To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Tynset Parish, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tynset, Norway)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Tynset, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Tynset Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1662-1687: Akershus, 1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus, 1757-1763: Oppland, 1781-1919: Hedmark
Fylke 1919-Present Hedmark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Tønset
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Tønset
Fogderi Nordre Østerdalen
Sorenskriveri Nordre Østerdalen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Tynset clerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Tynset (Tønset) and TylldalTylldal with Brydalen chapel. Included parishes Kvikne and Tolga until 1739 and Alvdal (Lille Elvedalen) with Nedre Foldalen until 1862. Records available from 1792-1930.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Tynset: 1722-1732, 1737-1962
Tynset/Alvdal: 1722-1732, 1737-1879
Tynset/Brydal: 1884-1916
Tynset/Innset: 1722-1732
Tynset/Kvikne: 1722-1732
Tynset/Nedre Folldal: 1771-1862
Tynset/Os: 1722-1732
Tynset/Tolga: 1722-1732
Tynset/Tylldal: 1722-1732, 1737-1962
Tynset/Tynset: 1722-17332, 1737-1960
Tynset/Vingelen: 1722-1732

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi: Tønset (Tynset) clerical district: Tønset (Tynset) parish, Tyldalen (Tylldal) annex parish, Lille Elvedalen (Alvdal) annex parish and Kvikne annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken prosti: Tønset (Tynset) clerical district, Tønset (Tynset) parish, Tyldalen (Tylldal) annex parish, Lille Elvedalen (Alvdal) annex parish, Kvikne annex parish and Vingelen annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 Census Tynset clerical district includes Tynset, Tylldal, Alvdal, and Folldal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0437 Tønset.
  • 1825 Census Tynset clerical district, at this timeperiod included the parishes Tynset, Tylldal, Alvdal (Lille Elvedal) and Folldal. Includes the farmnames, head of household, number of people in household, approximate ages, sex and some miscellaneous information. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 1694663 Item 7.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Streitlien, Ivar Amundsen, 1891-1980; Grandum, Bjarne: Tynset bygdebok.

Innhold: b. 1-2. Gard og ætt / Ivar A. Streitlien -- b. 3. Topografi, geologi, historie / Ivar A. Streitlien -- b. 4. Utvandreing, utmark, kjerke, kommune / Bjarne Grandum -- b. 5. Øvrighet, samferdsel, ufredstider, handel, skole, skikker, musikkliv, foreninger / Bjarne Grandum --

A genealogy of the people and a history of the farms and area of Tynset in Hedmark county. FHL 948.23/T4 D2

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

70 Aaen, 70 Aaen mellem, 70 Aaen nedre, 70 Aaen øvre, 70 Aaen øvre, Aakerbakken, Aakertun, 93 Aakertrøen, 71 Aakran, 124 Aalborgmoen, Aamo, Aanstad, 33 Aas nedre, Aasatun, Aasgård, Aashaug, Aasly, Aastad, Aatun, Akre, Aldersbo, Alfarheim, Alfheim, Alme, Almetun, Alstad, Arildstad, Arnebu, 41 Arnemoen, Arnemotrøen, Arnheim, Asheim, Aspheim, Aspås, Aunmo, Aumoen, 37 Aumlivangen, Aumset, Aumstad, Austad, Avestad, Axelhus,

Bakkebo, 71 Bakken, Bakkenget, Bakkeli, Bakker, Bakketun, Bakkhaug, Baklien, Bakmoen, Banebu, 50 Bangen, Barmoen, Barsand, Barstad, Bekkero, Bekkheim, Bekkholt, Bekkholte, Bekkvang, 118 Belsvikvangen, Berget, Bergset, 71 Bersvenstrøen, Birkely, Bjerkaker, Bjerkely, Bjøntegård, Bjørkeng, 119 Bjørkenget, Bjørklund, Bjørnaker, Bjørnebo, Bjørkly, Bjørnebråten, Bjørnsmoen, Bjørnstad, Blæstermoen, Bo, Bonåsen, Bondåsen, Borgtun, 85 Bondaasen, 75 Bortistuen, Bratt, Bredli, Breidablikk, Brekkeheim, 34 Brekken, 114 Brennbakken nordre, Brennrud, Brennvang, 63 Brentvangen, 71 Bristen, 124 Broen, Brua, 122 Brukroken, Brumoen, Brustad, 52 Brydalsæteren, Brænderud, Brændvang, Br0ndvangen, Brøtte, 91 Brøtvangen, Bua, Bufast, Buhaugen, Bustad, Byggetomt, Bækken, Børke, Børset,

