To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

User:Evancol/Sandbox/Alberta

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Canada Gotoarrow.png Alberta

Guide to Alberta ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Alberta Research Topics
Alberta Flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Alberta Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources



Alberta Information[edit | edit source]

Alberta is a province in the western part of Canada. Edmonton is the capitol of Alberta

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Alberta Research

Links to articles on getting started with Alberta research.

Alberta Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Alberta research.

{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button.png

AGS crest sm.jpg This user is a member of Alberta Genealogical Society, an organization that has adopted some pages in the wiki.



Alberta Map[edit | edit source]

Albertamap.png

Cities[edit | edit source]

  • Airdrie
  • Brooks
  • Calgary
  • Camrose
  • Chestermere
  • Cold Lake
  • Edmonton
  • Fort Saskatchewan
  • Grande Prairie
  • Lacombe
  • Leduc
  • Lethridge
  • Lloydminster
  • Medicine Hat
  • Red Deer
  • Spruce Grove
  • St. Albert
  • Wetaskiwin

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


Yamnuska Mountain in Kananaskis Country, Calgary, Alberta, Canada.