To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Tustna Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Tustna, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Tustna Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Hasle
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Hasle, Tusteren
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Halsa clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1801, 1865, 1875 see Stangvik clerical district.
  • 1900, 1910 see Halsa clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

Tustna Bygdebok

Leirøydegarden: 1) Indre Brevik, 2) Artvågnes, 3) Aspvik, 4) Sørnes, 5) Sørheim, 6) Myrvang, 7) Solnes, 8) Bjørkaly, 9) Nordstrand, 10) Fredly

Leira: 1) Nerbakken, 2) Oppistua, 3) Stranden, 4) Bortistua, 5) Øverbakken, 6) Nergård, 7) Nedre Øydegarden, 8) Øya, 9) Myra, 10) Ytre Breivika, 11) Artvåg, 12) Indre Målen, 13) Nordvik/Storbåtvika, 14) Haugen/Steinhaugen, 15) Nordli, 16) Myrset, 17) Søberg/Heimdal/Nordstad, 18) Nordgård, 19) Bakken, 20) Øverland/Mongshaugskaret/Skaret, 21) Vestnes, 22) Øvergård/Øvermyra, 23) Vonheim/Langmyra, 24) Hammarbukta, 25) Furunes, 26) Bjørkvik, 27) Rabben, 28) Strandheimm, 29) Nordnes, 30) Sandvoll, 31) Leirøya/Øya, 32) Bergset, 33) Åsen, 34) Austmark, 35) Moen, 36) Myrstad, 37) Vangen, 38) Lyngmo, 39) Fjellvang, 40) Skogstad, 41) Rønningen, 42) Valheim, 43) Bakketun, 44) Solberg, 45) Soltun/Borgland/Elvemo, 46) Ytre Målen/Nordset II, 47) Haugatun, 48) Sunland, 49) Bjøkås, 50) Bergsås, 51) Bergsås, 52) Ånes, 53) Nordbø, 54) Skogly, 55) Sjøvik, 56) Lundamo, 57) Nordhaug, 58) Nybakken, 59) Heimtun, 60) Bjørkås , 61) Strandli, 62) Lundheim, 63) Bjørklund, 64) Hasugset, 65) Sjøvang, 66) Solheim, 67) Skogtun, 68) Stenbakken/Smibakken/Øverås, 69) Furuly, 70) Bergtun, 71) Nyhus, 72) Skogset, 73) Bakkebø, 74) Stein, 75) Asplund, 76) Haugmo, 77) Nyheim, 78) Trøheim, 79) Nordtun, 80) Knausen, 81) Nerås, 82) Solbu, 83) Lyngtun, 84) Furubo, 85) Furuli, 86) Sandtun, 87) Strandbu, 88) Solberg, 89) Havglimt, 90) Bjørkmo, 91) Nerland, 92) Bronaheim, 93) Austbø, 94) Bjørklund, 95) Lyngbo, 96) Bergtun, 97) Solhaug, 98) Fjellhagen, 99) Solgløtt, 100) Tryggheim, 101) Furuset, 102) Furulund, 103) Nordbo, 104) Venebu, 105) Einmo, 106) Enerhaugen, 107) Bergtun, 108) Bjørkheim, 109) Blakstad, 110) Løberg, 111) Stongdraget

Brandsvika: 1) Birkelund/Trøa, 2) Haugen/Brandsvikhaugen, 3) Reiten, 4) Sørvik, 5) Skarset, 6) Naustvoll, 7) Litlevik, 8) Nedre Birkelund, 9) Nordset, 10) Veiset, 11) Bartun, 12) Lunheim

Sandvika: 1) Nigarden, 2) Høttneset/Borti Stuån, 3) Elva, 4) Oppigarden, 5) Høttneset, 6) Åheim, 7) Follåa, 8) Myra, 9) Hyllå, 10) Haugen/Bastianhaugen, 11) Utstrand/Utheim, 12) Solhaug, 13) Høgdatun, 14) Haugmo, 15) Haugtun, 16) Tomta/Bjørkmo, 17) Ola-Stua, 18) Klubbmyra, 19) Åen/Åa

Ytre Knarvika: 1) Kalvika, 2) Skaret, 3) Solstein, 4) Skogly, 5) Trønderstua, 6) Dompa, 7) Jektvika

Indre Knarvika: 1) Bakken/ Knarvikbakken, 2) Åsland, 3) Strandhaug, 4) Bakketun

Gullstein: 1)Gjengstø, 2) Brudvik, 3) Sjåheim, 4) Åsheim/Myran/Langmyran, 5) Haugen/Kjerkjebakken, 6) Lundheim, 7) Stenset, 8) Bakkeheld, 9) Kvellro, 10) Solglytt, 11) Gullberget, 12) Haug, 13) Skoglund, 14) Furustrand, 15) Lihell, 16) Tunheim, 17) Knausen, 18) Gjengstømyra

