Trysil, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Trysil, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hedmark County
Trysil

Guide to Trysil, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Trysilclerical district). Contains parish registers for Trysil parish with Ljørdal, Plassen, Østby, Sør Osen and Tørberget chapels. Trysil was separated from Elverum clerical district in 1780, when it became its own clerical district. Osen was divided from Åmot clerical district in 1787 and was annexed to Trysil clerical district. Osen parish vas divided and called Nordre-Osen and Søndre Osen (Sør Osen) in 1880; when Nordre-Osen became annexed to Åmot clerical district. Records prior to 1780 can be found in Elverum clerical district. Records available from 1730-1927.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

For earlier records see Elverum

Trysil: 1781-1969
Trysil/Ljørdalen: 1944-1969
Trysil/Osen: 1781-1880
Trysil/Plassen: 1900-1960
Trysil/Søndre Osen: 1878-1965
Trysil/Trysil: 1781-1965
Trysil/Tørberget: 1918-1959
Trysil/Østby: 1940-1961

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi Elverum clerical district Elverum parish Trysil annex parish: Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken prosti Elverum clerical district Elverum parish Trysil annex parish: Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 Census Trysil clerical district includes Trysil, Osen and Søndre Osen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0428 Tryssild.
  • 1865 Census Trysil clerical district includes Trysil, Osen and Søndre Osen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123064 Item 3 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0428 Trysil.

An extraction of the 1865 census for Trysil. Includes alphabetical indexes by: 1) given name ; 2) father's name ; 3) surname ; 4) birth place ; and 5) farm name.

  • 1900 Census Trysil clerical district includes Trysil and Søndre Osen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273810-273814 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0428 Trysil.

An extraction of the 1900 census for Trysil. It includes four indexes: 1) given name, 2) surname, 3) farm name, and 4) birth place.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Lillevold, Eyvind, Larsen, Randi, Bryn, Bjørn Tore, Trysilboka, Trysil, 1946-2006. Farm histories and genealogical information on farm residents in Trysil, Hedmark county, Norway. Includes some history of the area. With farm name and personal name index in volumes 1-3, 7 and 8.

Contents: b. 1-3. Garder og slekter / bidrag til bygdens historie ved Eyvind Lillevold -- b. 4, del 1-2. Alminnelig del / hovedredaktør Eyvind Lillevold -- b. 5. Supplementsbind til Trysilboka for søre og østre Trysil / Randi Larsen -- b. 6. Garder og slekter. Supplementsbind for Engemoen, Nybergsund og Grøndalen / Randi Larsen -- b. 7 Garder og slekter -- b. 8. Garder og slekter -- b. 9, del 1. Garder og slekter -- b. 9, del 2. Grendedel / Bjørn Tore Bryn, hovedforfatter. FHL 948.23/T2 D2l A farm name index to volume 2 is found in the following link. File:948.23-T2 D2L V2 - Trysil.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

