Canada Newfoundland and Labrador
Guide to Newfoundland and Labrador ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
|Newfoundland & Labrador Research Topics|
|Newfoundland & Labrador Background|
|Local Research Resources|
Newfoundland and Labrador Information[edit | edit source]
Newfoundland and Labrador is the most eastern province of Canada. It is made up of the island of Newfoundland and mainland Labrador.
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Newfoundland and Labrador Research
Links to articles on getting started with Newfoundland and Labrador research.
Newfoundland and Labrador Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Newfoundland and Labrador research.
Do you know the location that you wish to search in this province? If so, please check for some possible sources and some online information about your location of interest, by clicking on this province's POPULATED PLACES TABLE A-H or I-Q or R-Z.
Newfoundland and Labrador Map[edit | edit source]
Populated Places[edit | edit source]
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records - databases and record images on FamilySearch
- Newfoundland and Labrador Family History Center locator map