User:RogersBA/Sandbox KY 34

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
United States
Kentucky
Fayette County

Guide to Fayette County, Kentucky ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

{{{link}}}
County Facts
County seat: Lexington
Organized: May 1, 1780
Parent County(s): Kentucky County (VA)
Neighboring Counties
Bourbon  • Clark  • Jessamine  • Madison  • Scott  • Woodford
See County Maps
Courthouse
Fayette County, Kentucky Courthouse.JPG
Location Map
Fayette County svg.png
Adoption
Kylogosm.gif This user is a member of KYGenWeb Project, an organization that has adopted some pages in the wiki.
Old Fayette County Courthouse

County Information

Description

County Courthouse

Fayette County Courthouse
162 E Main Street
Lexington, KY 40507-1363
Phone: 859.253.3344
Fayette County Website[1]

Fayette County, Kentucky Record Dates

Information for this chart was taken from various sources, often containing conflicting dates. This information should be taken as a guide and should be verified by contacting the county and/or the state government agency.

Known Beginning Dates for Major County Records
Birth* Marriage Death* Court Land Probate Census
1852 1795 1852 1794 1794 1810

Record Loss

In 1803 the courthouse burned, along with "most of the records of the Court of Quarter Sessions and the County Court" that were kept at the home of Levi Todd. "It was believed that the fire was deliberately set in order to destroy land claims." The next Courthouse was built 1806. Then the next in 1884. This one burned in 1897. The "present day Courthouse was begun on September 5, 1898, on the same site as the previous three."[2]

1803--A disaster resulted in some record loss.
1897--Fayette County Courthouse destroyed by fire on May 14, 1897.  Records were either carried out of the burning building or stored in a fireproof safe. [3]

Boundary Changes

For animated maps illustrating Kentucky county boundary changes, "Rotating Formation Kentucky County Boundary Maps" (1776-1939) may be viewed for free at the MapofUS.org website.

Populated Places

The following are locations in Fayette County, Kentucky:

  • Ashland Park
  • Athens
  • Avon
  • Baralto
  • Beaumont Park
  • Blueberry Hill
  • Bracktown
  • Brigadoon
  • Brighton
  • Brookhaven
  • Cadentown
  • Cardinal Hill
  • Cardinal Valley
  • Centerville
  • Chevy Chase
  • Chilesburg
  • Coletown
  • Colony
  • Columbus
  • Crestwood
  • Deep Springs
  • Deerfield
  • Donerail
  • East Hickman
  • Eastland
  • Eastland Park
  • Elk Chester
  • Fairway
  • Fenwick
  • Fort Spring
  • Frogtown
  • Gamesway
  • Garden Springs
  • Gardenside
  • Greendale
  • Hermitage Hills
  • Highlands
  • Holiday Hills
  • Hollywood
  • Idle Hour
  • Indian Hills
  • Jimtown
  • Jonestown
  • Kenawood
  • Kingston
  • Lansdowne
  • Lexington-Fayette
  • Lexington
  • Liberty Heights
  • Little Georgetown
  • Little Texas
  • Loradale
  • Mattoxtown
  • Meadowthorpe
  • Montclair
  • Monticello
  • Montrose
  • Mount Vernon
  • Muir
  • Nihizertown
  • Open Gates
  • Pine Meadows
  • Pinehurst
  • Pricetown
  • Rockwood
  • Sandersville
  • Shadeland
  • Shawneetown
  • South Elkhorn
  • Southland
  • Spears
  • Stoneybrook
  • Twin Oaks
  • Uttingertown
  • Viley
  • Walnut Hill
  • Warrenton
  • Westmoreland
  • Yarnallton
  • Zandale

History Timeline

Additional Information

Marquis de Lafayette

The county is named after Revolutionary War hero, the Marquis de Lafayette (1757-1834).[5]

Resources

Bible Records

Biographies

Business, Commerce, and Occupations

Cemeteries

Cemeteries of Fayette, Kentucky online and in print
Tombstone Transcriptions Online
TombstoneTranscriptions in Print (Often more complete)
List of Cemeteries in the County
See Kentucky Cemeteries for more information

The following web sites have additional information on Fayette county cemeteries.

