Västra Stenby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Västra Stenby


Guide to Västra Stenby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västra Stenby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backstugan u. n. u. Fågelsta Skattegård, Backstugan u. n. u. Glaskulla, Backstugan u. n. u. Grepstad Mellangård, Backstugan u. n. u. Grepstad Storgård, Backstugan u. n. u. Grepstad Östergård, Backstugan u. n. u. Hamra Skattegård, Backstugan u. n. u. Hamra Utbol, Backstugan u. n. u. Hamra Östergård, Backstugan u. n. u. Hässelby Mönsterskrivareboställe, Backstugan u. n. u. Lårstad Västergård, Backstugan u. n. u. Lårstad Östergård, Backstugan u. n. u. Nyckelby Kronogård, Backstugan u. n. u. Nyckelby Storgård, Backstugan u. n. u. Sjökumla Rusthåll, Backstugan u. n. u. Sjökumla Södergård, Backstugan u. n. u. Skeppsta Västergård, Backstugan u. n. u. Södra Freberga Herrgård, Backstugan u. n. u. Tuddarp Frälsegård, Backstugan u. n. u. Västra Sten Västergård, Backstugan u. n. u. Örvad, Björkkullen, Bostället Hässelby, Brotorpet, Bränna

Ekeberget, Erikstorp, Ersberget

Fagerhult, Fallet under Lårstad Västergård, Fallet under Södra Freberga Herrgård, Fattighuset Västra Stenby, Freberga Lilla, Freberga Södra Herrgård Rusthåll, Frälsegården Tuddarp, Fågelsta (Fogelstad) Lillgård, Fågelsta (Fogelstad) Skattegård, Fågelsta (Fogelstad) Storgård, Fågelsta (Fogelstad) Södergård, Fålehagen (Folhagen) Kronopark

Gatan, Grepstad (Grevstad) Mellangård, Grepstad (Grevstad) Storgård, Grepstad (Grevstad) Östergård, Gästgivaregården Lårstad

Hamra Mellangård, Hamra Skattegård, Hamra Utbol, Hamra Östergård, Harlingstorp Utjord, Herrgården Södra Freberga, Herrgården Västra Sten, Holland, Horngärdet (Hornsgärde) Hospitalshemman, Hospitalshemmanet Horngärdet, Hålan, Hässleby (Hessleby) Mönsterskrivareboställe, Hässleby (Hessleby) Östergård, Högerna, Höshem

Ingehagen

Jerusalem

Kanan (Kanaan), Karlslund, Klockarebacken (Klåckarebacken), Klockaregården Västra Stenby, Komministerbostället Kälvsten, Krokek, Kronogården Nyckleby, Kronoparken Fålehagen, Kulla, Kälvsten (Kjälvsten) Komministerboställe, Kärrstugan (Kjärrstugan)

Letarhagen, Lillgården Fågelstad, Lillgården Norrsten, Lillgårgen Skaftesgärdet, Långetorp (Långtorp), Långvrån, Lårstad Gästgivaregård, Lårstad Rusthåll, Lårstad Västergård, Lårstad Östergård

Mellangården Grepstad, Mellangården Hamra, Mellangården Norrsten, Mellangården Nyckelby, Mönsterskrivarebostället Hässleby

Norrgården Norrsten, Norrgården Sjökumla, Norrsten Lillgård, Norrsten Mellangård, Norrsten Norrgård, Norrsten Rusthåll, Norrsten Storgård, Nybygget under Sjökumla Rusthåll, Nybygget under Södra Freberga Herrgård, Nyckelby Kronogård, Nyckelby Mellangård, Nyckelby Storgård, Nyckelby Västergård

Palmslund, Pastorsbostället Västra Sten, Piltorp, Pommern, Postgården Södra Freberga, Prästgården Västra Sten

Rusthållet Lårstad, Rusthållet Norrsten, Rusthållet Sjökumla, Rusthållet Södra Freberga Herrgård, Rusthållet Västra Sten, Rusthållet Örvad

Sjökumla Norrgård, Sjökumla Rusthåll, Sjökumla Södergård. Skaftesgårdet (Skaftesgärde) Lillgård, Skaftesgårdet (Skaftesgärde) Storgård, Skattegården Fågelsta, Skattegården Hamra, Skattegården Tuddarp, Skattegården Västra Sten, Skeppsta (Skepstad) Västergård, Skeppsta (Skepstad) Östergård, Skeppstalund (Skepstalund), Slumphem, Snarhemmet Utjord, Sten Västra Herrgård, Sten Västra Prästgård Pastorsboställe, Sten Västra Rusthåll, Sten Västra Skattegård, Sten Västra Västergård, Storgården Fågelsta, Storgården Grepstad, Storgården Norrsten, Storgården Nyckelby, Storgården Skaftesgärdet, Stubbehagen Utjord, Stubbehov, Stugan u.n.u. Tuddarp Frälsegård, Säteslund, Södergården Fågelsta, Södergården Sjökumla, Södra Freberga Postgård

Tuddarp (Tuddorp) Frälsegård, Tuddarp (Tuddorp) Skattegård

Udden, Utbolet Hamra, Utjorden Harlingstorp, Utjorden Snarhemmet, Utjorden Stubbehagen

Västergården Lårstad, Västergården Nyckelby, Västergården Skeppsta, Västergården västra Sten, Västra Stenby Fattighus, Västra Stenby Klockaregård

Örvad Rusthåll, Östergården Grepstad, Östergården Hamra, Östergården Hässelby, Östergården Lårstad, Östergården Skeppsta


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Västra Stenby, Husförhörslängder 1836-1840, Ortregister