Valla Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Valla parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Valla

Guide to Valla Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Valla Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alebacken, Almön, Aplegården, Apleröd, Askerö, Askerö Nedergården,
Backehuset, Balkeröd, Barkedalen, Berga, Billerås, Bohalla, Botten, Blåkullsängen, Brattön Lilla, Bråland Nedre, Bråland Övre, Bräcka, Bräcke,
Dammen, Djurshall, Dyvik,
Evja,
Fjällerbro Nedergården, Fjällebro Övergården, Flägen, Furusäter,
Gamle häst, Gatan, Grinden under Häggvall, Grinden under Övergården, Grinden under Krossen, Grinden under Åker, Grinden under Österröd, Grinderna, Gälov,
Habborsby, Hagen under Billerås, Hagen under Bråland Övre, Hagen under Häggvall, Hagen under Nedergården, Hagen Lilla under Nedergården, Hagen under Sörby Lilla, Hamilton, Hammar, Hammarberget, Hamnen, Hjälteby Västra, Hjälteby Östra, Hultet, Huset under rävsal, Huset under Röd, Huset under Sörby Lilla, Hålan, Häggvalls Uppegården, Häggvalls Övergården, Hällene, Häller, Höhallen, Hövik, Höviksnäs,
Kalekärr, Kalvängen, Karlstorp, Kil Västergården, Kil Östergården, Kleva, Klämman, Knarruden, Knuten, Kortås, Krommeröd, Krossen, Kråkedal, Kvia, Kyrkedammen, Kyrkhuset, Kåbedyet, Kåtorp, Källdal, Kärret under Hällene,
Lerdal, Liden, Liden under Berga, Lind, Liseberg, Lyckan, Lyckan under Lind, Lyckan (Lyckorna), Lyckedalen, Låka,
Majhuset, Mellby, Mellby mark, Mellby strand, Mellby ö, Mjölkeviken, Munkenholm, Myggenås Mellangården, Myggenäs Västergården, Myren under Bråland Övre, Myren under Hjälteby, Myren under Åker,
Nybygget under Fjällebro, Nybygget under Nedergård, Nybygget under Sundsby, Nybygget under Tönsäng, Nyhagen, Näs Väster, Näs Öster, Näset under Myggenäs Västergården,
Orion, Oxhagen,
Ramsdal, Ravneberg, Rosengård, Runtången, Ryd, Rävsal, Röd, Röd Lilla, Röd Mellangården, Rödalen, Rörvik, Röseberget,
Saltholmen, Sandhagen, Saxängen, Skattebacken, Skogen, Skåpesund, Slättebacken, Spjerr, Stranden under Berga, Stranden under Myggenäs, Strandhagen, Styrdalen, Sundsby, Svanvik Mellangården, Svanvik Nedergården, Svanvik Uppegården, Sörby Lilla, Sörby Stora, Sörtången, Sörängen,
Tegen under Fjällebro, Tegen under Hammar, Tegen under Mellby, Tingsgatan, Tunnedalen, Tunnevik, Tången under Berga, Tångeröd Nedre, Tångeröd Övre, Tönsäng,
Udden under Kleva, Uteby, Vaholmen, Vassbacka, Västerröd,
Åker, Åsen under Kråkedal, Åsen under Myggenäs Nedergården, Åsen under Åker Avelsgården,
Änghagen under Aplegården, Änghagen under Röd, Ängholmen,
Ödegärdet, Örn, Österröd,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Valla, Husförhörslängd 1838-1840, Ortregister