Dagali, 120 Dalen, Dalebo, Dalsegg, Dalsheim, 121 Dalsmoen, 122 Dalstrøen, 116 Dalvangen, Danielgjelta, Demring, Dompa,

Eet, Egga, Egge, Eggestad, Eggetun, Eggmo, Eggset, Einarheim, Ekra, Elfeng, Ellengsmoen, Ellingshaugen, Elverhøy, Elvås, Engebyte, Engen, Engerøsten, Engesrønning, Enget, Engmo, Engnes, Engtun, 39 Evensmoen, Evenstad,

111 Faadalen nordre, 124 Faaset, Fagerhøy, Fagertun, Fallet, Fetten, Femstad, Finktrøa, Finseth, Fiskvik, Fjeld, Fjellheim, Fjellstad, Fjeltun, 91 Flaatten, Flatbø, 71 Flathaugen, Fløttan, Fløttgjelten, Folkestad, Folkvang, Fortuna, 102 Fosbakken nordre, Foslia, Fosmoen, Fossbakken, Fossbakkvangen, Fossen, Framnes, Fredbo, Fredhaug, Fredheim, Fredlund, Fredly, Fredtun, Fremmergård, Fremstad, Fritun, Frydenlund, Furuhaug, Furuheim, Furuholt, Furuknatten, Furulund, Furuly, Furumo, Furuset, Furustad, Furutun, Furuåsen, Fådal, Fåsetbrua, Fåvoll,

61 Gammeldalsæteren, Gammelstu Neby, Gammelstugu, 44 Gammeltrøen, 71 Gammelutstumoen, Gammeltrøen, Garseth, Gimle, Giomlemoen, Gjelten, Glomstad, Glomsvoll, Glåmbu, Glåmstad, Glåmstua, Golia, 55 Gotland, Godtlandsbakken, Gotlandsgjelta, Granbekken, Grande, 94 Granenget, Granenggjelten, Granheim, Granli, Grotten, Grue, Grølitrøa, Grønnlien, Grønnstad, Grønvoll, 91 Grølitrøen, Gudevold, Gunnstad, Gynt Hågå,

Hagen, Halt-Kari-Trøa, Halvspenning, 91 Hammeren, Hamtun, 35 Hansmoen, 93 Hansælen vestre, Haraldstun, Haretrøen, Haug, 44 Haugen, 71 Haugen, 91 Haugen, 98 Haugen, 113 Haugen, 71 Haugen østre, Haugly, Haugom, 71 Haugrosen, Haugsmoen, Haugsvangen, Haugtrøa, 45 Haupsæteren, Havertun, Heggelund, Heggtun, 124 Hektoen, Helgemoen, Helgerud, Heimstad, Helsingengbakken, Heim, Heimly, Heimtun, Helle, Hellingen, 68 Helsingenget, Hemat, Herdal, Hiet, 122 Hindalen, Hjørnet, 58 Holan, Hole, Holemo, 39 Holemoen, 44 Holen, Holla, Holmbu, 45 Holmen nordre, Holmenmoen, 44 Holmentrøen, Holmstad, Holte, Horgheim, 47 Hugubakken, 49 Hugudalen, 71 Husan, Husebø, 71 Huset, Husgjelten, 71 Hustrøen, Hygga, Høgstad, Høgtun, Høkstad, Høyås, Håggån, Håkkås-Ofta, Hårråtrøbakken, Hårstad,

Ingstad,

Jonstad, 71 Jonstuen, Jonstugjelta, Jorabu, Jordengvangen, Jormoen, Joregga, Jore, 91 Jordet, 124 Jordet, 91 Jordet nordre, Jordrønningen, Jotun, Jønland, Jørgenshaug, Jørgensmoen, Jørnstad,

