To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Vaksdal Parish, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Vaksdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Vaksdal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bergenhus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1763: Bergenhus, 1763-1919: Søndre Bergenhus
Fylke 1919-Present Hordaland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Bruvik
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Bruvik
Fogderi Nordhordland
Sorenskriveri Nordhordland
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Bruvik

Census Records:[edit | edit source]

See Bruvik

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Alphabetical index of the farms in Vaksdal kommune Most are searchable on the internet.

Bergsdalen jordbrukslag, Bergsdalen: ei fjellbygd i Hordaland, [Vaksdal]: Jordbrukslaget, 1978-1983. history of the mountain town of Bergsdalen in Vaksdal in Bruvik clerical district in Hordaland county. From 1837 to 1884 Bergsdalen was part of Voss clerical district and from 1885 to 1964 it was part of Evanger clerical district. Includes some genealogy. FHL 948.32/B2 H2b A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.32-B2 H2b - Bergsdalen.pdf

Skre, Brita, Vaksdal bygdebok, Vaksdal : Vaksdal bygdeboknemnd, 1965-1987. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Vaksdal in Hordaland County, Norway with a history from the earliest times to 1940. Vaksdal clerical district includes Bruvik, Dale, and Stamnes. FHL 948.32/V2 D2s Farm name indexes to volumes 1 -3 are found in the following links. File:948.32-V2 D2s v1 - VAKSDAL 1.pdf, File:948.32-V2 D2s v2 - VAKSDAL 2.pdf, File:948.32-V2 D2s v3 - VAKSDAL 3.pdf

Farm Names
[edit | edit source]

Scroll down for more volumes.

Source: Skre, Brita, Vaksal Bygdebok, Bruvik Sokn, Vol. 1, (Vaksal Bygdeboknemnd 1981).

Aianbo, Aksnes, Aldal, Alfheim, Alvheim, Amble, Andersane, Anderstun, Angelsnes, Apalknausen, Ardalen, Askeli, Askhaugen, Aspelund, Astridbakken, Audestad, Austhelm, Austli, Avfallsplass,

Bakke, Bakkebo, Bakkeli, Bakkely, Bakkelys, Bakken, Bakketun, Baltun, Bekkebu, Bekkefaret, Bekkelaget, Bekkelagets, Bekkely, Bekketun, Bekkevold, Berg, Bergeng, Bergesen, Bergheim, Bergly, Bergrabben, Bergtun, Berlebu, Bernes, Berstad, Betanien, Bethel, Bilbo, Birkeland, Birkelund, Bjerkelund, Bjørgheim, Bjørgås, Bjørhaug, Bjørkeli, Bjørkeliveg, Bjørkelund, Bjørkely, Bjørketun, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkheim, Bjørndal, Bjørnebu, Bjørnetun, Bjørsvik, Blokksberg, Blomdal, Bogane, Boge, Bogeelva, Boge-Indre, Boge-Ytre, Boligbarakke, Bolmsterbakken, Bolstad, Borg, Borgetun, Borgheim, Botnaleitet, Botnen, Brakabu, Brakahaugen, Bratland, Brattbrekken, Bratteli, Brattheim, Brattlia, Bredablikk, Breidablikk, Brelstein, Breiviknes, Brekke, Brekketun, Brortun, Brualeite, Brualeitet, Brubakk, Brudlaupshaugen, Brudvik, Bruhaugen, Bruheim, Bruvik, Bruvikdalens, Bruvik-Indre, Bruvik-Kyrkje, Bruvik-Ytre, Brøkane-Store, Bråtet, Bråttun, Buskaret, Bysheim, Båtaleitet,

Centralen,

Dagali, Dale, Dalebu, Dalen, Dallund, Dalsåkeren, Daltun, Dame, Damholdet, Dar heima, Davidsen,

Eide, Eiketun, Eikhaugen, Eikum, Eilefsen, Eineli, Einerhaug, Einetun, Ekhaugen, Ekhaugs, Ekne,s Ekse, Ekholm, Elinbu, Elllngsbruket, Eisero, Elvebakken, Elveflaten, Elverhøy, Elvero, Elverum, Elvestad, Elvestrand, Elvetun, Engen, Erikane, Eriksen, Eriksjorda, Erinstølen, Ersland, Erstad, Evensen,

