Trönö Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Trönö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Trönö


Guide to Trönö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Trönö Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Norrala
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1876 Norrala, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands östra, 1907-1947 Ala, 1948-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands, 1971- Sydöstra Hälsinglands tingsrätts, 1972- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland
Kommun 1863-1951 Trönö, 1952-1970 Norrala, 1971- Söderhamn
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 1:a Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010211


Place Names

Berge,
Daglysa (lösa),
Flo, Fly,
Glamsta, Gynberg (Gymberg),
Hamre, Hällsäter,
Lundberg, Långbro,
Orsten,
Prästbordet, Prästgården,
Rappsta, Rönningen,
Stärte, Sunnanå,
Trönbyn, Tygsta,
Vi (Vij), Västansjö.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Trönö parish, Husförhörslängd AI:9 1842-1849, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Trönö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/