38 Kaldbækken, Karlsgården, Karlstun, Kikut, 117 Kindøl, Kindøshaug, Kindølsrønningen, 90 Kirkeeggen, Kittedalskroken, 31 Kjæreng lille, 32 Kjæreng store, 44 Kjøllmoen, 53 Kletsæteren, 124 Kletvangen, 88 Kottenget, Kjellmo, Kjellstad, Kjæreng, Kjærengliåker, Kjærengmoen, Kjærengstuen, Kjærentrøen, Kjølhaug, Kjølmoen, Kjølstad, Klengstuelund, Kletten, Klettvang, Kleven, Klokkerstua, Koia, Koien, Koja, Kojemoen, Kolstad, Kolvedrøsten, Kosli, Kottet, Knappåsen, Kolbotn, Kosli, Kotteng, Kringsjå, Kristenbakken, 104 Kroken mellem, 124 Kroksenget, Krokslien, 54 Kuskmoen, 91 Kvanrøstvangen, Kvennstøa, Kvebakken, Kvernbakken, Kverneggen, Kvernstad, Kvernstøen, Kvila, Kvilstad, Kvilvang, Kærengsmoen, Kåsa,

Landheim, Langtrøa, 69 Lapland, Lassmoen, Larstua, Langlete, Langtrøa,118 Ledet, Leet, 74 Leighbakken, Leirum, Lera, Lerhus, 71 Lerjordet, Lermoen, Lerstad, 123 Leteng, Letengtrøen, Letåkeren, 125 Lian, Lidarheim, 71 Lien, Ligard, Liheim, Liland, Lille Arnemo, 48 Lillebækmoen, Lilleeggen, Lilleeng, Lillehaugen, Lilleholmen, Lillemoen, Lillesand, Lilleseteren, Lillestu, Lillevangen, Lilleås, Livoll, Lindstad, Linheim, Linjordet, Liseth, Lium, 124 Lofsgaarden, 98 Lonaasen, 98 Lonaasmoen, Lonstøeng, Lunde, Lundgård, Lundseth, 124 Løkken, Lybekk, Lyngstad, Løkka, Løkkebo, Løveng,

46 Maagengmoen, Maagsted, 98 Magnillodden, Mettebo, 99 Midteng vestre, Midttun, Midtstugu, 89 Moan, Moanåkeren, Mobakken, 77 Moen, Mohaug, Moheim, Moland, Molstad, Moseng, Mosestøa, Mosøen, 76 Motrøen, Motun, Myhre, Myre, 98 Myrvangen, Myrvold, 78 Mælan, Måna, Månheim, Måntun,

71 Neateenget, 75 Neby, 83 Nebylien, Negård, 70 Nerenget, 69 Neset, Nerstad, Nesbakken, Neset, Neslebakken, Nesmoen, Nesset, Nessheim, Nestestuggu, Nestun, Neverrøsten, Nevertun, Noer, Nordbostad, Nordby, 75 Nordigaardstrøen, 91 Nordistuen, 124 Nordmoen, 91 Nygaarden, 91 Nygaardshaugen, 91 Nyhus, 124 Nymoen, 42 Nysted, 71 Nystuen, 91 Nystuen nordre, 91 Nystuen søndre, Nordstumoen, Norheim, Norstad, Nybakken, Nyborg, Nybu, Nyheim, Nylænd, Nyløkken, Nymoen, Nystad, Nysted, Nystu, 44 Nytrøen, 71 Nytrøen, Nytun, 71 Nyutstumoen, Nyås, 91 Nørsten,

81 Odden, 71 Ofteaakeren, 71 Often, 59 Ofteneset, Ogardstrøa, 71 Oldertrøen, Olrudgarden, Oppheim, Opphus, Oppsandmoen, Opptun, Oppsahl, Opsand, Optun, Ordertrøen, Osplund, Ovagarden,

Paurenget, Plassen, Prestegarden, Prestkottet, Prestlia, Prestøybakken,

Rabben, Rambu, Ramshåggån, 40 Ramsmoen, Ramtun, Reitbu, Reiten, Revhø, Ringstad, Riise, Risebu, 71 Riseggen, Riseggstuen, Riseggtrøen, Risenhus, Rosenborg, Rosvang, Rugsveen, Rustad, Rusten, Ruten, 71 Rutertrøen, 44 Rydningen, 126 Rytterbakken, Rytun, Rømo, Rønningen,  Røsta, Røstad, Røstegga, 30 Røsten, 51 Røsten, Røstheim, Råvvån,

