Valdshult Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Valdshult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Valdshult


Guide to Valdshult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Valdshult Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat -1961 Stengårdshult, Norra Unnaryd, Öreryd, Norra Hestra and Valdshult, 1962- Norra Hestra, Stengårdshult, Norra Unnaryd and Valdshult.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Mo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946-1966 Jönköping, 1967- Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Vadshult, 1952-1970 Södra Mo, 1971- Gislaved,
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373106
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00404


Place Names

Boarp, Bygget,
Elgalaggen,
Fattigstugan,
Hansabo, Hindebo, Holabo, Holabo Lilla, Husbacka,
Knekttorpet under Södra Wallshult,
Lilla Holabo,
Majebro, Måssabo, Mörkwik
Norra Wallshult,
Ryssadalen,
Sjöryd, Södra Wallshult, Svinhult
Trollakulla, Tuddebo,
Wallberget, Wallshult Norra Liderna, Wallshult Norra, Wallshult Södra, Warperyd, Wästanskog,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Valdshult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). August 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/