Fagerbakke, Fagerbakken, Fagerhaug, Fagerheim, Fagerlid, Fagernes, Fagertun, Faugstad, Faugstadtuns, Fauske, Fiskarbu, Fitjalia, Fjellborg, Fjellbu, Fjellhaug, Fjellheim, Fjellro, Fjelltun, Fjelltøl, Fjordblikk, Fjordglimt, Fjordglytt, Fjæra, Fjæreide, Fjærå, Flatabø, Flaten, Flattongen, Flordalen, Flordalen Garasje, Flordalsvegen, Flaten, Fokstadane, Folgerø, Folkeskole Vaksdal, Forva, Forvad, Forveit, Fossdal, Fossdalane, Fosshaug, Fossmark, Fotland, Frammigarden, Framnes, Framtun, Fredbo, Fredhaug, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredtun, Friborg, Frilund, Fritun, Frydenlund, Fuglehaugen, Furnes, Furnesbakken, Furubotn, Fyllingen, Føyner,

Gamletun, Gamletunet, Garasje Flordalen, Garatun, Gardatun, Garden, Gardsåkerbakken, Garsbøen, Geilæ, Geithaugen, Geithushaugen, Gjerstad, Gjertrudbruket, Granli, Granly, Granlys, Gravplass Vaksdal, Gravplassen, Grotle, Groven, Groveteigen, Grovheim, Grønlid, Grønnestølen, Grøntofjellteigen, Gråurden, Gundersen,

Hagatun, Hagebu, Hagebø, Hagen, Hagens, Haldorsbruket, Halland, Halldisbakken, Halleland, Hammer, Hana, Hanevik, Hansajorda, Hansane, Hansen, Haraldshaugen, Hardbakken, Hauasteinane, Hauen, Haug, Haugane, Haugegarden, Haugen, Haugetun, Haugsbø, Haugtun, Hausle, Hausvik, Hegghauen, Heima Dar, Heimen, Heimkvil, Helmli, Heimtun, Hekland, Helgabu, Helgelandssæter, Helgheim, Helle, Hellen, Helleren, Helletun, Henriksen, Herfindal, Herfindalen, Hermundsdal, Hernes, Hesjedal, Hesteskarvet, Hisdal, Hjellen, Holmeford, Hope, Hordvik, Hundvin, Husdal, Hvidsten, Høgheim, Høgsett, Høgtun, Høgtuns, Hønsehaugen, Høyseter, Høyskarvet, Høysteinfetæ,

Idrettsplassen, Idrottsplassen, Indre-Boge, Indre-Bruvik, Indrebø, Indrenes, Ingerstrand, Ingrid Slåttå, Ingrldane, Innigarden, Inntaksdam,

Jacobsen, Jakobsbruket, Jakobsen, Jamne, Jamnebrekka, Jappen, Joane, Joansane, Johannesen, Johansen, Johnsen, Jonsbu, Jørgersen,

Kaien, Kaitomt, Kalleklev, Karibu, Karlsen, Kjellstadhaug, Kjeneset, Kjerregaren, Kjeseth, Kjærret, Kjøndal, Kjøndalen, Kleppane, Klette, Klokkarhaugen, Klokkarne, Klyvet, Klyvsbakken, Klyvvikfæ, Klyvvikjæ, Knappen, Knatten, Knausane, Knausen, Knutane, Knutsen, Koch, Kolfit, Koop-tun, Krekane, Kreken, Kringsjå, Kristibrekka, Kristijohansjorda, Kristoffersen, Krogsrud, Kroken, Krossneset, Krossnessetø, Kråhelm, Kråkhaugen, Kvalvåg, Kvam, Kvamme, Kvamme Lille, Kvammen, Kvammsæter, Kvamstun, Kveldsro, Kveldssol, Kvernaneset, Kvernhaug, Kvernhushaugen, Kvernhusteigen, Kvile, Kvilehaug, Kvilestad, Kvinsland, Kvitaskarvet, Kyrkje-Bruvik, Kyrkjegarden-Nye, Kyrkjeteigen, Kyrkjetuft,

