To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Ucklum Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Ucklum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Ucklum Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ucklum Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Amdal, Aspeliden,

Backa, Backarna under Dal Mellangården, Backarna under Dal Östergården, Backelyckan under Grössby Mellan, Backelyckan under Grössby Östra, Banken under Stubberöd, Banken under Tönneröd, Bastervik, Berg, Bergegården Dal, Bjurhult, Bjurhultsängen , Bockön, Brattehall, Broan, Brunås under Hålkekärr Norra, Brunås under Herrgusseröd Södra, Bråtebäcken, Bråten, Bränna, Brännerna under Buxeröd, Brännerna under Sandbacka, Bukten, Buxeröd,

Daffinseröd, Dal Bergegården, Dal Mellangården, Dal Östergården, Dalen, Dammbränna, Dammen, Dammhagen, Dammkärret, Djupedalen,

Elislyckan, Enelyckan,

Frågott, Frödalen,

Goråsen, Grandalen, Grinden under Herrgusseröd Norra, Grinden under Sköldunga Västergården, Grinden under Sköldunga Östergården, Grinden under Ucklum Övergården, Grössbacken, Grössby Lunde, Grössby Mellan, Grössby Norra, Grössby Södra, Grössby Östra, Gårdsdalen,

Hagarne, Hagen under Bjurhult, Hagen under Buxeröd, Hagen under Tålseröd, Hallen, Hallerna, Hallevadet Hamra, Hasselkärr, Heden Helycka, Herrgusseröd Norra, Herrgusseröd Södra, Hultet under Herrgusseröd Norra, Hultet under Herrgusseröd Södra, Hultet under Sandbacka, Huveröd Norra, Huveröd Södra, Hyllerhagen, Hålan, Hålkekärr Norra, Hålkekärr Södra, Håltegiljan under Tjurbacken, Håltegiljan under Ucklum Övergården, Hällebolund, Hällesdalen, Hästhagen, Högelid, Högen under Sköldunga Västergården, Högen under Tjurbacken,

Intaget under Grössby Norra, Intaget under Grössby Östra, Intaget under Svenshögen, Intaget under Tönneröd,

Kabbelkärr, Kalvhagen under Backa, Kalvhagen under Berg, Kalvhagen under Sköldunga Västergården, Kalvhagen under Svenshögen, Kalvhagen under Tålseröd, Kasen under Grössby Södra, Kasen under Huveröd, Kjesås, Kobacken, Kohagen, Kohagslyckan under Dal Mellangården, Kohagslyckan under Dal Östergården, Komperöd Lilla, Komperöd Stora, Korsdalarne, Kungsbron, Kvarnhålan, Kvarnsjöslätt,

Labacken, Lasseskrok, Lategen, Lersiken, Liden under Lunden, Liden under Sandbacka, Lilla Komperöd, Ljungbacken under Sköldunga Västergården, Ljungbacken under Ucklum Övergården, Lunden, Lunden under Buxeröd, Lunden under Röd Västra, Lundhagen, Lyckan, Lyckeberg, Lyckorna, Lässebacken under Sköldunga Övergården, Lässebacken under Tönneröd,

Maden, Matshagen, Mellan Grössby, Mellangården Dal, Mellangården Sköldunga, Mossen under Hålkekärr Södra, Mossen under Herrgusseröd Norra, Mossen under Lunden, Mossen under Smedseröd, Mosshagen (see Måshagen), Måselyckan, Måsen (see Mossen), Måshagen under Grössby Norra, Måshagen under Grössby Östra,

Nallelyckan, Nedergården Ucklum, Nolhagen Norra Grössby, Norra Huveröd, Norra Hålkekärr, Norra Herrgusseröd, Norra Röd, Nyborg, Nyhagslyckan,

Odlingsmarken,

Pottebacken, Prästgårde, Pålen,

Rågården, Rävtegen, Rävåskasen, Röd Norra, Röd Södra, Röd Västra,

Sandbacka, Sköldunga Mellangården, Sköldunga Västergården, Sköldunga Östergården, Sköldunga Övergården, Slätten, Smedlyckan, Smedseröd, Stora Komperöd, Storängen, Stubberöd, Svartehallen, Svenshögen, Sågen, Södra Grössby, Södra Huveröd, Södra Hålkekärr, Södra Herrgusseröd, Södra Röd,

Tegelbruket, Tjurbacken, Trinnekulle, Tålseröd, Tången Tåsteröd Västergården, Tåsteröd Östergården, Tönneröd, Törneröd,

Ucklum Nedergården, Ucklum Övergården,

Valslyckan, Virvelbacken, Vråkasen, Västergården Sköldunga, Vöstergården Tåsteröd, Västra Röd,

Älunden (Ålunden), Änghagen under Grössby Mellan, Änghagen under Stubberöd, Äshagen (Åshagen),

Östergården Dal, Östergården Sköldunga, Östergården Tåsteröd, Östra Grössby, Övergården Sköldunga, Övergården Ucklum,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Ucklum, Husförhörslängder 1837-1840 (AI:7), Ortregister