Köping Landsförsamling Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Köping Landsförsamling Parish


Guide to Köping Landsförsamling Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Köping Landsförsamling Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1920- Västerås
Pastorat 1920- Köping
Län 1920- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad -
Tingslag 1920-1957 Köping (under rådhusrätten), 1958-1970 Åkerbo and Skinnskatteberg
Domsaga 1920-1957 Köping (under rådhusrätten), 1958-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1920-1946 Köpings stad -1946-06-30 (under uppbördsväsendet), 1946- Köping
Kommun 1920-1970 Köpings stad, 1971- Köping
Militär indelning -
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10691


Place Names

Björk, Brunna

Charlottenberg

Djurgården

Esta,

Funtetorp, Fattighuset, Forsby Lilla, Forsby Stora, Frosta

Gålby

Hagby, Hagelsberga, Helgesta, Himmelsbro, Husta, Hvista, Hålltuna, Högsta

Jemmertuna, Jörlöf

Kallstena, Karltorp, Kastena, Kjellsta, Korslöt, Kramsta

Mista

Orrtorp,

Pungbo

Raglunda,

Siggtorp, Skofftesta, Strö gård, Strö qvarn, Sylta, Sömsta

Tegelbruket, Teljesta, Tibble

Uckelsta, Ulfvesta, Ulfvi

Wallby, Wreta Wester, Wreta Öster

Åkerby, Ångeby

Ön Köping, Östtuna qvarn

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Köpings landsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1848-1857, Ortregiser

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Köpings Landsförsamling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/