Tuddal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Tuddal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Tuddal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Hjartdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Hjardal
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken østfjeldske
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Hjartdal clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Hjartdal

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

114 Aakre 102 Aasdelen 107 Aasen 113 Bergstuen 116 Bondal nordre 115 Bondal søndre 115 Brekke 94 Briskeroen 97 Bøen 98 Deilden og Kultene 89 Espelien 92 Flugun 103 Gjuvstøl 97 Graskjønnaasen 100 Greivejord 93 Grotem 114 Gunnuvstølen og Løkjestølen 93 Hagen 84 Haugen 100 Haugen 88 Haugstøl nordre 94 Hovde nedre 89 Huset 99 Hvaale nordre 90 Kasin 110 Kasin 107 Kirkejorden 84 Kjeldalen 89 Kjøn 94 Kraakenes 96 Landsværk nordre 84 Lygndal 86 Lynnidalen 87 Løndingmarken 113 Maaraastøldalen 84 Moen 94 Moen 109 Nystøldalen 92 Oplande 84 Raundalen 111 Reisjaa nordre 89 Rinde 101 Rui nordre 90 Rui søndre 104 Saubø 95 Sjaaen 109 Sneaasen 104 Solem 108 Stuverud nordre 107 Stuverud søndre 84 Sønderland 85 Traaer 106 Tveiten 97 Veabæk 91 Venaas 112 Viken 89 Øiene 84 Øistøl og Osnes 105 Øverland

Hjartdal Nordbygda parish:

Togrenda og Ambjørndalen: Ambjørndalen, Vellufsin, Dale, To øvre, Øvre-To, Nord-To, Bollås, Bustadhus, To nedre, Myljom-To, Nedre-To, Levors-To, Nedre-To

Åbøgrenda og Gutehusgardane: Nedre-Åbø, Myljom-Åbø, Åbø øvre, Nord-Åbø, Sud-Åbø, Høgetveit, Gutehus, Nedre-Gutehus, Øvre-Gutehus

Flatlandgardane: Flatland nordre, Nord-Flatland, Myljom-Flatland, Nørdre Nord-Flatland, Hauganmoen, Bakkan, Sud-Flatland, Vestmoen

Hovlandgrenda: Hovland, Nord-Hovland, Sud-Hovland, Bratsberg, Groven, Egderud, Vestre Egderud

Særslandgrenda: Særsland nedre, Nedre-Særsland, Elverhøy, Myljom-Særslalnd, Sud-Særsland, Høymyr, Haugen, Øvre-Særsland

Rogrenda: Risvoll med Århus og Sisjord, Sud-Risvoll, Nord-Risvoll, Sisjord, Århus, Sud-Århus, Myljom-Århus, Nord-Århus, Hovdejord

Livøen: Prestegarden, Øvre Prestegarden, Nedre Prestegarden, Øygarden, Haraldstad, Nordbø, Nedre Nordbø, Øvre, Nordbø, Hagen, Finnsekre, Steinsrud, Midtbøen, Kåsa, Bekkhus

Håtveitgrenda: Øvre Håtveit, Nedre Håtveit, Nord-Håtveit, Sud-Håtveit

Gvålsgrenda: Gvåle nordre, Nord-Gvåle, Gvålsbakk, Gvåle søndre, Sud-Gvåle, Mjljom-Gvåle

Lofthus: Nord-Lofthus, Sud-Lofthus, Hykkejerud, Austre Hykkjerud, Jore, Nedre Jore

Mælandgrenda og Dysjågardane: Dysjå, Nord-Dysjå, Sud-Dysjå, Mæland nordre, Hauge-Mæland, Nord-Mæland, Marken, Sud-Marken, Haugen, Mæland søndre, Mælands-Moen, Myljom-Mæland, Sud-Mæland, Sud-Moen

Bergegardane og Aslaugberg: Aslaugberg, Sud-Aslaugberg, Nord-Aslaugberg, Hytta, Nord-Berge, Berge søndre, Myljom-Berge, Sud-Berge, Bergsluten

Hjardtdal Gvammen Parish

Øverbøgrenda: Øverbø, Nord-Øverbø, Nordigard, Myljomstugu, Sud-Øverbø, Uppistugu, Sudigard, Øverbø-Haugen, Tømmeråsdokka, Kasin

Haugangrenda og Rue: Haugan, Øvre-Haugan, Gjerjordet, Nedre-Haugan, Baksjult, Rue

Oppsalgrenda: Oppsal, Nord-Oppsal, Sud-Oppsal, Butsadhus, Karls-Oppsal, Sud-Karls-Oppsal, Karls-Oppsal, Nord-Karls-Oppsal, Fjellstugu, Stutthus, Nord-Stutthus