Census Records

Historical populations
Census Pop.
179018,410
180014,028−23.8%
181021,37052.3%
182023,2508.8%
183025,0987.9%
184022,194−11.6%
185022,7352.4%
186022,599−0.6%
187026,65618.0%
188029,0238.9%
189035,69823.0%
190042,07117.9%
191047,71513.4%
192054,66414.6%
193068,54325.4%
194078,89915.1%
1950100,74627.7%
1960131,90630.9%
1970174,32332.2%
1980204,16517.1%
1990225,36610.4%
2000260,51215.6%
Est. 2008282,1148.3%
http://ukcc.uky.edu/~census/21067.txt

For tips on accessing RogersBA/Sandbox KY 34 census records online, see: Kentucky Census.

1790 - Lost, but a substitute is available, see Taxation.

Church Records

Church records and the information they provide vary significantly depending on the denomination and the record keeper. They may contain information about members of the congregation, such as age, date of baptism, christening, or birth; marriage information and maiden names; and death date. For general information about Kentucky denominations, view the Kentucky Church Records wiki page.

Court Records

Directories

Emigration and Immigration

Ethnic, Political, and Religious Groups

African Americans

Funeral Homes

Genealogies

  • [Allen] Bauman, William A. Harry Raymond and Ethel May (McHatton) Allen of Fayette County, Kentucky and a Genealogy of Their Ancestors Including the Allen, Boone, Bryan, Craig, Embry, Gayheart, Goodwin, Graves, Grimes, Hager, Massie, McHatton, McNamara, Murphy, Reynolds, and Stinnett Families. Winter Park, Fla.: W.A. Bauman, 2002. FHL Book 929.273 AL53bw
  • [Arnold] McNamara, Elizabeth W. Weakley, Scearce, Arnold Families of Kentucky, Their Descendants and Ancestral Families. Baltimore, 1980. FHL Book 929.273 W371m.
  • [Asbury] Holtzclaw, B.C. "Asbury of Westmoreland County, Virginia," Virginia Genealogical Society Quarterly, Vol. 5, No. 3 (Jul. 1967):55-65; Vol. 5, No. 4 (Oct. 1967):77-87; Vol. 6, No. 1 (Jan. 1968):10-26. Digital version at Ancestry ($).
  • [Ball] Buford, Marcus Bainbridge. A Genealogy of the Buford Family in America, With Records of a Number of Allied Families. San Francisco, Calif., 1903. Digital version at Internet Archive - free.
  • [Beeler] Pappas, Carolyn H. "Christopher Beeler, 1705-1775," The Virginia Genealogist, Vol. 43, No. 4 (Oct.-Dec. 1999):243-255; Vol. 44, No. 1 (Jan.-Mar. 2000):18-30; Vol. 44, No. 2 (Apr.-Jun. 2000):115-125. Digital version at American Ancestors ($). FHL Book 975.5 B2vg.
  • [Berry] Garrett, Pamela Hutchison. Ancestors and Descendants of Doctor Reuben Bell Berry, Fayette County, Kentucky. Oklahoma City, Okla.: P.H. Garrett, 2003. FHL Book 929.273 B459g.
  • [Bird] Wylie, William Bird. Bird Genealogy. St. Louis, Mo.: W.B. Wylie, 1903. Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online; FHL Book 929.273 B532w.
  • [Blackwell] Ridenour, Melvin Otho. Brown and Related Families: Family History Data and Lineage Chart. Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.: M.O. Ridenour, 1991. FHL Film 1697577 Item 17.
  • [Bryan] Cooper, J.R. Bryan County [Family] of Fayette County, Kentucky. Typed transcript of a series of ten articles published in the Lexington Herald, Lexington, Kentucky, beginning Sunday, February 27, 1927, Allen County Public Library, Ft. Wayne, Ind. Microfilmed 1971: FHL Film 873506 Item 3 another version, found at the National Library, D.A.R., Washington, D.C. Microfilmed 1971: FHL Film 872856 Item 1
  • [Cary] Harrison, Fairfax. The Virginia Carys. New York: De Vinne Press, 1919. Digital version at Internet Archive - free; FHL Film 1011836 Item 3.
