To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Treinta y Tres, Uruguay Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Uruguay Wiki Topics
Flag of Uruguay.svg.pgn.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Uruguay Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Treinta y Tres Department ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

History[edit | edit source]

  • The department of Treinta y Tres was established in 1853, with territories that belonged to the departments of Cerro Largo and Minas (act Lavalleja).
  • The department of Treinta y Tres has a population of approximately 48,000 people.[1]

Municipalities[edit | edit source]

Santa Clara de OlimarVergaraTreinta y Tres Department Map.png

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Cementerios[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio de Treinta y Tres
  • Cementerio Parque de Treinta y Tres

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Alonso
  • Arrocera Bonomo
  • Arrocera El Tigre
  • Arrocera La Catumbera
  • Arrocera La Querencia
  • Arrocera Las Palmas
  • Arrocera Los Ceibos
  • Arrocera Los Teros
  • Arrocera Mini
  • Arrocera Procipa
  • Arrocera Rincón
  • Arrocera San Fernando
  • Arrocera Santa Fé
  • Arrocera Zapata
  • Arrozal Treinta y Tres
  • Ejido de Treinta y Tres
  • El Bellaco
  • Isla Patrulla
  • María Albina
  • Mendizábal
  • Puntas del Parao
  • Treinta y Tres
  • Valentines
  • Villa Passano

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento de Treinta y Tres," in Wikipedia: The free encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_de_Treinta_y_Tres. Visited September 17, 2018.