Sagatun, 124 Sagenget, Sagmoen, 108 Sagvangen, Sand, Sandaker, 36 Sandbakken, Sandbu, Sandheim, Sandmo, 43 Sandmoen, Sandstad, 37 Sandtrøen, 39 Sandvold, Sanner, Schulerud, 111 Sevalkletten, Simatrøen, 104 Skaarsmoen, 91 Skarphaugen, Skau, Skaubo, Skaubryn, Skauger, Skaugum, Skautun, Skinnarmoen, Skogfryd, Skogheim, Skogland, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skomakerhaugen, Skrivergarden, Skue, 71 Slaattaasen, Slåttrøsta, Slåttåsen, 82 Smedeggen, 112 Smedhaugen, Smedstad, Snarvoll, Snippen, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbrå, Solbu, Sole, Solglimt, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solheld, Solli, Sollys, Solmo, Solmoen, Solsletta, Solstad, Soltun, Solvang, Solvent, Solum, Soomero, Sorenskriver- Gård, 107 Sparsjøvolden, 50 Stampstuen, Stebakken, 71 Steen, Steihaug, Steibu, Stenhaug, Stensheim, Sternborg, 80 Storeggen, 50 Storeng, Stor-Motrøen, 53 Storrøsten, Stortelneset, Storstuegga, Storstuenget, Storstugu, Stortrøen, 120 Stortrøen, Strandli, 124 Strømsenget, 128 Strømshoved, Strømsås, Strålstad, 106 Stuesjøen, 57 Støen, Støeng, Støholen, Stølien, Støvelenget, Styrerbustad, Sundset, Svellan, Svestad, Syningom, Søgård-Holmen, Sørheim, Sørholt, Sørhus, Sørstumoen, Sørtun,120 Sætermyren, 120 Sætermyrmoen, 124 Sørgaarden, 124 Sørmoen, 106 Sørsjøen, 91 Sørsten,

Tamstad, Tanglien, 67 Taraldsvangen, Teige, Teigen, Telbo, 62 Teldalen, Telgardsenget, Telheim, Telmo, 60 Telneset store, Thujord, Tittut, Tjønnmo, Tomtebo, Tomter, Tonnbrumoen, Torpet, Torshaugen, Torshov, Torstad, Trivelig, Trivstad, Trollhaugen, Tronsbu, Tronsgløtt, Tronshaug, Tronstad, Tronsyn, 32 Tronsvangen, Tryggheim, 76 Trøan, 93 Trøen, 72 Trøen vestre, 72 Trøen østre, Tuft, Tufte, Tuftebu, Tun, Tune, 86 Tunbroen, 84 Tunbromoen, 98 Tunbrottet, Tunheim, Tunli, Tunmoen, Tunnabu, Tunndølen, 79 Tuvenget, Tvende, 97 Tveraaen, 95 Tveraavangen, 34 Tvermoen,

Utgård, Utgårdstrøa, 91 Usten, 91 Utby, 87 Utbyneset, 72 Utgaarden, 75 Utistuen og Nordigaard, Utsikten, Uttigard, Utsyn,

56 Vangen, Vangro, Vangstun, 71 Vasmoen, Vegenor, Vehlbekkmoen, Vehlholemoen, Venneby, Vesleglåmstua, Vestagløtt, vesterheim, Vestheim, Vestgård, Vestly, Veststu, Vetlenget, Vidsyn, Viken, Viktun, Vinterly, Vonheim, Vårtun,

Wallheim,

Yssbyhaugen, Ytstestuggu,

Ødegård, Øilia, Øistad, 63 Øian, 124 Øien, 63 Øivangen, 71 Østby, Østerdalstua, Østhagen, 72 Østigard, Østihaugen, Østlund, Østmo, Øvereng, Øverhaug, Øvermo, Øvertun, Øvresæt, Øvstestugu, Øyan, Øygarden, Øyheim, Øymoen, Øytun, Øyvangen, Øyåkeren,

Ågård, Åkerøyen, Åsen, Åshaug, Åsmo, Åstun

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Grandum, Ola (Bersvendson Gammelutstumoen), 1883-1974; Erickson, Rolf Herbert, 1940-1992; Norberg-Schulz, Anette: The family of Gammelutstumoen Tynset, Norway. FHL 929.2481 G147

To view a digital version click here

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1846: Records are found in Nord-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Streitlien, Ivar A. :Tynset Bygdebok-Gard og Ætt: Elverum Trykk A/S 1972 Vol. 1-