United States Census Online Genealogy Records

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
United States
Online Genealogy Records
United States Census Online Genealogy Records
There are several providers of census records both subscription and free of charge. Content varies, becoming more detailed over the years. The 1890 census was destroyed by fire. Search results can vary by site, due to variations in search engines and differences in interpretation of handwriting in censuses. If your ancestors cannot be found in one collection, success might be found by trying several others. Subscription services can be searched free-of-charge at your local family history center or the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah.
1790 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1790.
1800 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1800.
1810 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1810.
1820 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1820.
1830 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1830.
1840 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1840.
1850 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1850.
1860 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1860.
1870 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1870.
1880 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1880.
1900 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1900.
1910 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1910.
1920 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1920.
1930 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1930.
1940 United States Federal Census
See also United States Census 1940.
Other Collections