To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Tresfjord Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Tresfjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Tresfjord Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vestnes
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vestnes
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Vestnes clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801 see Veøy clerical district.
  • 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Vestnes clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

29 Auspholen

18 Bakken 26 Bjermeland 6 Bruavollan

5 Daustad

21 Eidhammer indre 25 Eikenes 30 Ellingsgaarden

12 Fagervik 29 Fremstedalen

19 Haugen 1 Helset nedre 11 Hoem indre 19 Holan

9 Jemtegaard

13 Kirkesylte 32 Kjelbotn 18 Kjersem 19 Kjærren 24 Kjøpstad 31 Kristisæteren

4 Lillebøen 17 Lindset 23 Løvik

26 Naustvollan 13 Nygaard 19 Nærem

4 Rabben 14 Rjupdal

7 Sakselien 5 Saltbuvollan 16 Skeisvold 3 Skjegstad 28 Skorgen 33 Skorgenes 13 Storheggbyttet 18 Storreiten 27 Svinebøen 20 Syltebøen 8 Sætre 20 Sørsylte

22 Teigen

34 Viken 4 Villa

15 Øfstedalen


Tresfjord I

SØR-SYLTE,Sør-sylte-Lensmannsgaren-Ivergaren, Gjere og Lindalsvollen, Sør-Sylte-Olagaren, Markengarren Markenstauå, Andersgardn-Umunngaren, Villagaren, Syltebøen, Martinesgaren, Knutsgaren-Heljegaren, Øvrebøen-Gjere, Nybøen, Nilsgaren, Syltebakken-Steinå, Nausttomta, Rypdalsbua i Syltebakkå, Øyra, Vikbua i Syltebakkå, Kjersembua i Syltebakkå, Nerland-Øverland, Nyheim-Skreddarverkstad, Fredheim-Røsthaun, Rognerud, Osholn, Elvebakken, Jordlause husmenn Ørjaplassen - Utpå-Gjerå - Plassen i Tøftå-Røsthau-plassen - Syvertplassen - Olaplassen Bakke-Nils-plassen -Ellingplassen Rasmeplassen, Monsplassen og Ivaplassen i Gjerå Jørn - Bakkjinn,  KYRKJE-SYLTE, Kyrkje-Kristengaren, Madsgaren, Gjeilbyte Setre, Øvrebøen Reitan, Hansgaren, Larsgaren, Steinhaun, Nybø, Nygård-Innlågå søre, Nilsgaren, Storheggbyte, Innlågå (nordre), Gjeilen, og Tomasplassen,og Røysplassen, Reiten, Syltereiten eller Sveiva-Einijn, Gjermund-reiten, Steinhaun, Myra, Einhaun,                                                                                                                                            Rypdal: Rypdal-Pettergaren, Øverland, Jakobgaren, Ellinggaren, Nergård, Umunngaren, Reinå, Ækkrå, I Myrå, Brettningajn ell. Pegarn, Flatheim, Lassegaren, Rypdalshagen, Myrhaun, Nilsplassen og Myrajn, Øvstedal-Umunngaren, Ivagaren, Skiftinghaugen, Innaførgaren, Reitnes, Jo-Haun, Tjøynna, Nygjerdet, Nilsgaren (Øvstedal IV), Marken, Nyland, Jakobsgarden, Øvstedal, Tjøynna, Teigen, Halvardshaun, Myrsletthaun                                                                                                                                           Skeidsvoll-Innigaren, Vollen, Einehaugen, Skeidsvoll-Utigaren, Grasreiten, Rongja,                            Lindset,  Eidh, Indre, Hansplassen,Brauta, Heimstebyte, Harangen, Teigan, Pilajnn

Kjersem, Lassegaren, Kjersemhaugen, Nebbå, Øverland- Bokta, Innlågå, Trond-Haun, Pegaren, Storreiten, Kjeillerbakkjinn, Gjeilinn, Brettningen, Nilsgaren, Reitan-Jensplassen, Gjere, Bakkegaren, Nybakken, Bakkegaren, Bakken, Simenbakkjinn, Grasreiten, Kveinnflata, Jo-Plassen, Nils-Plassen, Håla

Nerem   Eidhammar, Eidhammar Ytre-Klokkardaren, Oppigara, Teigen-Teigen, Eidh, Kvile, Gjeilinn, Hjeilen, Fagerbakk-plassen                                                                                                                            LØVIK: Løvik-Nilsgaren, Løvik-Oppi Gjera, Løvik-Neset, Skoglund-Gjera, Bendiktgaren, Vollen, Løvik, Kristengaren, Hau'n, Krikjinn, Gaml-Andersgaren, Utmed Veia, Steinsplassen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names