Aadal, 26 Aas, Aasheim, Aasvolden, Adolfsnes, Aker, Akerhaug, Akre, 72 Akselhus, Alfarheim, Amunds,  Arenborg, Aspberget, Audens, 70 Audenset, Baastad, 70 Bakken, Bakketun, Bakksetra, Bang, 30 Barflo, Bekkestuen, Berg, Bergheim, Bergli, 23 Bergulvhullet, Bergulvsæteren, Bernts, 20 Berntsplads, Betania, Bjønns, Bjørgan, 17 Bjørgulvet, 13 Bjørkhollen, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørnbæk, Bjørneby, Bjørnstad, Bjørset, Blikstad, 51 Blikuengene, 54 Blikufjeldsæteren, 31 Borg, Borgsetra, Borgstad, Borveggtangen, 1 Borvegskoven, Bovolden, Braatebækken, Braaten, Bratli, Bratteggen, 66 Brenna, 59 Brentropteigen, Boberg, Brovold, 58 Brunsdalen, Brændhaugen, Buflod, 41 Bufloen, Busk, 1 Bustad, Buvang, Byen, 53 Bæk, Bækeng, Bækkelund, Bækken, Bækkestuen, Bækkevold, Bæklund, Bækvang, Bø, Børes, Dahl, Dahle, Dal, Dalvang, Dammen, Damsæteren, Deset, 30 Drevdalen, Dypbækmoen, Dypflo, Dypgraven, Dypviken, Ebenezer, Edland, Egga, Eggen, 46 Eidet, 1 Elasonti, Elgshøen, Elgsmyren, 51 Eltdalen, 56 Eltos eller Mora, Eltosvold, Elvarheim, Elvenes, Elverhøi, Elvly, Enebo, Eng, Engebak, Engemoen, Enger, Engerbak, Engerdal, Engernes, Enget, Enghaug, Engtjernåsen, Enrusten, Eriks, Eriksfallet, Evje, Fagerli, Fagerlid, Faldmo, Fallet, Falun, Finstad, Fjeldstad, Fjellvang, Flathagen, Flatsetra, 38 Flendalen, Flenmoren, Flenvold, 33 Flenøien, Flenåsen, 6 Flermoen vestre, Flodberg, Floden, Flækdammen, 40 Fuglaamoen, Folkvang, Forsberg, Foshaug, Fosheim, Foss, Fossen, Fossheim, Fredhjem, Fredlund, Furuheim, Furulund, Furumo, Furuseth, 64 Furuskaftet, 66 Fønsberget, 5 Galaasen, 29 Gammelperøien, Gammelseteren, Gimle, 9 Girenget, 36 Gittarenget, Gjeddsjøfallet, Gjermunds, Gjermundshaugen, 18 Gjervoldsæteren, Gjetfallet, Gjørslie, Gløtvold, 48 Gnollsæteren, 33 Graaterfloen, Graff, 20 Grambo, Granberg, Granbergskvea, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Granvold, Gravberget, Grindal, Grindbakken, 34 Grinden, Grue, Grudnfossen, Grøndalen, Grønberg, Grønberget, 19 Grønaasen, 64 Grøndalen, Grønland, Grønli, 3 Grønneset, 68 Grønoset, 53 Grønsjøbrynnet, Grønvold, Grønå, Grønåsskjæret, Gråneset, Gustafsberg, Gørdalen, Gårde, Haavi, Haavland, Haavli,  Hafnor, Hagelund, Haga, Hagebæk, Hagelund, Hagen, Halvor-Nes, Halvors, Hammersborg, 36 Hammersgaarden, Hammerstad, Hammeråsen, Hans Vestre, Hans', Hanstad, Hareåsen, Haug, haugan, Haugen, Haugerud, Haugli, Haugset, Haugtun, 21 Hegg, Heggberget, 21 Heggemoen og Engemoen, Heggbrænd, Heggemoen, 49 Heggeriset lille, Heggfallet, Heien, Heimtun, Helstad, Hemstad, Hernes, Hjemstad, Hoel, Holdbak, Holdheim, Holden, Holdheim, Holdseteren, Holla, 43 Hollkjølen, Holmen, Holmset, Holtet, 49 Hundshammeren, Husfloen, 30 Hylleraasen, Høgland, Høgtun, Høibakken, Høili, Høilund, Høimo, Høljes, Idre, Ifarneset, Innbygd, Israels, Jenstad, 63 Jerpskaftet, Jevnaker, Jonstø-hemmet, Jon-Nes, Jonsgård, Jons-Ol-Garden, Jordesholden, 53 Jordet, Kallberg, 36 Kallevjeslaatten, Karinushemmet, Karlslund, Karlsmoen, Kaupinen, Kildal, Kilde, Kilden, 33 Kilholmen, Kirkenær, Kjeldbjerg, Kjeldstad, Kjelvang, Kjellbak, Kjellberg, Kjellmoen, Kjellmora, Kjelvang, 23 Kjernet, Kjernkroken, Kjernli, Kjernmoen, Kjernåsen, Kjølberget, Kjølen, Kjølle, Kjølset, Kjølstad, Klanken, Klokkerhaugen, Knappen, Knesttskjæret, 30 Knetten, Knettsvingen, Knutshaugen, Knutsplass, Kokmoen, Kolbu, 4 Kolos, 1 Kolosenget, Korsberget, 31 Krabrud, Kristoffers, Krogstad, Kråkjordet, Kvanbæksetra, Kvarnstad, Kvarnstrøm, Kvassberget, Kvebakken, Kvebæk, 31 Kveen, Kvennkoia, Kvernberg, Kvernbæk, Kverneggen, 24 Kvernmo, Kvernmoseter, Kvile, 30 Kvislskaftet, Ladegård, Landgraff's, Laksmoen, Land, Landgraff, Landsjøåsen, Landeggen, Langhol, Langtjønnåsen, Landtjønnåssetra, 27 Langsjøaasen, Langøren, Leeteng, Lerbak, Liberg, Lidal, Lie, Lien, Liitainen, Lileng, Liljedal, Lilleberg, 50 Lillebu, Lillebyen, Lille-Grinden, Lillemo, Lillenyseter, Lillevang, Lillevold, Lima, Lind, Lindstad, 