From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Wiki Support Team This user is a member of the
Wiki Support Team.
en This user is a native speaker of English
Broom icon.png This user likes to cleanup the wiki.
FamilySearch Indexing icon.png This user likes to index records.
1940 US Census Project.png This user participated in the 1940 US Census Community Project.
Flag of England.png This user is of English ancestry.
Flag of Scotland.jpg This user is of Scottish ancestry.
Flag of Germany.png This user is of German ancestry.
Canada flag.png This user is of Canadian ancestry.
Flag of France.png This user is of French ancestry.
Flag of Ireland.png This user is of Irish ancestry.
United States flag.png This user lives in the United States.

My name is Barbara Rogers, I have been a missionary with family search since November 4th, 2013. I am still learning about the Research Wiki, as there is always something to learn. While I have not been active with family history, I have had some experience, most of the research on our family has been done by my mother for the last 67 years, and she has tried to teach me. . One thing that is important is that you can learn more by searching the wiki help pages to learn how to do things, and there are those who have a knack for understanding how things work and have made them easier for people like me who don't always get it. And with the help of the Lord I feel confident I can learn and be successful. As I was studying the Doctrine and Covenants, I learned that there were prophets who were called who felt inadequate for the work, the Lord provided them with those who could help them. I feel blessed to have those who will help me. While most of our work has been done on our family lines, there are some that have dead ends and so I feel this is good for me to learn Research Wiki and I have chosen to research a country of my mothers maternal ancestors, another challenge for me, it is Croatia. I am finding that I enjoy researching and learning about my ancestors and in the process perhaps i can find information that could help others as well. Sandbox

I am now working on the The County Transfer Project, where I am working with Wilma Adkins to reformat all the county pages in the United States. We have been working on the problems that had come about with the changes we made and we feel we have them worked out and will begin the transfer project soon. With the new wide format in the wiki we can now move forward. I am also working on a special project of adding societies to the county pages in different states. And I am also the executive secretary for our team lead group. I love working in the wiki and with so many wonderful missionaries and employees.

I worked with in the Mesa Arizona Temple for 17 and a half years in the Cafeteria, for the last 12 or so years I was the Supervisor. the thing i loved most about working in the temple, was how I was able to grow more spiritual as I worked to remain worthy to enter the House of the Lord daily. i loved the people I worked with and interacted with daily. I loved the feeling of being in the Lords house each day. And I am so glad that i get to serve a mission from home, and learn and grow. I feel the same applies to my life as I am a missionary and represent the Lord. when I think of choices each day, I think about how it reflects on the Lord, and whether I can wear the name badge and know that I can wear it proudly. To know that when I am in doubt the Lord will lift me, or send someone into my life to encourage me. We are never alone in this His work.