Våler, Østfold, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Våler, Østfold, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Østfold County
Våler


Guide to Våler, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Våler clerical district contains parish regsiters and sexton's books for Våler and Svinndal parishes. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1715-1931.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Våler: 1715-1715, 1718-1877, 1919-1969

Våler / Svinndal: 1878-1896, 1901-1948

Våler / Våler: 1863-1868, 1878-1950

Census Records

1664-1666 Census for Våler

1801 Census for Våler

1865 Census for Våler

1875 Census for Våler can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City film #'s 255580

1900 Census for Våler

1910 Census for Våler

Census Microfilm collection at FamilySearch

The 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 census is also available online in a searchable database at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Pedersen, Einar J: Våler bygdebok - gårdshistorie for Våler

Pedersen, Einar J: Våler bygdebok - gårdshistorie for Svinndal

Farm Names

Farm numbers and names as listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

34 Aannerød 23 Auerød 85 Belgen 72 Berg 64 Bjørke 62 Bjørkedal 55 Bjørnerød 35 Bliksøen 14 Boslangen 53 Botner 84 Braarød 59 Bratterud 70 Breiengen 40 Brønnerød 46 Eng 86 Femtegjeld 58 Fjeld 12 Flakestad 73 Flesberg 2 Folkestad 82 Frosterød 20 Grav 38 Grepperød 60 Græsøen 83 Gurrød 43 Guthus 87 Guttulsrød 16 Gylder nordre 68 Hauger 70 Holm 31 Hveker 11 Høiaas 54 Jonsrud 17 Kaabøl nordre 19 Kaater 51 Kalverød 22 Kjesebotn 24 Kjuksrød 36 Kjærnes 34 Kjærsund 52 Kolsrød 46 Krosseng 10 Kure 63 Lunder 49 Lysrød 21 Lødeng vestre 47 Lødeng østre 1 Løken 22 Løvhusdalen 37 Mosseros 67 Navestad 20 Nekerød 86 Neset 65 Nordby 70 Nybraate 8 Ombaastvet nordre 52 Paalshus 48 Risum 61 Ros 27 Rød nordre 74 Røstad 12 Saastad 30 Sanderød 77 Sjulerød lille 45 Sjulerød store 4 Skaarnes 50 Skallerød 64 Skavdalen 57 Skirød 18 Solli 30 Spærrebotn 69 Stanger 13 Stensrød 6 Strøm nordre 32 Sønsterød 64 Tangen 29 Teksnes 41 Tokerød 3 Torsnes 42 Toverød 81 Tveiter 35 Tømmerøen 44 Utengen 26 Vaak vestre 76 Vaaler Præstegaard 78 Veidal mellem 66 Veli 75 Ven 33 Vesetrød 86 Veslengen 71 Vestland 39 Ødegaardsletten 56 Østenrød

Våler Bygdebok Gårdhistorie for Svinndal Del 2 Gnr. 111-138, unntatt 122 og 125 in 1992 are as follows:

