To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Uvdal Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Uvdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Uvdal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nore, Rollag
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nore, Opdal, Rollag, og Veggli
Fogderi Numedal og Sandsvær
Sorenskriveri Numedal og Sandsvær
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Nore See also Rollag

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Nore, and Rollag

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

86 Aasen, 57 Aastveit

41 Bakkan, 56 Bakke, 44 Beltesbrekke, 92 Bergseid, 9 Bjønnov, 48 Bjørnsrud, 33 Brandsgaard, 70 Brekke, 54 Bringsrud, 11 Brostrud nordre, 12 Brostrud søndre, 54 Buin, 22 Børkeflaaten

17 Dagsvinn, 1 Dokken, 69 Dokken

68 Einarstveit, 72 Eiterklep

81 Fausko, 70 Flaadokken, 5 Flaaten, 37 Flaaten nordre, 59 Flaaten søndre, 40 Frygningen, 91 Fønnebø nordre, 92 Fønnebø søndre, 83 Fønstelien nordre, 84 Fønstelien søndre

36 Gallaaker, 10 Gjermundrud, 56 Graanaaset, 82 Grekvar mellem, 80 Grekvar nordre, 81 Grekvar søndre, 50 Groterud, 97 Gryting, 42 Grønneflaaten nordre, 43 Grønneflaaten søndre, 61 Grøtjorden, 51 Gutun

65 Harang, 89 Haugen, 34 Haugjorden, 78 Hellehvamme,n 31 Hjallen, 76 Hollen, 93 Hovda, 74 Husebø, 45 Hvammen, 20 Hveta nordre, 21 Hveta søndre

26 Imingan mellem, 25 Imingan nordre, 27 Imingan søndre

8 Jøraanrud, 56 Jøraanset

52 Karlsrud, 53 Kjemhus, 81 Kjørren, 90 Koggelien, 47 Koggestad, 32 Krakjorden, 87 Krosgaarden, 3 Kroslunden, 96 Kvernerud, 63 Kyllesdal mellem, 62 Kyllesdal nordre, 64 Kyllesdal søndre, 45 Køsene

48 Ladehus, 60 Lassegaard, 71 Lien, 85 Lille-Aasen, 77 Liverud, 88 Ljotegaard, 49 Loftstuen, 79 Lunda, 52 Lysthus

66 Møkstu nordre, 67 Møkstu søndre

9 Noskerud, 3 Nørstebø mellem, 2 Nørstebø nordre, 4 Nørstebø søndre

73 Opdal

75 Præsterud, 57 Pukerud

38 Rauland nordre, 39 Rauland søndre, 31 Rausgaard, 33 Ro, 44 Rui, 28 Rustrud, 93 Rykansrud [ ], 88 Rytterbakkan, 35 Røisland, 14 Rønnehvammen nordre, 15 Rønnehvammen søndre, 13 Rønnehvammen øvre

7 Sjugerud, 95 Soleim nordre, 94 Soleim søndre, 61 Spiketrog, 3 Staupet, 23 Stølo nordre, 24 Stølo søndre, 17 Sønstebø mellem, 16 Sønstebø nordre, 18 Sønstebø søndre

18 Tallaasen, 58 Teigen, 46 Torsrud, 48 Toverud, 40 Tuftelien, 40 Tufto nordre, 41 Tufto søndre, 12 Tyrihovde, 30 Tønberg nordre, 29 Tønberg søndre

89 Uleberg, 55 Undebakke

6 Viersjorden, 99 Viko nordre, 98 Viko søndre, 1 Væraldrud

20 Øian, 19 Øilandet

Nore-Uvdal I Forn Og Nye Del II Band I

Amundsstugo

Bakkin, Beintestugubakken, Bekkelund, Bekkevold, Bjerkeflåta, Bjønno, Austre-Bjørnhaug, Bjønno, Bjørkli, Brumogen-Ingeplassen, Bruvollen, Brøstrud, Brøstrud,Søre

Dagsvind, Døkkje

Fjelltun-Ungdomslaget Dølen, Flåta, Flåta-eie, Foss, Furulund, Furuly, Fyristjernstua

Geitegvåmmen, Gjermundrud, Granheim, Groslettkøset-Piggeplassen, Grøveplassen, Gulliksenhytta

Hagen, Hallin med Runhovda og Tøddøldalen, Haug, Haugan, Haugli, Haugstad, Hegna, Helgestad, Hytta, Høk

Jakobsbu, Jordeplassen, Jørandrud

Klausplassen, Knapphaug, Kringslett, Kveta, Kyetahagen, Kårbustad, Kåset-Sveinsplassen

Lundheim, Lyo

Myran, Myranslåttta, Myren, Myrhaug, Myrvang

Nørsteby, Nøstebø, Nørstebø-eie, Nøstebøjordet-Bakkan, Nørstebøseter Øvre og Nedre, Nørsterud

Osplund

Reinshytta, Renna, Rennehvammen, Rennehvammen-eie, Rennehvammenjordet-Lauvås, Rispa, Roe, Rosehell, Runningan, Rustbøle, Rønnehaugen

Seteplassen, Skoglund, Skogly, Skrindebakke, Slettemoen, Solbakken, Solli, Sollund, Staupet, Storhegna, Svelterud,  Syverud, Sønstebø, Sønstebø-eie

Toreplassen, Torsetlia Fjellstue, Tyrihovde

Veraldrud, Veraldruddokken, Videsjorden, Vikan

Øyan, Øyan, Øygarden, Øylandet

Åmoststulen, Ånevandshytta, Ånevatn, Åsen

Nore-Uvdal I Forn Og Nye Del II Band II

Almekøs-Jentekøs

Bergjord-Bergerud, Berglund, Bergstad, Birgitshuset, Bjørklund, Bjørktun, Brandsgard, Brattager-Lislelid, Bøkjebuin Med Hamnegang

