User:Stoutkj

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


1. Virtual Pedigree tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=31&v=7-mujv1LEyU

2. Linkpendium - US statewide sources http://www.linkpendium.com/

2a. BYU- Family History Technology Lab https://fhtl.byu.edu/ games and relative finder

3. Record Selection Table -go to wiki and search for Record selection table + country or state (or see Record Finder on each state page)

4. Handwriting: https://script.byu.edu/Pages/home.aspx

5. Ord- Friend - Requesting temple ordinances for a friend https://tinyurl.com/ycnbgm6h

6. Ord- Living -Procedures for sealing living individuals to their deceased spouse, parents, or children http://tinyurl.com/o9qfkbl

7. Ord-More Info - Name will not let temple ordinances clear—Needs more information http://tinyurl.com/hlpf96o

8. Ord. Merging – Cannot merge duplicate records in Family Tree http://tinyurl.com/qcbwf9w

8. Ord Merging How to merge https://www.familysearch.org/blog/en/merging-people-familysearchs-family-tree/

9. Ord-Membership -Information that you can see from LDS Church Membership Records about living Individuals http://tinyurl.com/pn5zjkb

10. Ord - Membership record not showing for recently deceased member in Family Tree http://tinyurl.com/ndzhq7h

11. Ord -Missing Ordinances - Ordinances are missing in Family Tree (Not displaying) http://tinyurl.com/jnkg82d

12. Ord-Membership - Membership record of deceased individual has missing or incorrect vital or other information http://tinyurl.com/z5t6o74

13. Ord-Ordinances performed out of order http://tinyurl.com/jjjcngh

14. Ord-Ordinances appear as Not Available in Family Tree https://tinyurl.com/y7epk8gl

15. PLACES The Standard Finder https://www.familysearch.org/research/places/

15a. PLACES: Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names http://www.getty.edu/research/tools/vocabularies/tgn/index.html

16. RESEARCH: Redbook at Rootsweb Wiki https://tinyurl.com/y7hays6e County maps and origin of Vital Records

17. RESEARCH: Elusive Records https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGng78LVGBHFa3Npj7kjfn1aOoNKoadb6

AFRICA: Estate Records.-CAPE-KAB https://tinyurl.com/y8zcgpf9 Transvaal TAB https://tinyurl.com/y8z4wo

AFRICA: Estate Records Natal NAB https://tinyurl.com/ya36c5r8 Orange Free State VAB https://tinyurl.com/y9ufquoy

ENGLAND: 50 English Websites by FamilySearch https://tinyurl.com/ycwgnt3o

ENGLAND:England: Parish registers index   FreeReg.org.uk  or Google: FreeReg https://www.freeukgenealogy.org.uk/

ENGLAND-GRO instructions  https://tinyurl.com/y8fp4nmm   GRO Website : https://tinyurl.com/y9tnlyby        

IRELAND good website: John Grenham’s Blog  https://www.johngrenham.com/blog/ or https://www.johngrenham.com/

IRELAND: Catholic parish registers-National Library of Ireland. Also some are indexed on FindMyPast http://registers.nli.ie/