To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Tyristrand Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Tyristrand, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Tyristrand Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Hole
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Hole, Tyristranden
Fogderi Ringerike
Sorenskriveri Ringerike
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Hole

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Hole

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Lagesen, A.: Ringerikske Slekter, Grøndahl & Søns Forlag, Oslo 1927

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

85 Aarengen, 92 Aasterud, 90 Allergot

89 Berggaarden, 89 Bjørkerud, 82 Braaten, 85 Bure

87 Evensæter Skog

66 Fegri

83 Grefsrud, 70 Grøttingsvolden, 69 Gørrud

79 Haug mellem, 78 Haug nordre, 80 Haug søndre, 69 Heieren, 77 Hollerud, 68 Hovin

87 Karlsrud, 70 Kauserud, 76 Kinna, 83 Kjensli, 72 Klavenesbraaten, 81 Kolbjørnrud, 87 Kolkinn

67 Maurerud

84 Nakkerud

72 Opsal

74 Pjaaka, 70 Pjaakerud

89 Sandum, 75 Skamarken, 66 Skjerdalen, 71 Skog, 66 Snaketangen, 73 Solberg, 86 Solum, 88 Staalhovde, 90 Stigsrud, 85 Strandings-Holleia, 91 Svensrud

87 Tajet

88 Vesetrud

Ringerikske Slekter vol. I

Aasterud

Berggard, Buhre

Grefsrud

Haavind, Haug, Heieren, Hollerud

Kind, Kolbjørnrud, Kolkind

Nakkerud

Opsahl

Pjaaka, Pjaakarud

Skamarken, Solberg, Solum, Stigsrud, Svensrud

Vesetrud

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Ringerike judicial district
*1815-1876 Family History Library
*1822-1870 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Lagesen, A.: Ringerikske Slekter Volume I: Slekter fra Hole og Tyristrand. Utgitt av Grøndahl & Søn Forlag, Oslo 1927