  • [Catlett] Peters, Norman R. "Benjamin Robinson of Caroline County, VA. But Not the Clerk!" The Virginia Genealogist, Vol. 48, No. 1 (Jan.-Mar. 2004):57-75; Vol. 48, No. 2 (Apr.-Jun. 2004):120-139. Digital version at American Ancestors ($).
  • [Clay] Smith, Zachary F. and Mary Rogers Clay. The Clay Family. Louisville, Ky.: John P. Morton and Company, 1899. Digital version at Internet Archive - free.
  • [Coleman] Curtis, Oscar F. Colman--Fitzpatrick Research File. MSS. Microfilmed 1989: FHL Film 1638368 Item 29.
  • [Craven] Craven, Patricia. The Craven Clan of Southwestern Pennsylvania and Various Kentucky Counties Nelson, Washington, Marion, Boone, Fayette, Jessamine, Henry. Chicago, Ill.: P. Craven, 1988. FHL Book 929.273 C855cr.
  • [Eads] Kademan, Janet Money and Alvis Money Magill. The Families of Johnathan Eads (1753-1806) of Harrison County, Kentucky and David Eads (1797-1872) of Davies County Missouri and Some of Their Descendants. Davenport, Iowa: J.M. Kademan, 1992. FHL Book 929.273 Ea25k.
  • [Eads] Kademan, Janet Money. Supplement to the Families of Jonathan Eads (1753-1806) of Harrison County, Kentucky, and David Eads (1797-1872) of Daviess County, Missouri: and Some of Their Descendants: Being a Continuation of Chapters Three through Seven (with Index). Davenport, Iowa: J.M. Kademan, 1993. FHL Book 929.273 Ea25k supp..
  • [Flournoy] Rivers, Flournoy. "The Flournoy Family," The Virginia Magazine of History and Biography, Vol. 2, No. 1 (Jul. 1894):81-90; Vol. 2, No. 2 (Oct. 1894):190-213; Vol. 2, No. 3 (Jan. 1895):318-327; Vol. 2, No. 4 (Apr. 1895):437-447; Vol. 3, No. 1 (Jul. 1895):67-79; Vol. 3, No. 4 (Apr. 1896):414-416; Vol. 4, No. 1 (Jul. 1896):97-101. Digitized by JSTOR - free.
  • [Frye] Wylie, William Bird. Bird Genealogy. St. Louis, Mo.: W.B. Wylie, 1903. Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online; FHL Book 929.273 B532w.
  • [Hart] Smith, Zachary F. and Mary Rogers Clay. The Clay Family. Louisville, Ky.: John P. Morton and Company, 1899. Digital version at Internet Archive - free.
  • [Henderson] Nichols, Elizabeth L. and Melanie Marie Springer. White, James (1754-1817) and His Wife Jeney/Jane McHatton (1768-1850) and Their Family with Emphasis on Their Second Daughter, Margaret (Peggy) White (1786-1860), Who Married 17 Mar 1807 in Fayette County, KY to James Henderson (1786-1862), Who are Ancestors to the Compilers; and Their Eldest Son, John McHatton White (1793-1866), Who Married 3 Sept 1816 in Greene County, OH to Tabitha McFarland (1797-1874), Daughter of Joseph McFarland and Margaret White. Salt Lake City, Utah: E.L. Nichols, 2005. Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online - free; FHL Book 929.273 W584n.
  • [Horn] Fuhlhage, Dorothy V. Horn, Eaton-Powell, Smothers-Meadows. MSS. Microfilmed 1994: FHL Film 1750771 Item 19.
  • [Hurst] Pappas, Carolyn H. "Christopher Beeler, 1705-1775," The Virginia Genealogist, Vol. 43, No. 4 (Oct.-Dec. 1999):243-255; Vol. 44, No. 1 (Jan.-Mar. 2000):18-30; Vol. 44, No. 2 (Apr.-Jun. 2000):115-125. Digital version at American Ancestors ($). FHL Book 975.5 B2vg.
  • [Ireland] Reed, Beatrice Moore Caffey and Mary A. Browning. Genealogies of the Caffey, Iseley & Ireland Families of Rockingham, Guildford & Almance counties in North Carolina. High Point, N.C.: B.M.C. Reed, 1981. FHL Book 929.273 C116r.
