Tuna Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Uppsala County
Tuna Parish


Guide to Tuna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tuna Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Tuna Stavby, 1962-1971 Alunda, Tuna and Stavby, 1972- Rasbo, Rasbokil, Tuna and Stavby
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Oland, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Alunda, 1715-1973 Uppsala läns norra, 1974- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, Femte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Olands tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Tuna, 1952-1973 Oland, 1974- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Olands Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Majorens (Olands) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056698
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11605


Place Names

Abrahamstorp, Ahlvreten,
Barberget, Bodarne, Borrlöfsta, Boslätten, Bråtorp, Björkängen, Bredsätra, Börsta,
Carlberg, Clastorp,
Dammen, Djupdahl, Dundern,
Edinge (Norr), Edinge (Söder), Edinge (Öster), Ekeby, Eldtorp, Enby, Erikslund,
Fattigstugan,
Gröndahl,
Hagalund, Hammarbohl, Hammaren, Hesselby, Håsthagen, Häcklinge, Hägnaden, Hökhus,
Isaksdahl,
Johannisberg, Johannisdahl,
Klockarbacken, Klockargården, Krampnor, Krogsta, Källartorpet,
Liljeberg, Lundarängen, Löflund,
Mariafred, Mellanstuk, Munkvällingen, Moen, Mosstorp, Myssinge,
Norrbohl, Nybygget, Nyckelstocken, Nydahl, Nytorp, Nyvalla,
Onsörn,
Pellshus, Prestgården,
Quarnboda, Quarngården,
Sandbohl.Sandtorp, Saringe, Skol-bostället, Skräddartorpet, Snugga, Spröttorp, Stenkullen, Stormyra, Stubbtorp, Sveden, Söderdahl, Söderängen,
Torpvretarne, Tunaberg, Tuna by, Tunalund,
Westerbohl, Westlunda, Wittjå, Wittjåtorp, Wretarn, Wässarn, Wästarby,
Ösby, Ösbyqvarn,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, Tuna (C-län) församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Tuna, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.