Uppheim, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Uppheim, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hordaland County
Uppheim


Guide to Uppheim, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Voss and Vossestrand

Census Records

See Voss for census records before 1865.

See Vossestrand for census records 1865-1900.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Hellensnes, Torstein and Gjerdåker, Johannes, Gardssoge for Oppheim sokn, Voss : Voss bygdeboknemnd, 1980. A history of Oppheim (Uppheim) parish in Vossestrand clerical district in Hordaland county. FHL 948.32/U1 H2h A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.32-U1 H2h - OPPHEIM.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

63 Berge 57 Bidne 77 Brekke

68 Eitesvold

82 Fyre

72 Giljarhus 88 Grindeland

74 Hagestadtun 71 Hauge 67 Hegland 91 Hemre lille 58 Hovden

79 Jordalen

92 Kjønnegaard 69 Kvamme

66 Leitet 86 Lien 64 Lilleteig 73 Lunde med Ljosne 66 Løn

93 Markusteigen med Halsene 85 Moldbakken 76 Mulen

81 Naasen

61 Oppeim nedre 60 Oppeimsvangen

70 Rygg

87 Selland 78 Sivle 78 Sivlesøien 75 Slæn 76 Staleim 80 Staleimsøien 59 Sundsvaal

89 Teigen 94 Tofte

65 Ure

83 Øfsthus 95 Øijorden

For a larger list of farm names, click below, then click again on the next link.

https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-U1_H2h_-_OPPHEIM.pdf

Probate Records

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names