To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Torpo Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Torpo, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Torpo Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Aal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Aal
Fogderi Hallingdal
Sorenskriveri Hallingdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Ål

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Ål

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

17 Bakke, 4 Bankohuset, 19 Barskrind, 1 Bjørøie, 5 Bjørøie øvre, 4 Byggergaarden

22 Drøpalien

22 Embretstuen

16 Gaasterud, 3 Grøvastølen

8 Hagen, 20 Helling, 22 Helsingset, 22 Huserjordet

4 Kjyruhjalldalen, 12 Koddemoen, 14 Kolsrud, 4 Kulbotslaatten

13 Leikvoldene, 3 Lien

7 Mangset, 21 Mehus

11 Nubgaarden, 10 Nyhus

22 Oppeim

20 Rauset, 22 Reinshovd, 5 Ridalen, 15 Rikansrud, 22 Rotebakke, 18 Rud

4 Sanderhaugen, 4 Sire, 8 Sireøen, 12 Skjerping, 22 Sogla, 6 Storedal, 3 Storlien, 8 Svaraliremmen, 4 Svarvergaarden, 10 Syningen

9 Torpe, 7 Torpe søndre, 4 Trilhus, 7 Trætterud, 4 Tufte, 4 Tømreskaret

22 Under Aasen

8 Vestenfor, 4 Volelien

2 Øen, 22 Øknemyren

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Ringerike judicial district
*1815-1876 Family History Library
*1822-1870 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names