12 Linnes, 10 Ljørdalen lille, Ljøstad, Lund, Lundberget, 30 Lunde vestre, 23 Lundeby, Lundebæk, Lundgård, Lundsanden, 1 Lutnes, Lykkeberget, Lyseggen, Løbak, Løken, Løkhem, Løkja, Løkken, 36 Løpberget, Løvaasen, Løvberget, 62 Løvbrennbakken, 14 Løvbæksæteren, Løvlund, 3 Mandfloen, Mattishemmet, Maurud, Mehagen, Melby, Melgård, 35 Melhagen, Melvold, Midtberg, 59 Mo, Mobakken, Mobæk, Moen, Moheim, Moren, 9 Mortens, Moseng, Movolden, Myhrdal, Myhre, Myra, Myrbraaten, 29 Myrsjøberget, 57 Mælem, 36 Møkkeløen, Nedstugus, 40 Nes nordre, 33 Nordby, 25 Nordby lille, 28 Nordhagen, 40 Nordom, 51 Nordvi, 33 Nupen, Nygård, 62 Nygaarden, 63 Nyhus, Nyhushagen, Nymoen, Nyskog, Nysted, 65 Nysæteren, Nytun, Nyvaalen, Nyvang, Nyvold, Næs, Ola-Pers, Olas, Ol-Jons-Garden, Oppigard, Opset, Opshaug, 51 Olas-Eltdalen, Oppstugus, 71 Otteraasen, Otterstad, Oulie, 69 Paasanoppi, Paulsbyen, 30 Pernup, Pershemmet, Petetrs, Plassen, Pløen, Prestegården, Presthus, Putmoen, Pynten, Pål-Persa-hemmet, Påsanoppi, Rakkelbakken, Ratengmoen, Ratikainen, 66 Regnaasen, 33 Rektenskjæret, Rogland, Roll, Rud, 2 Rundfloen, 69 Rundfloen, Rundhøa, Rustad, Ruterbakken, Ruud, Rustad, Rydde, Rydje, Rydland, 12 Rydningsenget, Ryen, Rypbækmoen, Ryskaasen, Ryskog, 33 Rypbækmoen, Rysjøberget, Ryskdalen, 39 Rødalen, Røbuknappen, 45 Rømoen nordre, Røne, Rønes, Rønningen, Røysheim, Sagmoen, Sagnøien, Sandbæklien, Sandkilfossen, Sandkveen, Sandmoen, Sandvik, Sandvold, 72 Sagsveen, Sandbak, Sandbakken, Sandbælien, 37 Sanden, Saustrupen, Sendsjøviken, Sennerud, 31 Sensjøen, Seter, Sjøenden, Sjøendjota, 51 Sjøenget, Sjøli, 11 Skaaret, Skaftet, 30 Skallen, Skarli, Skarpli, Skarpmo, 69 Skjeftodden, 70 Skjærberget, Skjærbæk, Skjærberget, 52 Skjæret, 37 Skjærhollen, 64 Skjærskaftet, Skjærstad, Skjært, Skjæråsen, Skog, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogsrud, Skogstad, Skredderbakken, Skredders, Skyltbæk, Skåret, 37 Sletten, Slettmoen, Slettvik, Smeby, Smedjedalen, Smestad, Smiedalen, 43 Smienget, Smiefloen, Smieskaftet, Smordalen, Smørmyren, Småmyren, Solbakken, Solberg, Sole, Solhaug, Solheim, Sole, Soli, Solli, Solvang, Solvold, Solstad, 26 Sponberg, Sten, Stenberg, 55 Stener, Stenfloen, Stengrundet, Stenli, Stenmo, Stenrud, Stensby, Stenset, Storberget, Storbrenna, Storbron, Storbækken, Storeng, Storjordet, Storløpa, Storsneset, 72 Storsveen, Strand, Strandby, Strandbygda, Strandli, Strandvold, 37 Strineset, Strømstad, Støa, Støheim, 26 Støpa, Størks, Sudby, Sundsbakken, Sundstøa, 51 Susmobækmora, 63 Svartønsrydningen, Sveva, 29 Svenskrydningen, Sveva, Sydvang, Syvers, Særnmo, Sæter, Sæterbakken, Sætermoen, Sæteråsen, 67 Sætre vestre, Søbak, Søberg, Søgaard, Søgarn, Søgrunnet, Sølund, 26 Sønsthagen, 38 Sørby nordre, Sørhaug, 29 Sørhus nordre, 26 Sørhus søndre, Sørhusberget, Sørhusås, Sørli, Talåsen, 16 Tandaaneset, Tandheim, Tandåsneset, Tangen, Tangnes, Tekta, Tektfallet, Tektmoen, Teppen, Thorshaug, Told, 30 Torgalnup, Torgals, Torvuns, Tranbakken, Transtrand, 67 Trolsberget, Trudvang, Trysil-Knut, 32 Tryssil Præstegaard, 20 Trørøsta, 37 Tvestesenget, Tune, Tunheim, 10 Tægta, 72 Tørberget, Tøreggen, Tørmo, Tøråsen, Ugelhea, Ugelnabben, Utheim, Utpå-Nes, Vallset, Vang, Vangen, Varli, Veigård, 36 Vekuholmen, Vestad, 61 Vestby mellem, Vestad, Vestbak, Vestby, Vesterhaug, Vestgaard, Vestheim, Vestli, 9 Vestiløten, Vestlund, Vestmo, Vestsjøberget, Vestvang, Vie, 33 Vienget, Vik, 47 Viken eller Sensjøviken, Vikli, Viksetra, Vinnargar, Vola, 58 Væstad, Våge, Vålen, Vålstad, 26 Ystenget, Øien, Øistad, 72 Ønsjøfoss, Ørbak, Ørbækkedalen, Ørnsminde, Ørsjøsetra, Østasætre, Østad, 22 Østbakken, Østberg, 15 Østby nordre, Østbyplass, Østenheden, Østerhaug, Østgård, Østhagen, Østli, Østlund, Østmark, Østmo, Østre Fallet, Østvang, Øverby, Øverbæk, 43 Øvergaard nordre, 31 Øvre, Øvsthagen. Åmot, Årkåsa, Ås, Åsen, Åset, Åsheim, Åslund, Åsne