Baggan: 1) Baggtrøa, 2) Røstet, 3) Nyheim, 4) Rossheim, 5) Røsthaugen, 6) Bergtun, 7) Rafta

Storsaetra: 1) Nistua, 2) Djupvika, 3) Oppistua, 4) Glomstad, 5) Bekketun, 6) Åsheim, 7) Bergtun, 8) Trongen

Indresæter/ Øygarden: 1) Teigen, 2) Trøa, 3) Steinteigen/ Slettet, 4) Furuly, 5) Skogly

Hals: 1) Oppistua, 2) Bukta, 3) Halsbogen, 4) Halsmyra/Haugen, 5) Strada, 6) Søstua, 7) Bortistua, 8) Nesset, 9) Dalen, 10) Slettet, 11) Sollien/Haugen, 12) Bjørkheim, 13) Glemmen, 14) Tåa, 15) Iverteigen

Fjelnesdalen/Fjellingsdalen: Fjelnesdalen, br.nr. 1

Inderberg: 1) Innergarden, 2) Yttergarden, 3) Åsnes/Halsen, 4) Yttervik, 5) Furuli

Stabben: 1) Stabben, br.nr. 1

Solem: 1) Utistua, 2) Øvre Smedneset, 3) Løkkemyra, 4) Nordigarden, 5) Innergarden, 6) Haugen, 7) Solemsyran, 8) Smedneset nedre, 9) Oppistua, 10) Brekkevollen, 11) Solbakken, 12) Ädal, 13) Sør-Ådal, 14) Fredheim, 15) Smedneset

Nygarden: 1) Nergarden, 2) Øvergarden, 3) Mevika, 4) Vollen, 5) Kartvika, 6) Sjåvika

Solskjel: 1) Hamna/Solskjelhamna, 2) Hamnes, 3) Storborgen, 4) Ytre Storbogen, 5) Vallund/Stretet, 6) Valen, 7) Valestrand, 8) Vassli, 9) Ankerhamn, 10) Sørbogen, 11) Tenorsbugen

Solskjelsøygarden: 1) Brukarane, 2) Volden, 3) Solstad, 4) Kvitnes, 5) Skaret

Nordheim/Nautan: 1) Nordigarden, 2) Søgarden, 3) Nordvoll, 4) Nordstrand, 5) Vassmyra, 6) Nordnes, 7) Vesterheim/Bløkta, 8) Øvre Nordvoll, 9) Nordvang, 10) Nordnesbrygga/ Bløktabrygga, 11) Skarheim, 12) Myrvang, 13) Strandheim, 14) Nordtun, 15) Nordberg, 16) Solhøgda, 17) Bjørkly

Haltvika: 1) Einbukta, 2) Hammaren

Sagvika: Sagbukt

Ørbogen: 1) Andersstua, 2) Nistua, 3) Tommasstua/Myra, 4) Vikan, 5) Bjørkheim, 6) Myra

Hålen/Hollå

Fugelsnes: 1) Indre Fugelsnes, 2) Ytre Fugelsnes

Blomtua: 1)Blomtua, br.nr. 2, 2) Broderhall

Karlsvika: 1) Aukan/ Indre Karlsvik/ Karlsvikaukan, 2) Karlsviktrøa/Trøa

Berget

Klaven: 1) Indre Klaven, 2) Ytre Klaven

Indre Fulgvågen: 1) Inndergarden, 2) Gar'n, 3) Solberg, 4) Vika/Frelsvika, 5) Solvang, 6) Haugen, 7) Nyheim

Ytre Fuglvågen: 1) Ytre Fuglvåg, 2) Åsly/Plassen, 3) Skogly

Olvika: Bukta/Kvernstad

Hundhammaren: 1) Trommå, 2) Måvikja

Lia: Solli/Lianaustan

Ormbostad: 1) Indre Ormbostad, 2) Ytre Ormbostad, 3) Viavika, 4) Jørgenøya, 5) Storvika, 6) Bergset, 7) Fredheim, 8) Jørgenøya/ Ormbostadøy, 9) Henriksøy, 10) Brandvika

Kunna

Herringsøya

Høvika: 1) Sætervika, 2) Styrashamna, 3) Sandshamn, 4) Holmvika, 5) Langnesbukta, 6) Utstrand/Grindbukta, 7) Bergsli/ Robertbukta, 8) Heimtun, 9) Myra, 10) Isvika, 11) Engvika

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Tustna Bygdebok Bind II and III by Ottar Roaldset.  Utgitt av Tustna kommune ved Tustna Bygdeboknemd 1986