  • [Johnson] Buford, Marcus Bainbridge. A Genealogy of the Buford Family in America, With Records of a Number of Allied Families. San Francisco, Calif., 1903. Digital version at Internet Archive - free.
  • [Keen] Moore, Robert P. Keen/Keene of Virginia and Kentucky. Lexington, Ky.: R.P. Moore, 1996. {{FHL|835256|item|disp=FHL Film
  • [McDonald] McDonald Family, Fayette County, Kentucky. Typescript. Microfilm: FHL Film 165997
  • [McHatton] Bauman, William A. Harry Raymond and Ethel May (McHatton) Allen of Fayette County, Kentucky and a Genealogy of Their Ancestors Including the Allen, Boone, Bryan, Craig, Embry, Gayheart, Goodwin, Graves, Grimes, Hager, Massie, McHatton, McNamara, Murphy, Reynolds, and Stinnett Families. Winter Park, Fla.: W.A. Bauman, 2002. FHL Book 929.273 AL53bw
  • [McKee] Hoffman, David R. Samuel McKee and His Family Notes on the Life of Samuel McKee Who Died in Fayette County, Kentucky, in 1813, on His Children, and on the Descendants of His Sons William, David and Samuel McKee, Jr. and His Daughter Jane McKee Story. Harrisburg, Pa.: D.R. Hoffman, 2006. FHL Book 929.273 M194hd
  • [McKinnie] The Descendants of Lewis McKinnie. Typescript, 1940s. FHL Film 1405248.
  • [Mansell] [George Mansell] Court Records, Fayette County, Kentucky. FHL Film 165997.
  • [Muir] Vallentine, John F. and John Douglas Roberts. The Roberts-Orme Ancestry. 2 vols. Dunedin, New Zealand: J.D. Roberts, 1994-. Digital version (Vol. 1 only) at FamilySearch Books Online - free; FHL Book 929.273 R541v v. 1-v. 2.
  • [Owens] Sone, Guy M. Genealogy of Rogers, Peyton, Owens, Sone, Marrs, Jennings, Jouett and Allied Families. Jefferson City, Mo.: G.M. Sone, 1958. FHL Film 875358 Item 4
  • [Robinson] Peters, Norman R. "Benjamin Robinson of Caroline County, VA. But Not the Clerk!" The Virginia Genealogist, Vol. 48, No. 1 (Jan.-Mar. 2004):57-75; Vol. 48, No. 2 (Apr.-Jun. 2004):120-139. Digital version at American Ancestors ($).
  • [Sageser] Knouf, Osee Johnson and John Russell Sageser. Sageser Genealogy: Descendants of Jacob Sageser, Whose Will was Probated on August 6, 1821 in Fayette County, Kentucky. Decorah, Iowa: Anundsen, 1978. FHL Book 929.273 Sa18k
  • [Shipp] Sanders, Walter R. The Shipp Genealogy from Essex, Caroline, Faquier Counties, Virginia, to Green, Taylor, Woodford, Jefferson, Fayette, Christian, Bourgon, Scott, Owen, Counties, Kentucky, and Johnson Counties, Indiana. Typescript. Microfilmed 1971. FHL Book 929.273 Sh64s; FHL Film 875372 Item 5
  • [Stone] Calhoun, Logan E. John and Janetta Moore Stone of Fayette Co. Kentucky. Utica, Ky.: McDowell Publications, 1900, 2000. FHL Book 929.273 St71cLe
  • [West] Andrews, Ella Smith Johns. The Family of Edward West and Sarah Browne. Sarasota, Fla.: E.S.J. Andrews, 1983. FHL Book 929.273 W52ae.
  • [White] Nichols, Elizabeth L. and Melanie Marie Springer. White, James (1754-1817) and His Wife Jeney/Jane McHatton (1768-1850) and Their Family with Emphasis on Their Second Daughter, Margaret (Peggy) White (1786-1860), Who Married 17 Mar 1807 in Fayette County, KY to James Henderson (1786-1862), Who are Ancestors to the Compilers; and Their Eldest Son, John McHatton White (1793-1866), Who Married 3 Sept 1816 in Greene County, OH to Tabitha McFarland (1797-1874), Daughter of Joseph McFarland and Margaret White. Salt Lake City, Utah: E.L. Nichols, 2005. Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online - free; FHL Book 929.273 W584n.
  • [Winn] Winn, James French. Winn Memoirs: Jesse Durrett Winn, His Family and Descendants. Cynthiana, Ky.: Hobson Press, 1942. FHL Film 1421482.

