To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Valsøyfjord Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Valsøyfjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Valsøyfjord Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Aure
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Aure, Valsøfjorden
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Aure clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Aure clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Todal, Anders, Gardtales i Valsøyfjord, [S.l. : s.n.], 1963. A history of Valsøyfjord in Aure clerical district in Møre og Romsdal county and a genealogy of the people. FHL 948.35/V3 H2t A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.35-V3 H2t - Valsoyfjord.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

99 Arasvik 114

Botn 95 Bratset

107 Enge 106 Englien

117 Fjærlien

96 Gjeistad 97 Gjerde

100 Hennen 103 Henset 105 Hestnes 110 Hjellnes 118 Høgset

108 Kane Laksevorpe 101 Kraaknes 102 Kraaknes Laksevorpe

119 Lervik

104 Otnes

116 Renslien

112 Sandnes lille 114 Smedhaugen 120 Stokke 113 Sæteren

98 Vaagosen 109 Valsøen

115 Ødegaarden 114 Øren

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names