User:Evancol/Sandbox/Table1

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

United StatesGotoarrow.png Tennessee

Guide to Tennessee ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records

{{{link}}}

Important Resources
 • Births
 • Marriages
 • Deaths
 • Census

 • Cemeteries     


County Facts
Organized: July 12, 1873
County seat: Smith
Courthouse:
Cities and Towns: See Cities and Towns
Parent County(s):
Boundary Changes:
Record Loss:
Variant Spellings: Jonson County
Neighboring Counties

Franklin  • Logan  • Madison  • Newton  • Pope  • Yell

Location Map
{{{county location in state}}}
Adoption

adoptionsign1.png


County Information

Davidson County Tennessee Record Dates

Beginning Dates for Major County Records
Birth Marriage Death Census Land Probate
1881 1789 1881 1820 1784 1784

County Courthouse

Record Loss

Boundary Changes

Cities and Towns

History Timeline

Resources


Bible Records


Biographies


Business, Commerce, and Occupations


Cemeteries


Census Records


Church Records


Court Records

Directories


Emigration and Immigration

Ethnic, Political, and Religious Groups


African Americans

American Indians


Funeral Homes


Genealogies


Guardianship


Land and Property Records


Local Histories


Maps and Gazetteers


Migration


Military Records


Revolutionary War

Civil War


Naturalization and Citizenship


Newspapers


Obituaries


Other Records

Voting Records


Periodicals


Probate Records


School Records


Tax Records

Vital Records

Birth
Marriage
Death
Divorce

Research Facilities

Archives


Family History Centers


Libraries


Museums


Societies

Websites

Research Guides

References