Västra Husby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Västra Husby


Guide to Västra Husby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västra Husby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Adelsbyttan Utjord, Alingsbo Lilla, Alingsbo Stora, Alsätter, Anderstorp,
Berg, Berg Nedre, Berg Övre, Björklund, Brandsäter Utjord, Brinken, Broby, Brotorpet, Bryttsätter (Bråtsätter), Brännkärr Lilla, Brännkärr Stora,
Dalhem, Drag,
Eklund under Broby, Eklund under Restad, Ektorpet, Eneberga, Erikslund,
Fattighuset, Fiskartorpet Lilla, Fiskartorpet Stora under Hylinge, Fiskartorpet under Korssäter, Fridensborg, Fridehm, Fågelsången,
Gneckstad, Grindstugan, Grindtorp, Gröndalen, Grpnlöten, Gädderstad, Gädderstadtorp, Gästgivaregården Hälla, Gäverstad,
Hagalund, Hagby, Hagbylöt, Hagbytorp, Hagsätter, Hagtorpet, Hallstad, Hallstadlöt, Hejorna, Hejtorpet, Holkenäs, Hummelhagen, Husby, Hylinge Krog, Hylinge Säteri Rusthåll, Hylinge Värdshus, Häggetorp, Hälla, Hälla Gästgivaregård, Hällabacken, Hällabrinken, Hälla Gästgivaregård, Hällabacken, Hällabrinken, Häradsbro, Häradstorp, Hässelkulla,
Johannisberg, Jämmerbo, Järpstugan,
Kammen, Klockaregården, Klubben, Klämman, Knutstorp, Komministerbostället, Komministergården, Kongsbacken, Kongsör, Korskullen under Stensäter, Korskullen under Tvärdala, Korsäter, Krogen, Krogen Hylinge, Kullen, Kullerstad, Kullerstad Utjord, Kyrkebylöt, Kyrkoherdebostället, Källtorpet,
Landsberg, Larstorp Stora, Lilla Brännkärr, Linköping Sluss, Livgrenadjärtorp (see soldattorp), Ljungstorp, Luddingsbo Säteri rusthåll, Luddingsholm, Lumpetorp, Långmossen,
Minsjö, Mossen under Gädderstad, Mossen under Hässelkulla, Mossen under Korssäter, Måltorp,
Nilstorp, Norrbo, Norrbogärde, Norrbotorp, Nyborg, Nybygget under Tvärdala, Nybygget under Vik, Nyhagen Utjord, Nysätter, Nyttorp, Nyttorp under Korssäter,
Olovstorp under Husby, Olovstorp (Sundet) under Luddingsbo, Orrmossen, Orrtorpet Utjord, Oxmossen,
Perstorp, Pjuksten Utjord, Pjukstenskärret,
Restad, Restad Östergård, Ringbosäter, Ringby, Rosendal, Rökstad,
Sandstugan, Sandsveden, Sjöhagen, Sjöstugan, Skillnaden, Skogen, Skogsjötorp, Skumbo, Slussen Linköping, Snövelstorp,
Soldattorp Nr 1 u.n.u. Gäverstad,
Soldattorp Nr 7 u.n.u. Husby,
Soldattorp Nr 8 u.n.u. Norrbo,
Soldattorp Nr 9 Eklund Under Broby,
Soldattorp Nr 10 Stavlöten under Hälla,
Soldattorp Nr 11 u.n.u. Tvärdala,
Soldattorp Nr 12 u.n.u. Knutstorp,
Soldattorp Nr 13 u.n.u. Gädderstad,
Soldattorp Nr 14 Berg under Hylinge,
Soldattorp Nr 15 u.n.u. Kullerstad,
Soldattorp Nr 16 u.n.u. Rökstad,
Soldattorp Nr 17 u.n.u. Restad,
Soldattorp Nr 18 u.n.u. Restad,
Soldattorp Nr 19 u.n.u. Ringby,
Soldattorp Nr 20 Lumpetorp under Hylinge
Soldattorp Nr 21 u.n.u.Vena,
Soldattorp Nr 54 u.n.u.Bryttsäter,
Soldattorp N4 55 Åttingshagen under Kullerstad,
Soldattorp Nr 56 u.n.u. Vena,
Soldattorp Nr 57 u.n.u. Tvärdala
Soldattorp Nr 58 Sumpen under Minsjö
Stavlöten, Stenbrinken, Stensäter, Stockholmsbro, Stora, Brännkärr, Stora Larstorp, Stubbetorp, Sumpen, Sundet, Sveden, Svinsätter,
Trekanten, Trädgårdstorp, Tvärdala, Tvärdala Frälsegård, Tvärdala Rusthåll, Tvärdalahagen, Tysktorpet,
Vargkärret, Vasteskärr, Vena, Vik, Värdshuset Hylinge,
Åby, Åby Utjord, Åttingshagen,
Önstorp, Önstorp Utjord, Önstorpsberg,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Västra Husby, Husförhörslängd 1841-1846, Ortregister