User:Evancol/Sandbox/Saskatch

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Canada Gotoarrow.png Saskatchewan

Guide to Saskatchewan ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Saskatchewan Research Topics
Saskatchewan Flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Saskatchewan Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources



Saskatchewan Information

Getting Started

Getting Started with Saskatchewan Research

Links to articles on getting started with Saskatchewan research.


Saskatchewan Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Saskatchewan research.

  • Do you know the location that you wish to search in this province? If so, please check for some possible sources and some online information about your location of interest, by clicking on this province's POPULATED PLACES TABLE
  • BYU Research Outline for Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Mary's Genealogy Treasures – great research resource
  • Local churches and regional and national church archives may have the following types of records: minutes of meetings, correspondence, records of church-affiliated organizations, and records of baptisms, marriages, and burials.
  • Henderson’s city and business directories date back to 1885. The Regina office has a large collection of telephone directories back to 1905.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button.png
Saskatchewan logo.png This user is a member of The Saskatchewan GenWeb and its members, an organization that has adopted some pages in the wiki.

Saskatchewan Map

Saskatchewan.png

Populated Places

A-E or F-H or I-Q or R-Z.


FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.