User:MorrisGF/Sandbox

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

This is a sandbox area. It is a experimentation area and often contains disposable content. It's a place to practice editing.


Table of Classes[edit | edit source]

Country Title Presenter Class Handout Year
Denmark Denmark Copyhold Deeds Tanner B. Tolman, AG® Class Handout 2020
Denmark Denmark Probate Records Tanner B. Tolman, AG® Class Handout 2019
Denmark Danish Emigration Records Tanner B. Tolman, AG® Class Handout 2019
Denmark Tax Records of Denmark Tanner B. Tolman, AG® Class Handout 2019
Denmark Vaccination Records of Denmark Tanner B. Tolman, AG® Class Handout 2019
Denmark Military Levying Rolls of Denmark Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2019
Denmark Proving Identity Through Multiple Strategies in Denmark Jeff Svare, AG® Class Handout 2019
Denmark Using Gazetteers to Determine Jurisdictions: FamilySearch Research Wiki Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2018
Denmark Using Danish Gazetteers to Determine Jurisdictions in Denmark: Introduction Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2018
Denmark Using Danish Gazetteers to Determine Jurisdictions in Denmark: Krabsens Stednavnebase Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2018
Denmark Using Danish Gazetteers to Determine Jurisdictions in Denmark: FamilySearch Research Wiki Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2018
Denmark Using Danish Gazetteers to Determine Jurisdictions in Denmark: Krabsens Stednavnebase Case Study Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2018
Denmark Using Danish Gazetteers to Determine Jurisdictions in Denmark: FamilySearch Research Wiki Case Study Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2018
Denmark Painting a Picture of Your Danish Ancestors Through Their Tax Records Tanner B. Tolman, AG® Class Handout 2017
Denmark Little Used Records on the "Arkivalieronline" Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2017
Denmark Research in Copenhagen A. Boyd Nielsen, AG® Class Handout 2017
Denmark Intro to Danish Census Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2017
Denmark Danish Military Records Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2016
Denmark Danish Church Record research: A Case Study Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2016
Denmark An Introduction to Danish Census Records Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2016
Denmark Using Witnesses to Find Your Danish Ancestors Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2016
Denmark Danish Probate Records A. Boyd Nielsen, AG® Class Handout 2016
Denmark Introduction to Danish Land Records A. Boyd Nielsen, AG® Class Handout 2016
Denmark Danish Church Records: Finding Ancestors Through Witnesses Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2014
Denmark Danish Church Records: Research Strategies Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2014
Denmark Danish Census Research Part 1: Using the Danish Demographical Database Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2014
Denmark Danish Census Research Part 2: Finding Censuses on Arkivalieronline Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2014
Denmark Danish Census Research Part 3: Extracting Genealogical Information Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2014
Denmark Danish Resources on FamilySearch.org Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2014
Denmark Danish Church Records: Finding Ancestors Through Witnesses Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2013
Denmark Danish Church Records Naomi D. Newbold, AG® Class Handout 2013
Finland Finland: A Case Study Using HisKi and Digitized Online Church Records Rachel Creswell Class Handout 2016
Finland Finland: An Introduction to Finnish Church Record Online Resources Rachel Creswell Class Handout 2016
Finland Finnish Immigration and Methodology: How to tackle Finnish challenges Bradley Marchant, AG® Class Handout 2017
Finland Create a Life Sketch in Family Tree Savannah W. Larson, BA Class Handout 2016
Iceland Introduction to Icelandic Church and Census Records Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2017
Iceland Introduction to Church and Census Records in Iceland Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2017
Nordic Nordic Locality Research: Why It's Important and What to Include Savannah W. Larson, BA Class Handout 2020
Nordic Sorting Nordic Identities 2: The Case of Three Ane Rasmussens Forrest Emmett, BA Class Handout 2020
Nordic Scandinavian Handwriting Fritz Juengling PhD, AG® Class Handout 2019
Nordic Solving Nordic Problems Using FamilySearch Wiki Amber Larsen, AG® Class Handout 2019
Nordic Sorting Identities in Nordic Countries Savannah W. Larson, BA Class Handout 2019
Nordic Time Saving Strategies for Nordic Research Savannah W. Larson, BA Class Handout 2019
Nordic Scandinavian-American Resources Elaine Hasleton, AG® Class Handout 2017
Nordic Norwegian and Swedish Forest Finn Research Elaine Hasleton, AG® Class Handout 2019
Nordic Scandinavian Handwriting, Part 1 Fritz Juengling PhD, AG® Class Handout 2017
Nordic Scandinavian Handwriting, Part 2 Fritz Juengling PhD, AG® Class Handout 2017
Nordic Scandinavian Handwriting, Part 3 Fritz Juengling PhD, AG® Class Handout 2017
Nordic Exploring the Feast-Day Calendars for Norway, Denmark, and Sweden Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2017
Nordic Estates in Denmark and Norway Jeff Svare, AG® Class Handout 2017
Nordic Best Practices for Nordic Ancestors in FamilySearch Family Tree Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2016
Nordic Feast Dates and Calendars Fritz Juengling PhD, AG® Class Handout 2016
Nordic FamilySearch Wiki for Nordic Countries Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway FamilySearch Wiki: Denmark, Norway, Sweden Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway 1891 Norway Census: Searching Indexes and Images Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2020
Norway Sjeleregister (index of literacy and religion) for Norway Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2019
Norway Pre-1867 Emigration Records for Norway Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2019
Norway Barney wasn’t Barney and Thomas wasn’t Thomas: Finding Place of Origin in Norway Raeone Steuart Class Handout 2019
