Tuve Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tuve parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Tuve

Guide to Tuve Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tuve Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat -1638 Tuve och Lundby,

1639-1928 Lundby och Tuve, 1928-1961 Backa och Tuve,

1962- Tuve
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Östra Hising
Tingslag 1680-1823 Askim och Östra Hising, 1824-1887 Västra och Östra Hising, 1888-1954 Askim, Hising och Sävedal, 1954-1966 Hising, Sävedal och Kungälv, 1967-1970 Göteborgs stad
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1729 Askims, Sävedals och Östra Hisings fögderi, 1740- Göteborgs fögderi, 1918-1945 Inlands
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1966 Tuve Kommum, 1967-1970 Göteborgs stad, 1971- Göteborgs kommun
Militär indelning 2:a Bohusläns Båtsmans-Kompani, Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen t Sjöss
FamilySearch I.D. 6373043
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13582


Place Names

Arendal,
Bergsgården Tuve, Björslyckan, Bönekullen,
Finland,
Glöstorp, Grimbo Mellangården, Grimbo Måns Torbjörnsgården, Grimbo Nordgården, Grimbo Rasmundsgården, Grimbo Sörgården, Grinden, Gunstorp Nedergården, Gunstorp Övergården, Gåsesund,
Herred Nordgården, Herred Sörgården, Holms säteri, Hukö, Hällås, Hönås,
Kalvås, Kättilsröd,
Nordtorpet under Hukö, Nordtorpet under Holms säteri, Nordtorpet (Stora Torpet), Norum, Nybol, Nybygget,
Skändla Mellangården, Skändla Nordgården, Skändla Sörgården, Stora Torpet (Nordtorpet), Synneröd, Syrhålan Nordgården, Syrhålan Uppegården, Syrhålan Sörgården, Sörkärr, Sörtorp,
Tuve Bergsgården, Tuve Nordgården, Tuve Stom, Tuve Sörgården, Tuve Tå, Tången,
Unnered,
Västertorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Tuve, Husförhörslängd 1838-1844 (AI:4), Ortregister