Segerstad Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Segerstad

Guide to Segerstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Segerstad Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abbortan Lilla, Abbortan Stora, Algustad, Algustadbacken, Anneberg, Aspeberg

Backa, Baggebråten, Bengtstorp, Bjurtaluckan, Bjurtan (Björtan), Brotorp, Bråte, Bråten, Bränna Norra, Bränna Södra, Busken, Buskhaga, Bäcken, Bärön

Djursnäs

Ebbelund, Edsberg Norra, Edsberg Södra, Edsviken, Eriksberg

Falla, Fallet, Finnerya, Flackmossen, Frybacka

Grönlund, Götviken under Västra Kärra, Götviken under Årsås

Haga, Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagen, Haget, Haunen, Hanevall, Hanevik, Hasselnäs, Herrehagen, Hummelviken

Juterud

Karlsdal, Karterud, Klostret, Knektbråten under Aspeberg, Knektbråten under Solberg, Kvarnmyren, Källås, Kärra Västra, Kärra Östra, Kärrebråten, Kärrehultet, Kärremyren, Kärreskogen

Landviken, Landviksskogen, Liljenäs, Lilla Abbortan, Lilla Årsnäs, Lönhult, Löten

Mellan Segerstad, Mellanviken, Mellgården, Mellgårdshaget, Muggerud, Myren, Myrtomten

Nolby, Norra Bränna, Norra Edsberg, Norra Segerstad, Norra Strömmestad, Nors Prästgårdstorp, Nya Prästbol, Nytorp

Onsöna

Perstorp, Prästbol Nya, Prästbol Stommen, Prästgårdstorpet Nors

Ranviken, Ranvikstorp, Rud, Rudsviken, Rådda, Röberg, Rörmyren

Sand, Segerstad Mellan, Segerstad Norra, Segerstad Södra, Skogatorp, Slättene, Sockenstugan, Solberg, Stamnäs, Stommen Prästbol, Stora Abbortan, Stora Årsås, Strömmestad Norra, Strömmestad Södra, Svartnäs, Södra Bränna, Södra Edsberg, Södra Segerstad, Södra Strömmestad, Sörby

Tallåsen, Torstorp, Tullstugan, Tuppa, Tärnö

Udden

Våle, Västerås, Västindien, Västra Kärra, Vävviken

Årsås, Årsås Stora, Årtan, Åsen, Åsunda, Åsundstorp, Åtorp

Älvhult, Ängen

Österås, Östra Kärra

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Segerstad Husförhörslängd 1837-1842 Ortregister