Labyrinten, Ladeberget, Lambakken, Langhaugen, Langhelle, Langhelle, Langhelleneset, Langåkeren, Larsane, Larsen, Lastestasjon, Lee, Leet, Leikeplass, Leirbakken, Leitet, Lerketun, Lian, Liarenne, Liarennet, Liarlund, Liastall, Liatun, Lidarrende, Lihaug, Liheim, Lille Kvamme, Lilund, Lindholm, Lindleitet, Lines, Linjegrunn, Liset, Litangen, Litlalibrekko, Litun, Livei, Livtun, Ljoshelm, Lossestasjon, Lund, Lunheim, Luren, Lyng, Lyngbu, Lyngen, Lynghaug, Lynghaugen, Lyngtun, Lyshelm, Lærargarden, Løbakken, Løbakken, Løtun, Løtvelt, Luitveit, Løvold,

Madlijorda, Magnebu, Magnussen, Malhaugen, Maritun, Maritvoll, Maudhelm, Maurabakken, Maurstad, Melsterbøen, Melcher, Mellesdal, Melsilo, Melsilovel, Meringen, Michelsen, Midstykke, Midtbø, Midltræet, Midltun, Midtuns, Mikkjelsgarden, Milon, Misttuns, Mjelde, Moe, Monsabruket, Monsajorda, Monsane, Monsaplasset, Morvik, Mynthaugen, Myra, Myrane, Myren, Myrtelgen, Myrtun, Møbeltun, Møllebakken, Møllebruk Vakdsdal,

Naustdalsneset, Naustgrunn, Nausthaugen, Nausttomta, Nausttuft, Naustviken, Nedrebø, Nepstad, Nerejorda, Neset, Neshaug, Neshaugen, Nesheim, Nesjahaug, Nestelgen, Nesttun, Nethovdane, Nilsane, Nilsebu, Nilsen, Nipeli-Remane, Njåstad, Nonaas, Nord, Nordal, Nordberg, Nordby, Nordhaug, Nordheim, Nordly, Nordlys, Nordre Utgjerdet, Nordstrand, Nordstrøm, Nordtun, Nordum, Nordvang, Nordvi,k Nordvikane, Nyastykket, Nyborg, Nybroen, Nybrot, Nybø, Nye-Kyrkjegarden, Nygård, Nyhavn, Nyhelm, Nykal, Nymark, Nyplasset, Nysted, Nystykke, Nytelg, Nytun, Nøstviken, Nåmdal,

Oasen, Odelshelm, Olabruket, Olabu, Olajorda, Olane, Olatun, Olderboln, Oldemaugen, Olsen, Olshovden, Olsnes, Olsvold, Ongelsvik, Opheim, Oppane, Oppebreket, Oppetreet, Oppheim, Oppigarden, Oppset, Oppseth, Oskarborg, Ospedal, Ospehaug, Ospehaugen, Ospetun, Otterstad,

Padøen, Pahlm, Paradis, Paulsen, Pax, Perahaugen, Perajorda, Perane, Petersen, Plasset, Porshaug, Prestegarden,

Rabben, Rasmussen, Rasvarsel, Raunevollen, Refskre, Remane-Nipeli, Reset, Rogntun, Roheim, Rongved, Rorgate, Rosendal, Roti, Rotun, Rødberg, Rødberselva, Rønhovde, Rørbakken, Rørgate, Rørvik,

Sagaholmen, Sageide, Salthølsfossane, Samanføyd, Samhold, Samuelsen, Samvirke, Sandstad, Sandtaket, Samdvik, Sandvoli, Sauviksneset, Sebjørnsen, Sedalen, Seiasteinen, Seilæ, Seim, Seimsvang, Sejømane, Seljellen, Siribrekka, Sjangrila, Sjurane, Sjøbu, Sjølund, Sjøly, Sjølyst, Sjønes, Sjøtun, Skaftå, Skage, Skansen, Skaret, Skarhaug, Skarvatun, Skjelvik, Skjerpingane, Skjerveggen, Skogholt, Skogli, Skogly, Skogtun, Skoleplassens, Skoletomt, Skoltane, Skolten, Skorpen, Skreianeset, Skreiatun, Skreien, Skreien Vaktarbustad, Skreiæ, Skulane, Skulestad, Skuletomas, Skuletuft, Skulstad, Skålevik, Slåttestallen, Slåttå Ingrid, Smedstrand, Smestad, Smiteigen, Smågjerde, Snuplass, Snuplassen, Solbakken, Solbrekken, Sølbø, Solglytt, Solgård, Solhaug, Solhaug, Solhaugens, Solheim, Solknaus, Solknausen, Solli, Sollid, Solly, Solnes, Solstad, Solstrand, Solstua, Soltuft, Soltun, Solvang, Solvik, Solås, Sølben, Solåsen, Spisebarakke tomt, Sprakahaugen, Stamneshagen, Stasjonstomt, Stavenes, Stegadalsneset, Steinsbø, Steintun, Stigen, Stokkaneset, Stokke, Store-Brøkane, Storehauen, Storejohansjorda, Storhaug, Storkarshaugen, Stor-Ola, Storseilæ, Storåkeren, Strandflaten, Strandhelm, Strimmelen, Stromme, Sturnhaugen, Stürtzel, Støa, Stølen, Stølen, Stølshaugen, Stølsheim, Summrissfallen, Sundsbakk, Sundvor, Svana, Sylverbakke, Synsvoll, Sælen, Sæterdal, Sætre, Sørbø, Sørensen, Sætebakken,

