From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Wiki Support Team This user is a member of the
Wiki Support Team.

This user has served as a Wiki Trainer

This user has taken the Advanced Wikitext lessons in Wiki University

en This user is a native speaker of English

Canada flag.png This user lives in Canada.

FamilySearch Indexing icon.png This user likes to index records.

Canada flag.png This user is of Canadian ancestry.

Flag of England.png This user is of English ancestry.

Flag of Ireland.png This user is of Irish ancestry.

Flag of Scotland.jpg This user is of Scottish ancestry.


Jeannette 2013.jpg

I am the third child of six children and the first daughter. I survived 3 brothers! I was born in Toronto, Ontario, Canada and lived there until 9 years old. After this my parents moved us to a farm in Normanby Township, Grey County, Ontario, Canada where I lived until I started High School. We moved to Hanover, Grey County, Ontario, Canada where I graduated from High School and eventually I moved to Southern Alberta, Canada; Calgary, Alberta, Canada. I lived in both provinces and Regina, Saskatchewan for a time. I have 2 daughters and one grandson. I was working in the business, computer areas as well as nursing.

I am a first generation Canadian on my father's side. My father and his family arrived here in Canada Jan 1920 they left Belfast, Ireland. My mother's mother was born in Bolton, Lancashire and came to Canada around 1911 so I'm a second generation Canadian on her line. My mother's father's father left England about 1889 and came to Canada from Preston, Lancashire, England and he met his wife on the ship I was told that it was a shipboard romance. She was from Cambridgeshire so I am a third generation Canadian on this line.

Because of my Heritage my main interest areas are Ireland, England and Scotland as my family from Ireland are Ulster Scott's. I would like to help in these areas as well as help in the communities where I have lived as I am able to go to these areas near to me to find info which may be of help for someone else who has heritage from these locations. My husband and I can travel to these locations as they're close by me.