To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Trollhättan Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Trollhättan Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Lextorpskyrkan Church
Götalundens Church
Skogshöjdens Church
Trollhättan Church

History[edit | edit source]

Trollhättan Municipality is a municipality in Västra Götaland County in western Sweden and its seat is located in the city of Trollhättan.
The municipality was created gradually in 1967, 1971 and 1974 during the last local government reform when the City of Trollhättan which was instituted in 1916, was united with surrounding municipalities. The municipality itself prefers to use the denomination Trollhättans stad for the entire territory, including rural areas.
[1]

Trollhättan Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names[edit | edit source]

Bolags Qvarn

Bolags arbetarne, Bomulls Spinneriet

Dannebacken, Dock-Varfvel

Fattighjonen Försvarslösa

Gästgifvaregården

Hjulqvarn, Håjum Lilla<, Håjum Stora

Kanalvaktare

Mekaniska Verkstaden

Olivan, Oljslageriet

Pappersbruket

Qvarterena

Skolan, Slupshängar, Sågverken Nr 1 2<, Sågverken Nr 3 4 5

Träskels Qvarn

Stafvered, Stafvered Mosse

Åker, Åkersberg, Åkersvass

Öjebro Qvarn, Önans Massefabrik 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Trollhättebygdens Släktforskare

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Svenska kyrkan. Trollhättan socken. Husförhörslängd 1863-1868.