Tuvalu (Ellice Islands) Genealogy
Guide to Tuvalu (Ellice Islands) ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
|Tuvalu Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Tuvalu, formerly known as the Ellice Islands, is an island nation consisting of a group of nine small atolls in the western Pacific Ocean. The main island lies north of Fiji. Tuvalu is the world’s second smallest country. The languages spoken are Tuvaluan and English.
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Tuvalu (Ellice Islands) Research
Links to articles on getting started with Tuvalu (Ellice Islands) research.
Tuvalu (Ellice Islands) Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Tuvalu (Ellice Islands) research.
Tuvalu (Ellice Islands) Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the state level in Tuvalu (Ellice Islands). Click on a state below to go to the state Wiki article listing more information.
Islands[edit | edit source]
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Tuvalu," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tuvalu, accessed 20 April 2016.