Trosa: Vagnhärad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Trosa: Vagnhärad parish


Guide to Trosa: Vagnhärad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Trosa: Vagnhärad
Jurisdictions
Stift 1926- Strängnäs
Pastorat 1926-1961 Trosa-Vagnhärad and Trosa stadsförsamling, 1962- Trosa-Vagnshärad, Trosa stadsförsamling and Västerljung
Län 1926- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad 1926- Hölebo
Tingslag 1926-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga 1926- Nyköping
Fögderi 1926- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1926-1951 Trosa-Vagnhärad, 1952-1973 Vagnhärad, 1974- Nyköping
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 6373103
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12239


Place Names

Alby, Albyberg, Alby Båtsmanstorp, Alstugan, Askö, Askötorp,
Berga Herr, Berga Bond, Bergalund, Bergshammar, Bergholm, Bokö, Bresätter, Borsön, Brotorp, Brostugan,
Christinelund, Cathrineberg,
Dikartorp,
Edarne, Ericsberg, Ericslund,
Fagerhult, Fattigstugan, Fogelön, Fähntorp (Lilla), Fähntorp (Stora),
Gillbergsvik, Gjälön, Grindstugan, Gustafsberg,
Hagberg, Hagbergsstugan, Haglund, Hagstugan, Hamnstugan, Hoparlöt, Hummeldal, Hummelkärr, Hummelkärrstugan, Hunga, Husby, Hällingstugan, Hänö,
Janslund, Jordbrostugan,
Kimholmen, Klockaregården, Klubben, Kroka, Krokabjörk, Korsnäs, Kråmön, Kålviken, Kålvikstugan,
Lagnö, Lemdal, Långbro, Löfdaln, Löfhagen, Löthstugan,
Mariedal, Maräng, Mölna, Mörbytorp,
Nygård, Nygårds Qvarn, Nyttorp, Nyängstorp, Näfhacka, Näset, Nyhagen,
Oxhagen, Oxhagstugan, Oxelvik, Oxelviksstugan,
Paris, Parisstugan, Pilskogs stugan,
Sandbrink, Skogstorp, Skyttorp, Sköttedal, Skällesta, Solbacken, Stene, Stenbrostugan, Stensund, Svartvik, Sätra,
Torpa, Trosa by, Thureholm,
Uddevalla, Uttervik,
Wreten, Wäsby,
Ödesby, Ön



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Trosa Landsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1851, Ortregister.