To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

User:Clutterbug51/sandbox/Second Sandbox

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

First Sandbox > Second Sandbox > Third Sandbox > cemetery table


History[edit | edit source]

Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]


Populated Places Table[edit | edit source]

Neighboring Counties[edit | edit source]

Civil Registrations[edit | edit source]

Birth Records[edit | edit source]

Marriage Records[edit | edit source]

Death Records[edit | edit source]

Census[edit | edit source]

In Canada, census returns are closed for 92 years after the time of enumeration. Census returns prior to 1851 are rarely complete for any area. Due to boundary changes, census records may be found in Nova Scotia records.

Online Searchable Databases, Books and Images[edit | edit source]

Year Name of Collection Where Available

1671

Acadian genealogy exchange - v. 5, no. 4 Oct 1976;

FamilySearch Digital Library Acadian Families in 1671 begins on page 118
At various libraries (WorldCat)

1708 East Coast of Arcadia 1708 At various libraries (WorldCat)
FamilySearch
1714 Acadian families in 1714 At various libraries (WorldCat)
FamilySearch
1770 Nova Scotia 1770 census Rootsweb
Nova Scotia Archives
Ancestry ($)
FamilySearch
1783 1783 Studholm Report CensusFinder, index.
1785 Cape Ann Association Of Loyalists - 1785 Rootsweb
[Return of Persons who have Lands located to them on Schodiack River above the Glebe, 10 May 1785 Genweb]
1788 Moncton Township Settlers 1788 Rootsweb
1800-1842 Ontario and Nova Scotia Census, 1800-1842 Ancestry ($)
1804 Scotch Emigrants - 1804 Rootsweb
1811-1818 Nova Scotia Census Returns, 1811, 1817 and 1818 Nova Scotia Archives
1827 Nova Scotia Census Returns 1827 Nova Scotia Archives
Ancestry ($)
FamilySearch
WorldCat
1838 Nova Scotia Census Returns 1838 Nova Scotia Archives
1851 Canada Census, 1851 Archives of Canada
FamilySearch
Ancestry ($)
1861 Census of Canada, 1861 Archives of Canada
FamilySearch
Ancestry ($)
1871 Census of Canada, 1871 Archives of Canada
FamilySearch
Ancestry ($)
1871-1901 Jewish residents of the Maritime provinces in the 1871-1901 censuses of Canada FamilySearch
WorldCat
1881 Census of Canada, 1881 Archives of Canada
FamilySearch
Ancestry ($)
1891 Census of Canada, 1891 Archives of Canada
FamilySearch
Ancestry ($)
1901 Census of Canada, 1901 Archives of Canada
FamilySearch
Ancestry ($)
1911 Census of Canada, 1911 Archives of Canada
FamilySearch
Ancestry ($)
1921 Census of Canada, 1921 Ancestry ($)



Church Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries of online and in print
Tombstone Transcriptions Online


Tombstone Transcriptions in
Print
(Often
more complete
)


List of Cemeteries in the County

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Wills and Probate[edit | edit source]

Directories[edit | edit source]

Immigration Records =[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Newspapers and Obituaries[edit | edit source]

Taxation Records[edit | edit source]

Repositories[edit | edit source]


Websites[edit | edit source]


  1. We Lived, a Genealogical Newsletter of New Brunswick Sources, 1979-1983, Cleadie B. Barnett, Editor & Publisher