Guardianship

Land and Property Records

Land and property records can place an ancestor in a particular location, provide economic information, and reveal family relationships. Land records include: deeds, abstracts and indexes, mortgages, leases, grants and land patents.

See Kentucky Land and Property for additional information about early Kentucky land grants. After land was transferred to private ownership, subsequent transactions were usually recorded at the county courthouse and where records are currently housed.

  • The KY Land Office
  • Strictly By Name provides free online indexes to early Fayette County land records. They offer a record retrieval service to photocopy and transcribe microfilm copies of the original documents for a small fee. Available indexes:
  1. Record Book 1: 1794-1796
  • Michael L. Cook, C.G. and Bettie A. Cumming Cook, C.G., Fayette County Kentucky Records Vol 2 (Evansville, Indiana : Cook Publications, 1985) FHL US/CAN Book 976.947 P2c. District Court Deed Book from 1803 to 1807.

It is of note that Fayette County has County Court Deed Books AND District and Circuit Court Deed Books. "The recording period of the Fayette District Court began in 1794, and continued until in 1802. The District Court was abolished, and replaced by the Fayette Circuit Court."[6]

Local Histories

Local histories are available for RogersBA/Sandbox KY 34. County histories may include biographies, church, school and government history, and military information. For more information about local histories see the wiki page section Kentucky Local Histories.

Maps and Gazetteers

Kyfayette.png

Migration

Military Records

Civil War

Online Records

Regiments. Men in Fayette County served in various regiments and companies. Those listed below were specifically formed in this county:
Confederate Soldiers

- 6th Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry. Companies A, C, E, and G.
- 9th Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry. Companies A, C, E, and G.

Union Soldiers

- 23rd Regiment, Kentucky Infantry, Companies A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I and K.
- 27th Regiment, Kentucky Infantry (Union), Company G.
- 16th Regiment, Kentucky Infantry (Union), Company F.
- 10th Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry (Union), Companies B and C.
- 11th Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry (Union), Companies B and C.
- 12th Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry (Union), Company G.
- 13th Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry (Union), Companies A and L.
- 14th Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry (Union), Companies F, G, H, I, K, L and M.
- 1st Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry (Union), Companies B, C, H and I.
- 24th Regiment, Kentucky Infantry (Union), Companies A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H and I.
- 30th Regiment, Kentucky Infantry (Union), Company K.
- 37th Regiment, Kentucky Infantry (Union), Company K.
- 40th Regiment, Kentucky Infantry (Union), Company C and K.
- 4th Regiment, Kentucky Mounted Infantry (Union), Companies B, D and I.
- 53rd Regiment, Kentucky Infantry (Union), Companies G and H.
- 6th Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry (Union), Company A.
- 7th Regiment, Kentucky Cavalry (Union), Company D.

World War I

Korean War

Naturalization and Citizenship

Newspapers

Additional newspapers abstracts can sometimes be found using search phrases such as RogersBA/Sandbox KY 34 newspapers in online catalogs like:

Obituaries

Other Records

Periodicals

Probate Records

Probate records are held by the RogersBA/Sandbox KY 34 Clerk of Court and are housed at the RogersBA/Sandbox KY 34 Courthouse. Microfilmed records can be found online at Kentucky, Probate Records, 1792-1977. See the wiki page Kentucky Probate Records for information about how to use probate records.

Content: Probate Records may give the decedent's date of death, names of his or her spouse, children, parents, siblings, in-laws, neighbors, associates, relatives, and their place of residence.

Record types: Wills, estates, guardianships, naturalizations, and adoptions.

Online Probate Records

School Records

Tax Records

Taxes were levied on free white males over 21 and slaves aged 21 to 60. These persons are referred to as "polls." Tax listings, or digests, of a county generally list the taxable landowners and other polls and the amount of tax. The records for each county are divided by militia district. For more background information and state-wide resources see the wiki page Kentucky Taxation.