Djupedalsplassen-Fjøslid

Elvestrand, Endresplassen

Fjellheim, Flatåker, Flåta, Fosshaug, Furuly

Gallåk-Gallaaker, Gjeithovdlien m/Glophovdstulen, Grandakken, Granhaug, Grandeim, Granum, Grønneflåta, Grønneflåta-eie, Grønneflåta-plassen, Gudrunbu, Gurihuset

Haugejorden-Løyngard, Haugen, Haugerud, Heggtun, Heimtun, Hjallen-Hhalden, Hjørnet, Holteplassen, Holtet

Imingen

Johanshuset, Jomafjell, Juvsetra

Kirkebø, Kirketieg, Kjosa-Imingen, Krakjordin-Røusgård, Kramboden, Køsamyr-Heggdokk-Køsin, Køse, Kåsin-Køsin

Langeli seter, Lisbetplassen, Lunheim, Løvstad

Maurvolden-Myrvollen, Mellomsetra, Mevatn, Moen, Mogen, Mågegarden

Nordplassen eller Joganshuset, Noskerud, Nutetyjønnan, Nyberg, Nybø, Nyseter eller Raepehol

Rauland, Raulandslykkja-Løkken, Raulandstua, Ro, Roe-Brandsgard-roe, Rognstad, Runningan, Rustrud, Røisgaard Nordre, Røisland, Røislandshagen-Brandshardhagen

Sjåheim-Marnusplassen, Skaumo, Skjerhol, Skogen, Skogvang, Slonterud, Solbakken, Sollid, Solstad, Soltun, Steinarskås, Storero Brusetra og Nysetra, Storestul og Veslestul, Storlu, Ståland, Ståland-Stølo, Ståland, Sveinssonplassen, Svenskemyrane Heimsetrance Hegnun, Svingen, Svinthaug, Søre Plassen

Tandberg, Tandbergmogen-Djupedal, Tettholt, Tuftelien, Tufto, Tørjushuset

Underhaug-Peneplassen

Vang

Wetterstad

Øen-Øyen

Nore-Uval I Forn Og Nye Del II Band III

Aabakken, Aslagplassen-Kariplassen, Asplund

Bakkanrud, Bakke, Bakke-eie, Bakkebø, Bakkehaugan, Bakkejordet- Skiftingsrud, Bakketun, Bekkelund, Bekkestad, Beltesbrekke, Betania, Bjønseplassen, Bjørkely, Bjørkli, Bjørnhaug, Bjørnsrud, Bjørnsrud-eie, Bjørnsrudjordet, Bjørnsrudmogen, Brenne, Bringsrud, Bringsrud-eie, Bruflaten, Brumogen

Deildokk, Donnelly

Eid, Elvestad

Flatin, Fossan, Fossheim, Fossheim-Stampa, Fredheim, Fredlund, Frogner, Furuheim, Furulund, Furuvang

Goesplassen-Loftstuhaugan, Grandokk-Svarthol, Granheim, Granli, Gregersen-stugo, Groterud-eie, Groterudplassen-Røvshølet, Grønnli, Grøtjorden, Grøtjordshaugen-Haugen, Grøtterud-Groterud, Gutojordet, Guton

Hagen, Haugvoll, Heimstad, Hjalden, Holgesplassen-Trumpeplassen, Holmen, Hvammen

Jemtland

Kaaslangen, Karlsnes, Karlsrud, Kjemhus, Kjemhusjordet, Koggestad, Kyllesdal, Kyllesdal-eie, Kyllesdalhaugen, Kåsin-Hvamskåsin

Ladehus-Haugen, Lassegard, Lauv-vang, Lofthus, Loftstuen-eie, Lund-Bakkeplass, Lykkja, Lysthus, Løbekk, Løvheim, Løvlund, Løvstad, Løvstuen gnr., Løvstuen-eie-Rundthol, Løvtun

Maryhaugen, Myrstad

Nedrejordet, Norlingsrud, Nyhagen

Ovestad

Raudbekk, Reinholdt, Ringebu, Rognan, Rud, Rudi

Sandholmen, Skogheim-Lysthaug, Skoglund, Skryterud, Slåtta-Bjørnsrudslåtta, Smestasd, Snarheim,Spikketrå, Sporten, Steinbu, Steinstad, Stensrud-Pukerud, Strånde, Stuvro

Teigen Nordre, Teigentunet, Tordssongardplassen, Torsrud, Torsrud-eie, Torsrudjordet, Toverud, Toverudhøoen, Tussebu

Undebakkdalen, Undebakke, Undebakke-eie, Utsikten, Uvdalshytter A/S

Vestvangen

Øyli

Åstveit, Åstveitjordet, Åstveitodden

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Numedal and Sandsvær judicial district
*1694-1876 Family History Library
*1694-1876 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Sønsterud, Kåre: Nore-Uvdal i Forn og Nye, Del II; Gards-og ættesoge for Uvdal Band I. Frå Veraldrud til Bjerkeflåta. Nore og Uvdal Kommune 1997.

-Sønsterud, Kåre: Nore-Uvdal i Forn og Nye, Del II; Gards-og ættesoge for Uvdal Band II. Frå Ståland til Grønneflåta. Nore og Uvdal Kommune 1997.

-Sønsterud, Kåre: Nore-Uvdal i Forn og Nye, Del II; Gards- og ættesoge for Uvdal Band III.  Frå Rudi til Kyllesdal. Nore og Uvdal kommune 1998.