Allerno, Altfornær, Andersbingen, Andersbråte, Aspjøt, Auerød, Bakken, Bannebakke, Bassedalen, Bekahytta, Bekakøya, Berg, Bergmellom, Bergsjø, Bingen, Bingensmia, Bjerkeli, Bjerkestad, Bjerketvet, Bjerketvethytta, Bjønn, Bjørnemyr, Bonn, Boslangen, Brøndal, Brokhaugen, Brokhaugskolen, Bråte, Bråten, Bråtenes, Bråteødegården, Bustein, Bøgle, Dalen, Dammen, Danielshytta, Demme, Drillestad, Drillestadhamna, Drillestadhytta, Ekornmyr, Elvestad, Eng, Engen, Engstranda, Ertnes, Ertnesberget, Ertnesbråten, Ertneshytta, Ertnestangen, Ertnesødegården, Falkehytta, Fattigstua, Finnerødholtet, Fjasehytta, Fjell, Fjellet, Fjellhytta, Fjellstad, Fleinås, Flesjø, Fløterneset, Fløter, Fløterbråten, Foko, Fokohytta, Fossehytta, Fossum, Frøland, Frølandshagen, Frølandshytta, Furuseth, Furuskogen, Gjerredalen, Grasdalen, Grimsrød, Grimsrødødegården, Grinda, Grønnebakke, Grøtvet, Gråten, Gunnerød, Haga, Hammersborg, Hansehytta, Haugen, Haugsdalen, Haukelia, Havold, Havoldhytta, Helgedal, Hjulstad, Holbakken, Holter, Holterdalen, Holtet, Hoppopp, Huken, Hulbråten, Hullet, Hustangen, Høgda, Høgås, Høybråten, Ingulstad, Johanbingen, Jonehytta, Karihølet, Kauterud, Kirkerød, Kirkerødhuset, Kjernsbekk, Kjærnsrød, Kleven, Kremmerdalen, Kristenbunn, Kulpa, Kølabråten, Kølås, Køya, Laksebekk, Langbråte, Langeli, Langerød, Langerødødegården, Lauvbrøtmyra, Leina, Lekvoll, Li, Lillengen, Lokoberg, Lund, Lundem, Lundemhytta, Lundemødegården, Lunder, Lunderdalen, Lunderhytta, Lungedal, Løkeberg, Løkka, Magnusstua, Martebakken, Meieriberget, Mellegården, Mikkelsbråten, Moen, Moseby, Muskedalen, Muskhaugdalen, Myhre, Myrahytta, Myrvold, Måleng, Nedfjellet, Nesabingen, Nesabråten, Neset, Nordby, Nordengen, Nordli, Nybråten, Nygård, Nylena, Olahytta, Olasrud, Onsaker, Opphytta, Orebru, Paulhytta, Pelsroa, Pelsrød, Perehytta, Prinsdal, Ramsjørbråten, Ramsjøholmen, Reginekøya, Revjahølet, Ruberg, Rud, Rusvik, Rødi, Rødsek, Røstad, Røstadhagen, Råmyr, Sagberget, Sandaker, Sandbakken, Sandberg, Sandbråten, Sandem, Sandli, Sandå, Shøllerkoia, Simenshytta, Skansen, Skaug, Skaughytta, Skjønnerød, Skjønnerøddalen, Skogen, Skogheim, Skomakerhytta, Skotvet, Skedderberget, Skreppås, Slunkerud, Smedstua, Snekkerhytta, Snippen, Solberg, Solvang, Sperredalen, Spjøter, Spjøterbakken, Spjøterhytta, Spjøterplass, Stampen, Stenerød, Stokkebæk, Struten, Sukke, Sukkebråten, Sukkehagen, Svartedal, Svekla, Sverge, Svingen, Svæhagen, Sydli, Syverstua, Sæby, Sæbyberget, Sætra, Søli, Tangen, Tatermyr, Teggelhytta, Tjernsbekk, Tjernsbråten, Tomnøya, Torebråten, Trengslet, Tveiter, Tveiterhytta, Tveiterødegården, Tømmerholt, Ulsrød, Unum, Vang, Vastvet, Vastvetdalen, Vendelsmyr, Veslenga, Veslengen, Vestereng, Vesthytta, Vestli, Vika, Vildskog, Ysteriberget, Ødegården, Ødemark, Østenrød, Ås, Åsebråten, Åsen, Åsheim, Åsland, Åsrød

Våler Bygdebok Gårdshistorie for Svinndal:

Genealogy

Thoresen, Lars; Simonsen, Gunhild: Naerstaaende slegter til Lars Thoresen og Gunhild Simonsen. A genealogy of the ancestors and descnedants of Lars Thorsen (1800-1852) and his wife Gunhild Simonsdatter (1805-1877). Both were born in Våler, Østfold, Norway

FHL 929.2481 T391  To view a digital version click here

Sandbugt, Karen Stene: Slekten etter Anne og Andreas Amundsen: en slekt fra Våler og Svindal. A genealogy of Andreas Amundsen born on Spjøter, Svindal, Østfold, Norway, died 21 Aug 1881 on Sanderøy, Våler, Norway, and his wife Anne Andersdatter born 15 Apr 1797 on Mellegaard. They were married 10 Nov 1827 on Haugen, Svindal, Østfold, Norway.  Includes Eng, Hagemann, Hansen, Litschi, Sanderød, Strandås, and related families.

FHL 929.2481 Am 93  To view a digital version click here

Eng, Norman: Slægten Engh. A brief genealogy of the Engh family from Våler, Østfold, Norway who are descendants of Peder Pedersen Engh (1730-1785)

FHL 929.2481 A1  To view a digital version click here


Probate Records

1771-1882: Probates may be found in Moss judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Pedersen, Einar J. Våler Bygdebok Gårdhistorie for Svinndal Del 2 Gnr. 111-138, unntatt 122 og 125 Våler: Våler Kommune, 1992