  • 1787 - Fothergill, Augusta B. and John Mark Naugle. Virginia Tax Payers, 1782-87, Other Than Those Published by the United States Census Bureau. 1940; reprint, Baltimore: Genealogical Publishing Co., Inc., 1978. Online at FamilySearch - free; FHL. [1787 personal property tax list of Fayette County.]
  • 1787 - Schreiner-Yantis, Netti and Florene Speakman Love. The 1787 Census of Virginia: An Accounting of the Name of Every White Male Tithable Over 21 Years, the Number of White Males Between 16 & 21 Years, the Number of Slaves over 16 & Those Under 16 Years, Together with a Listing of Their Horses, Cattle & Carriages, and Also the Names of All Persons to Whom Ordinary Licenses and Physician's Licenses Were Issued. 3 vols. Springfield, Va.: Genealogical Books in Print, 1987. Online at FamilySearch - free; FHL. [The source of this publication is the 1787 personal property tax list. Fayette County is included in Vol. 1.]
  • 1788 - Stewart, Robert Armistead. "Personal Tax List of Fayette County (Kentucky), 1788," The Researcher: A Magazine of History and Genealogical Exchange, Vol. 1, No. 4 (Jul. 1927):239-241. Available at FHL. [Only part of the list was published.]
  • 1789 - Heinemann, Charles B. "First Census" of Kentucky 1790. Washington, D.C.: n.p., 1940. 1981 reprint: FHL US/CAN 976.9 X2ph 1981; digital version at Kentucky Kinfolks. [Includes "5 volumes of 1789, with some duplication of names."]
  • 1800 - 1800 Tax List of Fayette County, Kentucky Genealogy is included in Clift's Second Census of Kentucky 1800,[7] digitized by Ancestry ($).
  • Search Tax, Criminal, Land and Wills Records, Ancestry ($)

Vital Records

Vital records consist of birth, death, marriage and divorce records. Although Kentucky enacted a statute in 1852-1862 requiring registration of births and deaths,many counties did not comply. A second law was written in 1874-1879, and 1892-1910 but, again, was not always followed. By 1911, the law was more clearly defined and kept by 1920. Any existing births 1852-1960 and death records 1852-1953 can be accessed online. See How to Find Kentucky Birth Records and How to Find Kentucky Death Records for links to indexes and images.

Original marriage records are held at the office of the RogersBA/Sandbox KY 34 Clerk, with divorce records 1849-1958 located with the RogersBA/Sandbox KY 34 Circuit Court. For more information see How to Find Kentucky Marriage Records. For Kentucky divorce records see the wiki page Kentucky Vital Records..

Birth

Marriage

Death

Divorce

Research Facilities

Archives

Family History Centers

Family History Centers provide one-on-one assistance and free access to premium genealogical websites. In addition, many centers have free how-to genealogy classes.

Libraries

Museums

Societies

  • Fayette County Genealogical Society
    P.O. Box 8113
    Lexington, KY 40533-8113
    Website

Websites

Research Guides

References

  1. Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Kentucky. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
  2. Michael L. Cook, C.G. and Bettie A. Cumming Cook, C.G., Fayette County Kentucky Records Vol 2 p. vii (Evansville, Indiana : Cook Publications, 1985) FHL US/CAN Book 976.947 P2c.
  3. GenDisasters.com Lexington, KY Courthouse Fire, May 1897 http://www3.gendisasters.com/kentucky/14365/lexington-ky-court-house-fire-may-1897
  4. Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Kentucky. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
  5. "Fayette County, Kentucky," Wikipedia.
  6. Michael L. Cook, C.G. and Bettie A. Cumming Cook, C.G., Fayette County Kentucky Records Vol 2 p. vii (Evansville, Indiana : Cook Publications, 1985) FHL US/CAN Book 976.947 P2c.
  7. G. Glenn Clift, Second Census of Kentucky 1800: A Privately Compiled and Published Enumeration of Tax Payers Appearing in the 79 Manuscript Volumes Extant of Tax Lists of the 42 Counties of Kentucky in Existence in 1800 (1954; reprint, Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Publishing Co., Inc., 2005).
  8. Genealogical Society of Utah, Parish and Vital Records List (July 1998). Microfiche. Digital version at https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/images/f/f1/Igikentuckyaf.pdf.

Retrieved from "https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=User:RogersBA/Sandbox_KY_34&oldid=3053501"