Tangen, Tefre, Teigen, Teigland, Tharaldsen, Thom, Thomassen, Tjødnhaug, Tollefen, Tolåflåten, Tolås, Tolåsen, Tomasane, Tomasjorda, Tonghaugen, Tonjen, Tonæ, Torebu, Torhei, Torvhushaugen, Tredet, Tresbrekka, Trettenes, Tretteteig, Triangel, Trollhaug, Trollhaugen, Trollheien, Trollkjelen, Trudvang, Trulsen, Tryggheim, Træet, Tufteteigen, Tunes, Tunheim, Tveit, Tveltabråte, Tveltane, Tveitbråtet, Tverrlien, Tyttebærinden, Tørresane, Tørresen,

Ulevik, Ulfsnesøy Skolehjem, Ulveraker, Ulvsneset, Urdal, Urhaug, Utgjerdet, Utgjerdet Nordre, Utgjerdsneset, Utigarden, Utløhaugen, Utløo, Utsikten, Utsikten, Utsiktens, Utsjå, Utsyn,

Vakdsdal, MølIebruk, Vaksdal Folkeskole, Vaksdal Gravplass, Vaksdal, Vaktarbustad Skreien, Vang, Vassdal, Vassåsane, Vassåsleitet, Vassåtun, Vatle, Vatshelle, Vegtun, Vegåkeren, Vesterheim, Vestrheim, Vetletun, Vidsyn, Vik, Vikne, Vinhelm, Vollen, Vonheim, Värn, Vågenes, Vågheim, Vårli, Vårtun,

Walebu,

Ytre-Boge, Ytre-Bruvik, Ytstehaugen,

Ækra, Ækro,

Ørnetun, Østrelm, Øvretun, Øvstebø, Øvsttun, Øykjatun, Øyra,

Aadland, Ådnane, Ådnegarden, Aakre, Aas, Åsen, Aasen, Åsli, Åstveit, Åsvang


Source: Skre, Brita, Vaksal Bygdebok, Vol. 2, Dale Sokn, (Vaksal Bygdeboknemnd 1981).

Andersbruket, Bekketun, Bjorkelund, Blomdal, Blødal, Børsli, Dale, Elva, Fjellhammar, Fjellhaug, Fjellheim, Fjordtun, Fokstad, Fossdalen, Fossheim, Fossmark, Fredheim, Frydenlund, Garbogen, Granheim Tillegg, Granheim, Grøtå, Haugen, Haugtun, Heggebotnen, Helle, Helletun, Hesjedal, Hetteli, Johansbruket, Kinndalen, Knatten, Knulten, Kvelvet, Kvernknurrhaugen, Kårtun, Leitet, Linjegrunn, Midttun, Myra, Nedre Solvang, Nerebruket, Nydal, Nøsttomten, Pletten, Sandbakken, Setre, Sjurahaugen, Sjøglytt, Sjøtun, Solbakken, Solhaug, Solvang, Solvang Nedre, Stanghelle, Strandheim, Stølane, Syskinborg, Tangneset, Tottenes, Tillegg, Granheim, Tona, Trævarefabrik og Vestlandske Trresko, Utsyn, Vestlandske Trresko og Trrevarefabrik, Vika, Øyratangen, Øyrateigen, Ånæ, Åtun

Source: Skre, Brita, Vaksal Bygdebok, Vol. 3, Stamnes Sokn, (Vaksal Bygdeboknemnd 1981).

