Hagby Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Uppsala County
Hagby Parish


Guide to Hagby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hagby Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Hagby and Ramsta, 1923-1961 Balingsta, Hagby and Ramsta
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Hagunda
Tingslag -1903 Hagunda härad, 1904-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Balingsta, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1966 Uppsala läns södra, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1951 Trögd, 1952-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Hagunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Hagby, 1952-1966 Södra Hagunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Upsala Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Hagunda Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Lagunda (Hagunda) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - 1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Majorens skvadron, Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
FamilySearch I.D. 6373731
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10361


Place Names

Anneberg, Asplund,

Brunna, Brunna ägor,

Eka, Ekbolanda, Eklunda, Ericsberg,

Fattighuset, Filke, Filke ägor, Fockstad, Fockstad ägor, Forssa,

Gottvallen (Lilla), Gottvallen (Stora), Granberg, Granlund,

Hagalund, Hagtorp, Hagby Kyrkoby, Hagen, Haggården, Hillinge, Hyddan,

Johannisberg, Jonsberg,

Klockare garden, Knifberga, Korsäng (Lilla), Korsäng (Stora),

Laggartorp, Lilla Gottvallen, Lilla Korsäng, Lugnet, Lundbo, Långmyran,

Manhem, Myrtorp, Möjbro, Möjbro ägor,

Norrtorp, Nybo, Nyborg,

Petersberg, Pilkrog, Prestgården,

Rosenlund, Rättartorp, Rörbo,

Skornome, Snickartorp, Stentorp, Stora Gottvallen, Stora Korsäng, Sunnanå, Sågarvreten,

Templet, Thorsätra, Tjockmyran,

Wallby,

Ängstorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Hagby församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.

Riksarkivet. "Hagby (C-län) Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/