Trondheim Parish, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sør-Trøndelag County
Trondheim

Guide to Trondheim, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Trondheim Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

Trondheim city church records encompass the following parishes, which have each been listed separately:

Nidaros Domkirke cathedral

Vor Frue church

Bakklandet (Bakke) clerical district

Hospitalet menighet congregation

Kretsfengsel penitentiary

Ilen (Ila) church

Regionsykehuset regional hospital

Lademoen clerical district

Census Records

  • Manntall over Trondhjem bys befolkning og deres yrker.  23 februar 1736. The 1736 census for Trondheim is available in a database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archvies).
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801 (Sør-Trøndelag). Index to the 1801 census for Trondheim and Sør-Trøndelag County. Listed by Given name, Surname, farm name and by parish. This index is avaialble on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801 (Sør-Trøndelag). The 1801 census for Trondheim and Sør -Trøndelag County available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. 1801 census for Trondheim city available on microfilm and microfiche at the Family History Library
  • Folketelling 1815, Trondheim By (Sør-Trøndelag). The 1815 census for Trondheim city and Bakkelandet parish available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • 1815 folketelling for Trondheim by's prestegjeld (Sør-Trøndelag). 1815 census for Trondheim city's clerical district include the parishes Trondheim, Ilen, Lademoen and Bakklandet is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1678-1901: Probates may be found in Trondheim City judicial district.

1697-1808: Clerical probates may be found in Trondheim Deanery.