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: Introduction Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: a Case Study Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: 1972 Norway Postal Guide Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: Bergen Emigration Records Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: FamilySearch Wiki Parish Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: 1900 Norway Census Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: Finding the Birth Record Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: Introduction Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: Confirmation Records Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: Moving Records Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding an Ancestor's Place of Origin in Norway: Farm Book Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Early Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - Introduction Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Early Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - 1664 Census Kept by Minister Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Early Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - 1664 Census Kept by Civil Authorities Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Early Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - 1701 Census Kept by Bailiff Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Early Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - 1701 Census Kept by Civil Authorities Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - Introduction Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - 1801 Census Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - 1865 Census Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - 1875 Census Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - 1885 Census Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Finding People in Census Records using Digitalarkivet of Norway - 1900 and 1901 Census Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Sjeleregister (index of literacy and religion) for Norway Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Exploring Norwegian Emigration Records: Finding Place of Origin Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway 1891 Norway Census: Searching Indexed and Images Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2018
Norway Norwegian Church Records Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2017
Norway Exploring Death Notices in Norway Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2017
Norway Exploring the “Probate Records” in Norway Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2017
Norway Exploring Church Records in Norway Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2017
Norway Exploring Norwegian Emigration Records: Finding Place of Origin Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2017
Norway Norway: We're getting married! Norwegian marriage Traditions and Records Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2017
Norway Norway: "Lensrekneskapsbøker" Jeff Svare, AG® Class Handout 2017
Norway Norwegian Migration and Immigration Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2017
Norway How to find ancestors in the Norwegian Digital Archives Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway Norwegian Military Records Richard Mathews Class Handout 2016
Norway Understanding Probate records in Norway Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway Norwegian Probates Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway Norway Probate Records Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway Finding Ancestors in Online Norwegian Farm Books Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway Finding Gyrid Aarsand’s place of origin in Norway Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway How to find ancestors in Digitalarkivet of Norway Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway The Norwegian Emigration Experience Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway From America to Norway Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway Norwegian Migration and Immigration Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2016
Norway Norwegian History Liv H. Anderson, CGSM, AG® Class Handout 2015
Sweden Swedish Genealogy Files: Mystery of the Soldier Lars Holm Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2020
Sweden Swedish Mantals Tax Records Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2019
Sweden Find the Unknown Father in Sweden Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2019
Sweden How to Search by Name using Church Books and Population Registers on ArkivDigital Kathy Meade Class Handout 2019
Sweden How to Use Swedish military & census records, passenger ship manifests and other Swedish collections in ArkivDigital Kathy Meade Class Handout 2019
Sweden Introduction to the Swedish Estate Inventory Records Kathy Meade Class Handout 2019
Sweden To America and Back Again - Successfully Navigating Swedish Emigration Savannah W. Larson, BA Class Handout 2019
Sweden What's New in ArkivDigital Kathy Meade Class Handout 2017
Sweden Name Searchable Databases in ArkivDigital Kathy Meade Class Handout 2017
Sweden Military Records in ArkivDigital Kathy Meade Class Handout 2017
Sweden Swedish Naming Customs Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2017
Sweden Probate Laws and Records for Swedish Genealogy Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2017
Sweden Databases for Swedish Genealogy Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2017
Sweden Researching Your Swedish Heritage Using ArkivDigital Kathy Meade Class Handout 2016
Sweden Use the Full Scope of Arkiv Digital for Swedish Genealogy Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2016
Sweden Figure Out Place Names for Swedish Genealogy Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2016
Sweden Parish Record Substitution Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2016
Sweden Migration, Travel papers, and Government Inns in Sweden Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2016
Sweden Jurisdictions for Swedish Genealogy Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2016
Sweden Mistaken Identity of Johanna Andersdotter (Lab) Geoffrey Fröberg Morris, AG® Class Handout 2016
Sweden Using Name Searchable Registers in Arkiv Digital Kathy Meade Class Handout 2016
Sweden Introduction to Swedish Estate Inventories Kathy Meade Class Handout 2016
Sweden Sweden: An Introduction to ArkivDigital Anka Schjerven Magee, AG® Class Handout 2016

Classes in a Nordic Language[edit | edit source]

Country Language Title Presenter Class Handout Year
Sweden Swedish Hur Börjar Jag Släktforska? Birgitta Wennerlund Class Handout 2013
Sweden Swedish Emmas Utvandring till USA Del 1 Synnöve Nilsson Class Handout 2012
Sweden Swedish Emmas Utvandring till USA Del 2 Synnöve Nilsson Class Handout 2012
Sweden Swedish Emmas Utvandring till USA Del 3 Synnöve Nilsson Class Handout 2012