Tompkins, Delaware County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Tompkins, Delaware ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

History[edit | edit source]

Additional Sources:
Delaware County, NY Genealogy and History: The History of Delaware County[1] - The Town of Tompkins.[2]

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

Public Library
Tompkins does not have a library but check out Delaware County's Four County Library System to see towns close to Tompkins that have public libraries.

Societies[edit | edit source]

Delaware County Historical Association
46549 State Hwy 10
Delhi, NY 13753
Phone: 607-746-3849
Email: dcha@delhi.net

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Sandra M. Gardepe
Town Highway Bldg
P.O. Box 139
Trout Creek, NY 13847
Phone: 607-865-5694

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Green check.png
The usage of "Mormon" and "LDS" on this page is approved according to current policy.


Helen S. Zandt
476 Mormon Hollow Rd.
Walton, NY 13856
Phone: 607-865-4313

Town Records[edit | edit source]

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Tompkins, Delaware County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). Archive.org; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Munsell, W.W. "The History of Delaware County." Delaware County, NY Genealogy and History Site. http://www.dcnyhistory.org/munsell.html, accessed 4 January 2012.
  2. Munsell, W.W. "The History of Delaware County - The Town of Tompkins." Delaware County, NY Genealogy and History Site. http://www.dcnyhistory.org/books/muntom.html, accessed 9 January 2012.

Places[edit | edit source]