To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Torpa Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Torpa, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Torpa (Åmot) Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nordre Land
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nordre Land
Fogderi Hadeland og Land
Sorenskriveri Hadeland og Land
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Also contains records for Åmot parish.

Nordre Land clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Østsinni (Gårder) with Vølstad chapel, Nordsinni (Hogner) and Torpa (Åmot) with Kinn and Lunde chapels in Nordre Land clerical district. Belonged to the combined Land clerical district until 1866. For earlier records see Søndre Land (Hov) clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Land: 1708-1859
Land / Torpa: 1708-1859
Land / Fluberg: 1708-1859
Land / Hov: 1708-1859
Land / Nordsinni: 1708-1859
Land / Østsinni: 1708-1859
Nordre Land: 1860-1972
Nordre Land / Lunde: 1921-1968
Nordre Land / Nordsinni: 1860-1974
Nordre Land / Torpa: 1860-1972
Nordre Land / Østsinni: 1860-1958

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Nordre Land

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

BOKA OM LAND, VOL. IX:

Abborrudhaugen, Andersgård, Arnesveen (Arnehus), Aspelund, Asplund, Avranden,

Bakke, Bakkebo, Bakkely, Bakketun, Barlund, Bekk (Jøronlibekk), Bekkebo, Bekkeli, Bekkelund, Bekkeslettet, Bekkesveen, Bekkevold, Berg, Berget, Bergli, Bergseng, Bergum, Bjørke, Bjørkebakken, Bjørkeeie, Bjørkeengen, Bjørkehagen, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelund, Bjørktun, Bjørnerud, Bjørnlaugen, Brandsrud, Breien, Brendbakken, Brendhaugen, Brendli, Brenna, Brennbakkhaugen, Brenningen, Broflaten, Broner, Brusveen, Butten, Børtelien,

Dahl, Dahlby, Dalheim, Danielstuen, Dokken, Dølsveen,

Elvely, Engebo, Engeli, Engen, Enger, Engevoll, Englund, Engom, Erstad, Erstadeie, Erstadengen (se Solås), Erstadhaugen, Erstadsetra, Espeseth,

Fagerli, Fakstad, Feldehagen, Felle, Felleeie, Finnstuen (Finnstugua), Finstad, Fjeldsrud, Fjellheim, Fjellstad, Fjellvang, Fjellvin, Fjordheim, Flaten, Flatlien, Fosseng, Fossheim, Fossli, Fossum, Fossumeie, Fossumengen, Fossumsetra, Fossvoll (Pikhaugen), Fredheim, Fredhøy, Fredly, Fredstad, Frydenlund, Frøshaug, Frøyseng, Frøysli, Frøyslieie, Frøyslihagen, Frøyslihaugen, Frøyslisæter, Furubakken, Furulund, Furuset, Furutun,

Gemmelsetra, Garder, Gardereie, Garderengen, Garderrønningen, Gardersætervollen, Gardersætra, Gaukerud, Gjerdalen, Gjerdaleneie, Gjerdalssveum, Gjerdet, Granberg, Granbo, Grane, Granhaug, Granheim, Granholt, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Granngård, Granom (Svea), Granum, Granvang, Granvoll, Grindhaugen, Grindvolden, Grønnerud, Grønnli, Grøtåsen, Grøtåsengen, Gunnildsveen,

Hagelund, Hagen, Hagestua, Hagestuen, Halden (Synstelibakken), Hamborg, Hammersborg, Harabu, Harstad, Harstadeie, Harstadhagen, Haugen (Ullsakhaugen), Hauger, Haugerud, Haugetun, Hauglund, Haugli, Haugom, Haugsrud, Haugvang, Haukedalen, Haukedalseie, Haukedalsveen, Heggelund, Heimdal, Heimtun, Hellerud, Hellum, Hemstad, Hermesheim, Holte, Hugulia, Hugulieie, Hugulienga, Hugulisveen, Hullet, Hullet, Husum, Husværet, Høgås, Høytomt (Langmyren),

Jordet, Jøronlia, Jøronlibekk, Jøronlieie, Jøronliengen, Jøronlisetra,

Kalstad, Kampelien, Kirkerud, Kjelbergsengen, Kjeldsrud, Kjellhus, Klette, Klopp, Kniptak, Knupphaug, Koll, Kollseie, Kolstad, Konglebakken, Kvernhusjordet (Kvernjordet), Kvernstua,