Alltun, Almelund, Alvheim, Andersane, Åpaltun, Austbø, Åvang, Bakke, Bakkely, Bakken, Bakketun, Båstå, Berget, Bergheim, Berglund, Bergstad, Bergtun, Bessane, Bessestovo, Bjørke, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelund, Bjørkheim, Bjørnebakken, Borteluten, Bøtun ut Myster, Braketeigen, Bratten, Brekke, Brørvik, Brotet, Brustølen, Bruvoll, Bukkstein, Dalane, Dalseid, Dasleitet, Daltun, Danielane, Demring, Dyvik, Dyvikteigen, Eggheim, Eide, Eidsøyren, Eikefet, Eikemo, Eikemoelva, Einerud, Eksingedalsvassdraget, Eksobo, Elvebrekka, Elvelund, Elvestrand, Elvik, Fagerstad, Fagerto, Fagervoll, Feta, Fetateigen Øvre, Fjæra, Fjellborg, Fjellheim, Fjellstad, Fjelltun, Fjellttun, Fjordglytt, Flåten, Fossheim, Fredheim, Fredly, Friborg, Frilund, Fristad, Fritun, Frydenlund, Furelid, Furnes, Fumestreet, Furubakken, Furulund, Fylehaugen, Fylingslid, Gammersvik, Garatun, Gardatun, Gardli, Gaitånæ, Geitavik, Gjelæ, Gjelane, Gjerde, Granheim, Granli, Granly, Grannetun, Grofid, Grøsvik, Hagebø, Hagen Nordre, Hagen, Hassle, Haugatun, Haugen, Haugum, Heimly, Heimstad, Hesjedal, Hesjedalsvassdraget, Høgstølen, Holo, Hordatun, Hymavik, Jakobsstovo, Joansene, Kalandshaugen, Kalland, Kallestad, Kallvik, Karistovo, Kjeldebakken, Knutane, Kulshamar, Kvamme, Kvåstad, Kvåsladstølen, Kyrkjehaugen, Kyrkjetunet, Lammaneset, Langenes, Larsastovo, Lauvik, Leirehaugen, Leiro, Leirtun, Leirvik, Leirvika, Leitet, Libakken, Lid, Lillenes, Litun, Ljosevatn, Ljosheim, Løland, Lunde, Lyngås, Lyngåsteigen, Lyngheim, Lyngstad, Lyngtun, Magnane, Maltviki, Mellesdal, Mikkjelshaugen, Mitdbø, Mo, Moberg, Monsane, Myræ, Myrhaugen, Myster, Mystorøyra, Naustaleitet, Naustleitet, Naustnest, Neraluten, Nerestovo, Nerheim, Neset, Nilsane, Nistovo, Nordalsvik, Nordås, Nordbø, Nordebø, Nordheim, Nordmark, Nordre Hagen, Nordstad, Norstad, Nybø, Nyegjerdet, Nyheim, Nyhopen, Nyland, Nymark, Nytun, Olastovo, Olderstad, Oppeluten, Oppheim, Oppistovo, Otterstadneset, Øvre Fetateigen, Øyo, Porsmyra, Renn, Rinden, Rinnheim, Rossvikanest, Rudkallen, Sagelva, Sand, Sandal, Sandbingen, Sandly, Sandvoll, Skoglid, Skoglund, Skogly, Skoglys, Skorvena, Skuletomt, Solarås, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbrotet, Solglimt, Solhaug, Solheim, Sollund, Solly, Solstad, Solstrand, Soltun, Soltveit, Solvang, Spelerinden, Sprakateigen, Stammes Kyrkjegard, Stamnes, Stamnesfet, Stamneshagen, Stamnesleiro, Stokkabakken, Stølane, Stelsheim, Storemyren, Stornes, Slorstovo, Strand, Strandvoll, Straume, Straumshjellen, Straumstad, Strømsnes, Sundet, Svarteberget, Svatun, Sveen, Sveena, Sveheim, Syarteberget, Teinleet, Tohallerhaugen, Toskedal, Toskhelleren, Trettenes, Tretteneset, Tronstad, Tunvold, Ulevik, Ulevikbakken, Ulevikshaugen, Urafjæra, Utløebøen, Varpneset, Veastølen, Velomane, Velomshagen, Velomsparten, Veo, Verpelstad, Vesletun, Vetlestøien, Vik, Vika, Vikahagen, Voll, Vollen, Vonheim

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1702-1910: Records are found in Nordhordaland judicial district.

1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.