Helga Trefaldighet Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Uppsala County
Helga Trefaldighet Parish


Guide to Helga Trefaldighet Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Helga Trefaldighet Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Helga Trefaldighet, 1923-1961 Helga Trefaldighet and Börje, 1962- Helga Trefaldighet
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Vaksala
Tingslag -1903 Vaksala härad, 1904-1946 Tiunda, 1947-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Bälinge, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1946 Uppsala läns södra, 1947-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Fjärde, 1879-1985 Tredje, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1946 Tiunda, 1947-1966 Uppsala stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1967- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1946 Bondkyrko, 1947-1970 Uppsala stad, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente: Bälinge (Uppsala) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - 1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron, Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10392


Place Names

Bärtåga

Djurgården

Ekeby

Fattigstugan, Flogsta, Flottsund, Fäbodarne

Gottsunda (Lilla), Gottsunda (Stora), Graneberg, Gränberga

Hammarby, Husby, Husbyborg, Håga, Hällby, Hörnbo

Kom till måtta

Lilla Gottsunda, Lilla Sunnersta

Malma, Malmen

Norby, Nyfla, Nytorp

Rickomberga

Sandviken, Snörom, Staby, Staden, Starbo, Stora Gottsunda, Stora Sunnersta, Sunnersta (Lilla), Sunnersta (Stora)

Ultuna

Wårdsätra

Åsen

Öfverby


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Helga Trefaldighet Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Helga Trefaldighet, Husförhörslängd 1851-1855, Ortregister