalsrud 3 Perstuen 18 Petterud 23 Præstegaarden 38 Pullerud

14 Ringen 27 Ringen

45 Sagbakken 17 Sagstuen 31 Sauhagen 1 Seval 48 Sjurstuen 15 Skjervum vestre 31 Skogerud 27 Skogum 38 Skonhovd 39 Skumlien 38 Skumsrud 2 Skyberg 44 Slaatsveen 49 Slaatten 27 Slettengen 32 Snuggerud 8 Solbjør 11 Sollien 29 Stangstuen 20 Stenvold 13 Storskogen 43 Svartaasen 21 Sveen 39 Sveen 45 Svennerud 48 Syljusveen 31 Sæteren 16 Sønsteby 42 Sørlien

38 Torp 49 Trehørningen 47 Tromsaasen 48 Tyli

16 Utterset

36 Vesteraas 3 Viberg 42 Vidrikstuen 42 Vildaasen

14 Ødegaarden 14 Ødegaardsjordet 46 Øikjernsmarken 46 Østdalen 10 Øveraasen 20 Øverhagen



Garder i Vardal

Alm, Askim,

Bakåsen, Berg, Bjugstad, Bjugstadhøgda, Bjørge, Bjørnsveen, Bondelien, Brekken, Brusveen, Braastad, Bråten, By, Børstad,

Dal, Dalborgen,

Eik, Eikstad,

Fjell, Fossum, Fruset, Føllingstad,

Gammel Aasen, Gillerhaugen, Gjøvik, Glæstad, Gryte, Gubberud

, Hage, Haug, Helgerud, Hellerud, Helli, Hunn, Hørstad,

Kallerud, Kastad, Kirkeby, Klemetstuen, Kolberg, Koll, Kolls-Aalstad, Kongelstad, Kopperud,

Lilleengen, Lille-Tranberg, Linnerud,

Mjølstad, Mustad, Myhre, Myre, Mæhlum, Møllereng,

Napstad, Nerby, Neraasen, Nordengen, Nygaard, Nyhus,

Ondahl,

Rambæk, Rambekk,

Seval, Skarkerud, Skikkelstad, Skjervum, Skonhovd, Skumlien, Skyberg, Skaarstad, Slettum, Snuggerud, Sogstad, Solbjør, Stokke, Svartaasen, Sæteren, Sæther,

Torestad, Torke, Tranberg, Tromsaasen, Traaset, Tømmerstigen,

Vardal prestegaard, Vestby, Vesteraas, Viberg, Vibergstuen, Viken, Vildaasen, Vårnes,

Ødegaarden, Østby, Øverby, Øveraasen, Øykaasen, Øystad,

Aalstad, Aandalen, Aannerud, Aas

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Toten, Vardal and Biri judicial district
*1657-1841 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Toten judicial district
*1828-1903 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Toten deanery
*1716-1744 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

Card index to probates of Toten, Vardal of Biri, 1657-1841

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Braastad, Per; Slekter på garder i Vardal og Rendalen.  Utgitt av Gjøvik og Toten slekthistorielag 2008.