Genealogy

Edwards, Shon R.1966-: Ancestry of Agnes Josephine Berg.

Ancestry of Agnes Josephine Berg (1910-1991) born in Salt Lake City, Salt Lake Utah, including her pedigree and associated family group sheets. She married Stanley Wallace Pratt in 1929 in Salt Lake City (children: Stanley David, Arnold Theodore, Jerrolyn Mary Richard Nephi, Miriam Agnes, and Deanna Mae) and Richard P. Kimball in 1947 in Murray, Salt Lake, Utah (children: Lydia Agnes and Cynthia Maude). Agnes’ parents were Gustave Edward Berg (1884-1968) and Agnes Andersen (1884-1935), both of Norwegian descent. Gustave’s ancestral lines come mainly from counties of: Hedemark (parishes: Rendalen and Trysil); Nord Trøndelag (parishes: Hegra, Skatval, and Stjørdal); and Oppland (parishes: Gausdal and Østre Gausdal). Agnes’s lines are from: Vestfold (parishes: Andebu, Borre, Sandar, Sem, Stokke; Østfold (parishes: Borge, Onsøy, Råde). Text in Engish and Norwegian.

Slekt av Agnes Josephine Berg (1910-1991), født i Salt Lake City, Salt Lake, Utah, USA. Hun giftet sig med Stanley Wallace Pratt i 1929 i Salt Lake City (barn: Stanley David, Arnold Theodore, Jerrolyn Mary Richard Nephi, Miriam Agnes og Deanna Mae) og med Richard P. Kimball i 1947 i Murray, Salt Lake, Utah, USA (barn: Lydia Agnes og Cynthia Maude). Hennes foreldre var Gustave Edward Berg (1884-1968) og Agnes Andersen (1884-1935), begge av norsk avstamning. Gustaves slekt stammer fra Hedemark (sogn: Rendalen, Trysil); Nord Trøndelag (sogn: Hegra, Skatval, Stjørdal); og Oppland (sogn: Gausdal, Østre Gausdal). Slekten av Agnes stammer fra Vestfold (sogn: Andebu, Borre, Sandar, Sem, Stokke; Østfold (sogn: Borge, Onsøy, Råde). Med register. Tekstet er på engelsk og norsk. FHL 929.2481 B452

To view a digital version click here

Søgaard, Terje, 1921-:Av trysilfinsk ætt. A genealogy of Martin Andersen born 16 May 1818 on the farm Rysjøberget in Trysil in Hedmark county and died in 1892 in Stange in Hedmark county in Norway. The earliest known ancestor Anders Olsen Kuosmainen born 1627 and his wife Marte Paulsdatter Raatikainen were born in Finland. Some of the text is in English. FHL 929.2481 An22

To view a digital version click here

Arnulf, Ingrid; Delphin, Rigmor: Stammorens saga fortalt i text og bilder. A magazine article about Kjersti Hyllerås Rønning (b. 1855) from Trysil, Hedmark, Norway and her 178 descendants. She was 99 years of age in 1954. FHL 929,2481 R669 To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1853: Records are found in Sør-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names