To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Tupper Lake, Franklin County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Tupper Lake, Franklin ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Newspapers[edit | edit source]

Old Fulton NY Post Cards has the largest online collection of 400 New York 1795-2007 newspapers. The instructions for this quirky site are needed to get the most out of it.

Old Fulton NY Post Cards has the following Tupper Lake, Franklin County, New York Genealogy newspaper images:

  • Tupper Lake Free Press and Herald 1911-2005

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

Societies[edit | edit source]

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Tupper Lake Town Clerk
Laurie Fuller
120 Demars Blvd
Tupper Lake, N.Y. 12986
Phone: 518-359-9261. The Town Clerk has the records of birth, death, or marriage for the Town.

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

c/o Town Supervisor (who appoints the Town Historian)
Town Hall
Tupper Lake, NY 12986

Town Records[edit | edit source]

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Tupper Lake, Franklin County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Places[edit | edit source]