Langmyren, Lauvli, Leirbu, Leirvoll, Lengeropp, Lien, Lier, Lillebekk, Lillebo, Lillehaug, Linnbær, Linnerud, Lund, Lundberg, Lunde, Lundeeie, Lundegård, Lundehaug, Lundelien, Lundemo, Lundesæteren, Lundevold, Lundeødegården, Lundgren, Lundheim, Lundsten, Lybekk, Lykkebo, Lyngbo, Lysbakken, Lyseng, Lysvold, Løkka, Løvbakken, Løvli, Løvstad, Låvvegg,

Madsstuen, Midtbrenna, Midthaugen, Midtsveen, Mjølstad, Mostua, Myrdal, Myre, Myreng, Myrheim, Myrstuen, Myrvang, Myrvoll,

Nerbu, Nereng, Nerenga, Nerengen, Nerhagen, Nerhaugen (Nerby), Nerlien, Nerly, Nermo, Nervang, Nilseløkka, Nordby, Nordengen, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordlien, Nordstad, Nordsæteren, Nordvik, Nusseli, Nybakke, Nyberg, Nybo, Nyborg, Nybrenna, Nydal, Nygård, Nyheim, Nyjordet, Nyland, Nyli, Nystua, Nystuen, Nysveen, Nyvoll, Nørstebø, Nørstelia, Nørstelieie, Nørsteliløkken, Nøss,

Olstad, Ommelstad, Ommelstadsetra, Ommelstadsætereie, Ommelstadsætra, Oppland,

Pannhuslia, Perlia, Pikhaugen, Presterudgjerdet,

Ringen, Ringstad, Rognerud, Rognholt, Rognholtberget, Rognholteie, Rognholthagen, Rognlund, Rosenberg, Rud, Rudseie, Rudshagen, Rudsland, Rudsætra, Rumpeslettet, Rustestuen, Rusthus, Rydding, Røberg, Rønnhaug, Rønning, Rønningen, Røste, Røsteengen, Røstelien,

Sagbakken, Sagen (Kvernstua), Salen, Sandbakke, Sandbakken, Sandberg, Sannerud, Simenhus, Sisselstuen, Sjåheim, Skaugrud, Skjørlia, Skjørliberg, Skjørlitåje (se Tåje), Skogen, Skogheim, Skogland, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogro, Skogstad, Skogstadeie, Skogstadhaugen, Skogstadlien, Skogstadsveen, Skogtun, Skogvang, Skredderhaugen, Skredderstuen, Skuggen, Slåttsetra, Smeby, Smeddokken, Smedhaugen, Smedstad, Smedstykket, Smedsrud, Smedsrudengen, Småvolla, Snekkerhaugen, Snuruhaugen, Snyten, Solbakken, Solberg, Soleng, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solli, Sollien, Sollund, Sollås, Solstad, Soltun, Solvang, Solvold, Stabo, Stadsvoll, Stadsvollenga, Stampen, Staum, Steinberg, Steinvold, Stenberg/Stensby, Stenset, Stensheim, Stensli, Stensrud, Sterud, Storsveen, Storødegården, Stupstein, Stykket, Svea, Svebo, Sveen, Svendstad, Sveom, Sveum, Synstelia, Synstelibakken, Sæter, Sætersveen, Søreng, Sørengskogen, Sørhaugen, Sørheim, Sørli, Sørsveen, Sørum,

Taraldstad, Tellesbu, Terningen (Snyten), Thune, Tollefsrud, Tollefsrudhagen, Tomte, Tomtehaugen, Tune, Tyttebærsveen, Tåje,

Ullsak, Ullsakeie, Ullsakhaugen, Ullsaksveum, Undlia, Unnli,

Vangen, Vasslien, Veigård, Vesterås, Vestheim, Vestli, Vestum, Vestvold, Vold, Voldheim, Vollen, Vonheim, Vårli, Vaarlid, Vårly,

Ødegården, Ødegårdsveen, Ørkesveen, Østeng, Øverby, Øverenga, Øvergård, Øverhagen, Øverhaugen, Øverjordet, Øverlier, Øverlunde, Øversveen, Øystad, Øystadeie,

Aamott, Ås, Åsen, Åsengen, Åshammar, Åsheim, Åshjemsetra, Åsli, Aaslund, Åsødegården

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland and Land judicial district
*1802-1868 Family History Library
*1802-1910 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names