Gjuvsgrenda: Megarden, Nord-Gjuv med Fossjordet, Fossjordet, Søndre Gjuv, Sud-Gjuv, Øvre-Gjuv, Myljom-Gjuv, Jordhuset

Åkregardane og Haugeberggardane: Åkre, Øvre-Åkre, Nedre-Åkre, Livro, Haugeberg, Nord-Haugeberg, Sud-Haugeberg

Bergslandgrenda: Bergsland, Nord-Bergsland, Øvre-Bergsland, Sud-Bergsland, Nedre-Bergsland, Hegna, Langåsdalen

Djupedalsgrenda, Haugengardane, Løksli og Åsen: Luten, Djupedal, Sud-Djupedal, Nord-Djupedal, Haugen, Sud-Haugen, Løksli, Stuvøy, Åsen

Gardane i Gvammen: Øvre Midtbøen, Midtbøen,Dalen, Myljom-Midtbøen, Nedre-Midtbøen, Kringlun, Funner, Nedre Funner, Øvre Funner, Øystulen, Skeie, Nord-Skeie, Sud-Skeie, Brennøymoen, Svålåstugu, Myrjord, Dølen, Train, Brennøyen, Nerisrud, Svarteberg

Sud-To, Strand, og gardane i Kalddalen: To, Sud-To, Strand, Tohaugen, Kalddal, Øvre Kalddal, Trettesykket, Sopanstand, Tute

Hjartsjøgardane, Uvås og Tveiten: Tveiten, Tveitstulen, Hjartsjø, Neshaug, Nord-Hjartsjø, Sud-Hjartsjø, Hjartsjølia, Nuten, Uvås, Uvås 56.9, Baklistulen, Haugen, Bergstul, Baklistulen 56.3

Nord-Lonar: Kåsa, Svarverud, Haugen, Tjønndalen, Høgkasin

Hjartdalsoga: Gard og ætt Tuddal band I:

Agerhus, Bakken, Bekkhus, Bergheim, Bergtjønn, Bergstugu, Bingen, Bismargarden, Bjørkhaug, Bjørklund, Bjørndalen, Bjåland, Bjårli, Bjår, Bondal, Bonskåse, Brekke, Brekkerunningen, Buverud, Bøen,

Dalarunningen, Dalen, Dalene, Deilden (Kultan), Dokkjordet,Eksli (Lia), Elvestad, Espeli, Espelia, Fjeldstul, Fjellheim, Fjellbu, Flugon, Flåten, Fossheim, Fossli, Furuberg, Gjuvstul, Gjuvstullia,

Gjuvå (Tussilgard), Granheim, Granli, Grastjønnåsen (Grasåsen), Greivjord, Grimsrud, Grotheim, Grønli, Gunleiksrud (Øygarden), Gvåle, Gyving, Hagaviken, Hagen, Haugen (Stuvrud), Haugen, Haugland, Haugli,

Haugro, Haukås, Hogstul, Holmen, Holtestul, Hovde, Høgstrud, Hønekleiv, Karlberg, Karstålet, Kasin, Kilen, Kjelldalen, Knutsgard, Krosshus, Kovekåsa, Kultan (Deilden), Kyrkejordet, Kåsa, Landsverk,

Landsverkkåsa, Langerud, Lia, Lilheim (Runningen), Lofthus, Lona, Lund, Lynidalen, Løngdal, Moen, Myrland, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Nordli, Nordmo, Nordskog, Nyheim, Nyland, Nymoen, Nyrunningen, Nystrand,

Nystudalen, Odden, Omdal, Osnes, Plassen (Bonskåse), Ramberg, Raundalen, Reisjå, Rinde, Rue, Ruekåsa, Runningen, Sandvoll, Saubø, Sinderkåsa, Sjoåsen, Skalkedalen, Skogen, Skogly, Skogstad,

Skotet, Sletta, Solberg, Solheim, Solset, Solstad, Solvang, Steinseth, Steinsrud, Stigen, Storekås, Stuvrud, Svisli, Sønderland, Tjønn, Tjønnehaugen, Toin, Torbjørnskåsa, Tråer, Tussilgard (Gjuvå), Tveiten,

Upplandet, Velta, Venehaug, Venås, Vestafe, Viken, Øverland, Øya, Øyen, Øyene,

Øygarden (Gunleiksrud), Øystul, Åfoss, Åkre, Åmot, Ånes, Åsdelen, Åsen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1866 Family History Library
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1747, 1753-1817 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names