Västra Skrukeby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Västra Skrukeby


Guide to Västra Skrukeby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västra Skrukeby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backstugan u.n.u. Hulje Boställe, Backstugan u.n.u. Skrukeby Berggård, Backstugan u.n.u. Skrukeby By Ägor, Backstugan u.n.u. Vammelby Mellangård, Backstugan u.n.u. Vammelby Norrgård, Berggården Skrukeby, Bondegården skrukeby, Bostället Hulje, Bostället Skrukeby, Bostället Vammelby, Bränntorp utjord,

Fattigstugan Västra Skrukeby, Frälsegården Skrukeby, Frälsegården Vammelby,

Gullringstorp, Gullstigen Lilla,

Hackegården Skrukeby, Hallevadet, Hulje Boställe, Hulje By Ägor, Hulje Mellangård, Hulje Norrgård, Hulje Västergård, Hulje Östergård, Hultegården Skrukeby, Hålagården Skrukeby,

Klockarebostället Skrukeby, Källegården Skrukeby,

Livgrenadjärtorp nr 47 u.n.u. Vammelby Mellangård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 48 u.n. u. Skrukeby Hultegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 50 u.n.u. Hulje Västergård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 51 u.n.u. Hulje Mellangård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 52 u.n.u. Hulje Norrgård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 53 u.n.u. Hulje Östergård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 102 u.n.u. Vammelby Frälsegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 104 u.n.u. Skrukeby Berggård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 105 u.n.u. Gullringstorp, Lockarp, Låckarp,

Mellangården Hulje, Mellangården Vammelby,

Norrgården Hulje, Norrgården Skrukeby, Norrgården Vammelby,

Ramstadlyckorna,

Sjögarp Lilla, Sjögarp Stora, Skogalund under Hulje Norrgård, Skogalund under Skrukeby Hålagård, Skrukeby Berggård, Skrukeby Boställe, Skrukeby By Ägor, Skrukeby Frälsegård, Skrukeby Hackegård, Skrukeby Hultegård, Skrukeby Hålagård, Skrukeby Klockareboställe, Skrukeby Källegård, Skrukeby Norrgård, Skrukeby Skyttegård, Skrukeby Östergård, Skyttegården Skrukeby, Sockenstugan Västra skrukeby, Stuga u.n.u. Stora sjögarp, Södergården Vammelby,

Utjorden Bränntorp,

Vammelby Boställe, Vammelby Frälsegård, Vammelby Mellangård, Vammelby Norrgård, Vammelby Södergård, Viringe, Västergården Hulje, Västra skrukeby Fattigstuga, Västra skrukeby Sockenstuga,

Ägorna Hulje By, Ägorna /samfällda/ Skrukeby,

Östergården Hulje, Östergården Skrukeby,






To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Västra Skrukeby, Husförhörslängder 1837-1842, Ortregister,