To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

User:Evancol/Sandbox/Prince

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Canada Gotoarrow.png Prince Edward Island

Guide to Prince Edward Island ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Prince Edward Island Research Topics
Prince Edward Island Flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Prince Edward Island Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources


Prince Edward Island Information[edit | edit source]

Prince Edward Island is a province in Canada. The province is made up of the major Prince Edward Island and many small islands.

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Prince Edward Island

Links to articles on getting started with Prince Edward Island research.


Prince Edward Island Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Prince Edward Island research.

{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button.png

Prince Edward Island Map[edit | edit source]

PEI.png




Populated Places[edit | edit source]

Major Repositories[edit | edit source]

Library and Archives Canada · PEI Public Archives and Records Office · Le Centre d'études acadiennes (Center for Acadian Studies) · American-Canadian Genealogical Society

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.




PEI map.png


Green Gables, Cavendish, P.E.I.

|}