Vadsbro Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vadsbro parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Vadsbro Parish


Guide to Vadsbro Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vadsbro Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1919 Blacksta and Vadsbro, 1920-1961 Vadsbro and Blacksta, 1962-1976 Årdala, Forssa, Vadsbro och Blacksta. 1977- Bettna, Årdala, Forssa, Vadsbro and Blacksta
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Oppunda
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1877 Oppunda härads mellersta, 1878-1917 Oppunda härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Vadsbro, 1952-1970 Bettna, 1971- Flen
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Lif- och Oppunda Kompanier
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Livkompaniet och Oppunda kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056684
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11666


Place Names

Backa, Berga, Bergastugan, Bergstorp, Björka, Björklund, Björktorp, Brahelund, Bårsta, Bårstanäs
Carlberg, Cathrinaborg,
Dahl, Damkärr, Dentersta Soldattorp,
Ekenslund, Ekskogen, Ekskogen soldattorp, Ellmora, Enslöth,
Fageråsen, Fattighuset, Fiskarstugan, Flinkesta, Flinkesta Soldattorp,
Grindstugan,
Hageberg, Hagstugan, Hedenlunda, Hult, Höglind,
Jansberg, Jordbro,
Kasta, Kasta Soldattorp, Klockaregården, Klockstugan, Kärrboviken, Kärrtorp,
Lagmansö, Lindstugan, Löflund,
Norrtorp, Nässtugan,
Prestbohl,
Qvarntorp,
Sjöstugan, Skeunda, Skogstorp, Skolhuset, Skomakartorp, Skräddartorp, Smedstorp, Staf, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Strömslund, Sågstugan, Sörstaf,
Tallsätter, Tjärna, Torp, Trädgårdstugan,
Wadsberga, Wadsbroby, Walla, Weckla, Weckla Soldattorp, Wik, Wreta, Wreta Soldattorp,
Åstugan,
Ändbord, Ängtorp, Ängstugan,
Ökna, Östorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vadsbro Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Vadsbro församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.