Valdez-Cordova Census Area, Alaska Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
United States
Alaska
Valdez-Cordova Census Area

Guide to Valdez-Cordova Census Area, Alaska Genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

{{{link}}}

Valdez-Cordova Census Area, Alaska
Map
Map of Alaska highlighting Valdez-Cordova Census Area
Location in the state of Alaska
Map of the U.S. highlighting Alaska
Location of Alaska in the U.S.
Facts
Founded 1980
County Seat No borough seat
Courthouse


Description

The census area was created in 1980 as part of Alaska's Unorganized Borough. It has no borough seat. This census area is located in the southeastern part of the state.[1]

Historical Facts

Boundary Changes

Populated Places

For a complete list of populated places, including small neighborhoods and suburbs, visit Hometown Locator. The following are the most historically and genealogically relevant populated places in this census area:[2]

Cities
Unincorporated communities
Census-designated places
Ghost towns


Record Loss

Resources

Cemeteries

Cemeteries of Valdez-Cordova, Alaska online and in print
Tombstone Transcriptions Online
TombstoneTranscriptions in Print (Often more complete)
List of Cemeteries in the Census Area
See Alaska Cemeteries for more information

Census

Church Records

Court Records

Land and Property

Local Histories

Maps

Anchorage MunicipalityKenai Peninsula BoroughMatanuska-Susitna BoroughSoutheast Fairbanks Census AreaYakutat BoroughYukonAK VALDEZ-CORDOVA CENSUS AREA.PNG
About this image
Click a neighboring county
for more resources


Military

Newspapers

Other Records

Probate

Repositories

Familt History Centers

Taxation

Websites

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Valdez-Cordova Census Area," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Valdez%E2%80%93Cordova_Census_Area,_Alaska 18 June 2018.
  2. Wikipedia contributors, "Valdez-Cordova Census Area, Alaska," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Valdez–Cordova_Census_Area,_Alaska, accessed 13 February 2019.