Vallerstad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vallerstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Vallerstad


Guide to Vallerstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vallerstad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Bjuggorp, Blidkulla, Blidkulla Lilla, Bostället Häljorp, Bostället Narveryd, Bostället Stora Melstad,

Fattigstugan Vallerstad, Fogdegården Narveryd, Frälsegården Lilla Melstad, Frälsegården Vallerstad,

Gatstugan, Gubbelyckan, Gästgivaregården Hassle, Götevid Hovslagaregård, Götevid Korpralsgård, Götevid Norrgård, Götevid Skattegård,

Hassla by ägor, Hassla Gästgivregård, Hassla Hovmansgård, Hassla Lilla Södegård, Hassla Nedre Holme Norrgård, Hassla Sadelmakaregård, Hassla Stora Södergård, Hassla Storgård, Hassla Östergård, Hassla Övre Holme Norrgård, Holmen Nedre Hassla, Holmen Övre Hassla, Hovmansgården Hassla, Hovslagaregården Götevid, Häljorp (Heljorp) Boställe, Häljorp (Heljorp) Mellangård, Häljorp (Heljorp) Södergård, Hästskogården Vallerstad,

Korpralsgården Götevid, Källhemmet (Källarhemmet),

Lillgården Lilla Melstad, Lillgården Narveryd, Lillgården Vallerstad, Lilla Blidkulla, Ljungen, Ljungstorp, Lundsled,

Mellangården Häljorp, Melstad Lilla Frälsegård, Melstad Lilla Lillgård, Melstad Stora Boställe, Melstad Stora Storgård, Melstad Stora Västergård,

Narveryd Boställe, Narveryd By ägor, Narveryd Fogdegård, Narveryd Lilla Södergård, Narveryd Lillgård, Narveryd Skattegård, Narveryd Stora Södergård, Narveryd Storgård, Narveryd Västergård, Narveryd Östergård, Navestad, Norrgården Götevid, Norrgården Hassla Nedre Holme, Norrgården Hassla Övre Holme, Nybygget under Stora Melstad Västergård, Nydalen,

Prästgården Vallerstad,

Risbygget,

Sadelmakaregården Hassla, Sandhålan, Skattegården Götevid, Skattegården Narveryd, Sockenstugan Vallerstad, Stagelstorp, Storgården Hassla, Storgården Narveryd, Storgården Stora Melstad, Storgården Vallerstad, Stugan u.n.u. Bjuggtorp,

Stugan u.n.u. Götevid Hovslagaregård, Stugan u.n.u. Götevid Korpralsgård, Stugan u.n.u. Götevid Norrgård, Stugan u.n.u. Götevid Skattegård, Stugan u.n.u. Hassla by ägor, Stugan u.n.u. Hassla Gästgivaregård, Stugan u.n.u. Hassla Lilla Södergård, Stugan u.n.u. Hassla Stora Stugan u.n.u. Hassla Östergård, Stugan u.n.u. Hassla Övre Holme Norrgård, Stugan u.n.u. Häljorp Boställe, Stugan u.n.u. Häljorp Mellangård, Stugan u.n.u. Lilla Melstad Lillgård, Stugan u.n.u. Narveyd Boställe, Stugan u.n.u. Narveyd Fogdergård, Stugan u.n.u. Narveyd Skattegård, Stugan u.n.u. Narveyd Stora Södergård, Stugan u.n.u. Narveyd Västergård, Stugan u.n.u. Stora Melstad Storgård, Stugan u.n.u. Stora Melstad Västergård, Stugan u.n.u. Vallerstad by ägor, Stugan u.n.u. Vallerstad Frälsegård, Stugan u.n.u. Vallerstad Prästgård, Stugan u.n.u. Vallerstad Storgård, Stugan u.n.u. Vallerstad Södergård, Stugan u.n.u. Vallerstad Västergård,

Södergården Häljorp, Södergården Lilla Hassla, Södergården Lilla Narveryd, Södergården Stora Hassla, Södergården Stora Narveryd, Södergården Vallerstad,

Vallerstad By ägor, Vallerstad Fattigstuga, Vallerstad Frälsegård, Vallerstad Hästskogård, Vallerstad Lillgård, Vallerstad Prästgård, Vallerstad Sockenstuga, Vallerstad Storgård, Vallerstad Södergård, Vallerstad Västergård, Västergården Narveryd, Västergården Stora Melstad, Västergården Vallerstad,

Ägorna Hassla by, Ägorna Narveryd by, Ägorna Vallerstad by,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Vallerstad, Husförhörslängd 1830-1835, Ortregister