Västerfärnebo Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Västerfärnebo Parish


Guide to Västerfärnebo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västerfärnebo Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1685 Västerfärnebo (Karbenning egen kaplan från 1686), 1686-1815 Västerfärnebo and Karbenning, 1816-1961 Västerfärnebo, 1962- Västerfärnebo, Fläckebo and Karbenning
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Vagnsbro
Tingslag -1899 Vagnsbro härad, 1900-1928 Gamla Norberg and Vagnsbro, 1929-1970 Siende and Norrbo
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo, Vagnsbro and Skinnskatteberg, 1858-1928 Västmanlands norra, 1929-1973 Västmanlands mellersta, 1974- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1946 Bergslag, 1946-1966 Fagersta, 1967- Sala
Kommun 1863-1951 Västerfärnebo, 1952-1970 Västerfärnebo (storkommun), 1971- Sala
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Lif- och Bergs Kompanier
Extra Soldat-roteringen,
Västmanlands Regemente:
Livkompaniet och Bergslags (Bergs) kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11712


Place Names

Albrectsbo Ägorne, Albrectsbo

Bjurforss Ägorne, Bjurforss, Björsbo, Boda ägor, Boda, Bro, Brunnsala, Båtfinnbo Ägorne, Båtfinnbo

Duvmuren, Däljebacka

Fallänge Ägorne, Fallänge, Finnbo

Hebo Ägor, Hebo, Hedens ägor, Hedåker Ågorne, Hedåker, Holmbyn, Häggebäcken

Jordbro Ägorne, Jordbro

Klingholmen, Knutshyttan, Kårbo ägor, Kårbo

Larsbo, Lasjö Ägorne, Lasjö, Lasjövreten Ägorne, Lasjövreten, Lilla Mattsbo Ägorne, Lilla Mattsbo, Lindsjö ägor, Lindsjö, Lungbo,

Mattsbo Lilla Ägorne, Mattsbo Lilla, Mattsbo Stora, Mattsbo Ägorne, Muren Ägorne, Muren, Mälby Boställe, Mälby Ägor, Mälby Ägorne, Mälby

Norr Salbo ägor, Norr Salbo, Norrbo, Nybyn Ägorne, Nybyn, Nykrogen, Nötmarkin Ägorne, Nötmarkin

Prästhyttan Ägorne, Prästhyttan

Rosshyttan Ägorne, Rosshyttan, Rullsbo

Salbohed, Sand, Sands ägor, Sitäppan, Sjömossen, Skogbyn, Stora Mattsbo, Stävre ägor, Stävre, Sunnanåker, Sunnanåkers ägor, Sutarbo, Svarets Ägor, Svebo ägor, Svebo, Sör Salbo ägor, Sör Salbo

Tappbo ägor, Tappbo, Tväransbäcken, Tväransbäckens ägor

Westabykil Ägorne, Westabykil, Westerbykil Westerbykil Ägorne, Wiggarne, Viggbacken, Wiggbo

Åhlsvarta

Ägorne, Wiggbo, Wretaberg

Örssingsbo

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Västerfärnebo, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Västerfärnebo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April  2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/